Amara by Jaya Megah

suhaimimh
post May 15 2011, 07:34 PM

46 posts

Who has the contact number for cimb bankers for this project.

mind sharing the details?

Thanks~ icon_question.gif
suhaimimh
post May 17 2011, 11:54 AM

46 posts

Just got back from the sales office. seems like the small unit still available (829sq.ft) but the price has been revised. I bought mine -5k (burung awal) + 10% (bumi discount) about 207k. now the price is about 260k++ for the same unit..
starting to show 'belang' already. rclxms.gif
suhaimimh
post May 17 2011, 12:14 PM

46 posts

QUOTE(kochin @ May 17 2011, 12:08 PM)
they show belang too late. with less than 10% units to jack up prices, they would not be getting extra bonuses.
they should have revised it much earlier with step up price mechanism like sunway.
But it's good for us yes? drool.gif

QUOTE(boyboy3663 @ May 17 2011, 12:10 PM)
so your unit is 235k before all the discount right? now is 260k? same floor ker?
Not the same floor, but i think at the end of the day. the floor differences doesnt count when it come to subsale? ke my understanding salah? sifu2. sile tunjuk ajar. notworthy.gif
suhaimimh
post May 23 2011, 06:53 PM

46 posts

QUOTE(cutealex @ May 23 2011, 06:38 PM)
My personal ipad 2 just arrived my office...yeah..
wah. really ah? very fast meh? or is it not related to this amara at all? haha
suhaimimh
post May 23 2011, 07:31 PM

46 posts

QUOTE(mayleou @ May 23 2011, 07:16 PM)
Just wondering, after we get the approval from banks, what is the next steps to do before we can sign the S&P and how long it willtake since we got only 20 days for the iPad. Sorry, first time buyer. hehe
true that. i need help on that too. really noob here! icon_question.gif
suhaimimh
post May 23 2011, 07:59 PM

46 posts

QUOTE(cutealex @ May 23 2011, 07:39 PM)
Proceed to sign bank loan offer letter and SPA within 30days, then must sign bank loan agreement from othher 30 days..must use developer panel lawyer in order to get Free SPA fee and ipad2...
what's the 'possibility' of the foreseen delay then? i mean for the SPA? the lawyer lmbat buat kerja is one of it?
suhaimimh
post May 23 2011, 09:51 PM

46 posts

Just received phone call from ambank lo. on the day i put the booking, she mentioned that legal fees and mrta can be absorbed into the loan. now, suddenly call, mentioned that i need to fork out cash for legal fees and mrta ~6k. wth.. i ask her if let say i dont want to take the mrta then how..
she mentioned mrta is compulsory to take..
any similar case like me here? help me sifu2. damn icon_question.gif
suhaimimh
post May 23 2011, 10:09 PM

46 posts

QUOTE(kienfu @ May 23 2011, 09:56 PM)
wah... i thought the legal fee is included with our purchase price??? those SAs never tell us about this.... it seems like a lot problem coming out which all the SA never inform us.
I called my SA as well. i dont think this was their fault. the bank officer told me that alll those fee can be included in loan. (mrta + legal fees). i asked her.

is the situation occurs to other buyers too? she said. not really. depends. I got confused since this is my 1st property. I'm not quite sure what's the reason but for sure she mention that ambank gv out loan+ mrta = 90% only. what the heck does it mean i donno (since i am noob).

but clearly enough, she did mentioned that legal fees and mrta can be included last time. damn it.

so, worst come worst I need to pay another ~6k (mrta ~2k + legal fees ~4k). is that all? or is there any hidden cost i still need to think?

cry.gif

suhaimimh
post May 23 2011, 10:13 PM

46 posts

QUOTE(kienfu @ May 23 2011, 10:11 PM)
so now wat u mean is need to add another 6k to loan??
nooo.. what i mean is, i need to fork out another 6k (cash) since i cannot be included in loannnn.. cry.gif
suhaimimh
post May 23 2011, 10:20 PM

46 posts

QUOTE(pkwei4138 @ May 23 2011, 10:16 PM)
Wah?still need pay another 6k?
Who is ur banker?ambank?

