post May 22 2011, 01:05 PM

224 posts

Hi guys, any contacts for OCBC/bank islam/alliance? smile.gif
NahseK312
post May 28 2011, 09:27 PM

224 posts

anyone know how to calculate the interest rate for the first 3 years? (want to estimate cost if no DIBS)
NahseK312
post May 29 2011, 01:23 PM

224 posts

Dibs vs. non dibs

Dibs-pay 4% of unit price n chill for 3 years

Non dibs-pay instalment for 3 years with interest increasing as property being built.

I don't get it.what's d benefit of non, seeing as either way u pay the 4%, but if u take non, u pay the interest urself.

btw, with dibs, how does d developer absorb the costs? rclxub.gif

NahseK312
post May 30 2011, 12:55 PM

224 posts

Fyi,

Dibs - pay 4% first, then no interest
Non dibs-pay interest only, 4% discounted later. Interest paid based on building being built, not ur unit.

this info from SA.

B,tw did anyone actually get the -2.5/2.4 from pbb? The agent at amara said only ss2 branch can handle amara...n d 2.5/2.4 is from hq...
NahseK312
post Jun 4 2011, 05:00 PM

224 posts

pbb guys who took from hq,

Tomorrow i'm going to site to talk to developer/kim/lawyer n findout the proper details. lots of speculation and not-sure details here, but let it not become "facts".
from my experience with amara, kim agents aren't too sure on certain things, so their answer would be to play safe and take the options that benefits the developers, and therefore advise you accordingly.
regarding THIS issue, take it with a pinch of salt, its not the gospel truth.

i've spoken to 2 lawyers (personal & developer's solicitor) as well as the pbb hq guy. there may be a way to get the hq loan & all the offers as well. Nothing's confirm yet, but this is m'sia "sume boleh bincang". All i'm saying is, there's still hope. I'm working on it to get the loan I want, not the loan "i have to take to get the bla..bla..bla..". Get your other banks ready, but dont let this go just yet. smile.gif

ps. there're a few...less informed kim agents n bank agents, no? You'd think they'd be armed to the teeth with info. whistling.gif
pps. any of the developer's ppl there on site? they're the only people i haven't spoken to.

This post has been edited by NahseK312: Jun 4 2011, 05:01 PM
NahseK312
post Jun 