Added on May 23, 2011, 10:18 pmPb bank can inc legal fee?
that's the thing. last time said can include. now cannot. i ask why. suddenly inform me donno. she just joined ambank. lame excuse. vmad.gif

although, it's just plus minus. but hv to come out with another 6k. dergh!

suhaimimh
post May 23 2011, 10:45 PM

46 posts

[quote=adrian0229,May 23 2011, 10:23 PM]
dibs or non dibs?
worst come to worst then we hv to pay coz no choice unless other bank offer better package sad.gif

[/quote]

yea lorr. have to pay. and just now got news from cimb as well. can include the mrta + legal fee in loan but have to use the board rate (wth is this?) No DIBS and BLR-1.9 oni.

[quote=jacob888,May 23 2011, 10:23 PM]
MRTA is not compulsory

[/quote]

for ambank. the lo said it's compulsory to take. any advice? am nooobbb

[quote=kienfu,May 23 2011, 10:23 PM]
or is it u loan already max?? cz the banker told me legal fee or MRTA can included.

[/quote]

no la.. i just have one car.. kdt card payment cun. no outstanding at all. every month pay full wann.. and still can afford to but another property after minus amara residence monthly installment. this amara is my 1st prop. no loan and still singleee.. that's why i'm oso confuseeeeedd. damn it

[quote=reginayap,May 23 2011, 10:25 PM]
Do you have any Life Insurances = MLTA? can replace for MRTA , print 1st page of your policy give it your bank agent

[/quote]

i do have Prudential BSN Takaful insurance. does it count? really donno wor.. icon_question.gif

[quote=pkwei4138,May 23 2011, 10:25 PM]
May i who is ur banker name? I very scare lo. If need pay another 6k.

[/quote]

Jenifer from ambank

[quote=BBB Project,May 23 2011, 10:30 PM]
you can refinance your loan legal fees & MRTA...check with your SA to get more details.

[/quote]

already checked. izwan is my SA.. he got mad with the ambank lo. haha

so we need to pay another 4% during S&P sign, correct me if i m wrong...newbies n noob here too

[/quote]

yea lor. but for me, i'm a bumi. the ambank officer mentioned that ambank got this score point blablabla idonno.. so, unfortunately for me they calculated loan = 90%. hence, kenot put the mrta + legal inside. cry.gif
suhaimimh
post May 23 2011, 10:55 PM

46 posts

QUOTE(kienfu @ May 23 2011, 10:51 PM)
AMB got stated can 95% include MRTA
that's why.the lo said they got this system scoring merit blablabla to calculate for customer.. n to determine what's the loan margin can go. too lazy too ask cos i know i will not understand oso if she explain it.. cry.gif
suhaimimh
post May 23 2011, 11:19 PM

46 posts

QUOTE(cutealex @ May 23 2011, 11:10 PM)
Guys,

What a big deal here, now many developers always said will Free SPA but you have to fullfill their requirements...

and this is Very Common that your have to fork out $ for the bank loan agreement fees with BNM rules that immediate effect from Jan 2010... before this typically legal fees are borne by Banks and their locking period is 5 years... now seem purchasers to pay for the bank loan legal fees... they have change it to 3 years so that can comptetive in this market...

there's always have 90% + 5% loan margin where 90% is your house loan + 1% might be MRTA, and 4% is your bank loan legal fees...

if they not approve other 5% for you, meaning that the Bank is not willing to take additional Risk from you OR it might be your credit score still very New in the CCRIS (high risk)..Normally the Bank will include and refinance the 5% for you...
ahh.. now only the sifu come to rescue.. if that's the case. i think i might fall into the 'still very new' type (2 years working oni).. if that's the case. that might make sense..

but anyhow, thanks for the explanation. that explains everything sifu! notworthy.gif

so, i guess i dont have that much choice rather than cari ~6k lah. rclxub.gif
suhaimimh
post May 23 2011, 11:51 PM

46 posts

QUOTE(106127 @ May 23 2011, 11:33 PM)
then get other bank... if the bank dont approve you can appeal.

but if they reject, then thats it.. there are few bank to scout around.

what ever the loan officer excuse is, you cant blame her. she/he only submit your application

according to the information you provided. You cant blame her/him.

Added on May 23, 2011, 11:36 pm
hey, dont be such a spoilt kid.

you have got 10% discount while others got onli 5%

small matters making so much noise.  whistling.gif
i didnt blame her. but she did asked me previously on my working experience n i told her about 2 years. n she still mentioned ok wann. can include blablabla..

haha. somehow i did felt like spoilt kid when reading back my post. icon_rolleyes.gif just expressing/sharing my concern with others meh.. sharing is caring what future neighbors? n somehow, got future neighbor oso got same case as mine. so, it's good to have the worst case scenario right? thumbup.gif
suhaimimh
post May 24 2011, 12:01 AM

46 posts

QUOTE(aru843 @ May 23 2011, 11:53 PM)
Its looks like a lot of first time buyer here..huhu..
Well, actually if those who wanna buy a property, first of all they need to standby about 10% as a downpayment..
This is not including legal fees for SnP and loan documentation. So for Amara project, those who get 10% discount is considered very untung ma..
no need to pay 10% which may cause around 20k++.
So, be thankful and plz dont think it is a big deal if u need to pay for legal fees and mrta.
i'm well aware of that. that's why i bought this amara since i dont have to ppare 10% of the d/p. i'm well aware of all the legal fees + MRTA cost as well but as i mentioned before the lo told it can be include blablabla. then hati senang la. dont have to think that much anymore. hehe.

but yes i agree with u. worst come to worst still need to prepare cash in case of this thing happen. but it's good lesson learnt for me as well as other buyers.

thanks all sifu-sifu here la. ok? notworthy.gif
suhaimimh
post May 30 2011, 07:59 PM

46 posts

QUOTE(axsys @ May 30 2011, 06:27 PM)
Just back from sign the S&P & Loan Agreement.  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
Need to wait for my iPad... rclxm9.gif
bro, how long did the lawyer took to prepare the S&P after u signed the loan offer? mind sharing?
suhaimimh
post Jun 1 2011, 04:35 PM

46 posts

QUOTE(pkwei4138 @ Jun 1 2011, 01:04 PM)
oh............my legal fee and MRTA cant to include loan...ambank...i hvn apply other bank.....haiz....
how much i need to pay??my unit price is RM 243k (before discount)..
sifu....can u giv me some advice?
i think ur case is quite similar to mine. since my puchase price is 230k (before discount). and i cant finance mrta n legal fees as well.
the cash u need to fork out is MRTA = 2k (for 10 years) ambank compulsory to take mrta n 10 years as well! shakehead.gif and for the legal fee is around 4.5k and the disbursement fee is 500. so in total u need to have rm 7k in cash! cry.gif
suhaimimh
post Jun 1 2011, 06:58 PM

46 posts

QUOTE(mayleou @ Jun 1 2011, 04:45 PM)
That why I still waiting for PBB as they said can include MRTA and legal fee to loan. Just hope when the offer come out they wont said cannot pulak.
hehe. hope u'll get that offer as PBB said.. ambank last time oso did mentioned that. last-last cannot finance in. but, it's ok. at least i dont hv to pay the interest for the mrta + legal fee (if i finance it). (nak sedapkan hati loo) haha

suhaimimh
post Jun 10 2011, 03:03 PM

46 posts

So, after signing the LO and SPA,

for the loan agreement, do we have to call and push the lawyer to prepare it or just wait them to call us? been trying to call the tan & chan (cheras) but couldnt get trough. perhaps they pull out the phone cable? shakehead.gif
suhaimimh
post Jul 15 2011, 01:19 AM

46 posts

QUOTE(may1126 @ Jul 14 2011, 02:48 PM)
For my record,

who sign LA with TnC
- suhaimimh RM207k paid RM3,900
-boyboy        RM207k paid RM4,500
-Spanishawk  RM206k paid RM5,000
-mousepad    RM250k paid RM5,000
-Ledygigi      RM245k paid RM4,900

who sign LA with TAK
-adrian        RM250k paid 3,700
-pkwei          RM214k paid 3,300
-sugendren  RM249k paid 3,700

pls correct me if m wrong.

so terrible TnC charge compare to TAK, can we write a letter and show developer how trrible the TnC charge us
Just to add. cheers bro! icon_rolleyes.gif

0.0627sec    0.76    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 10:15 PM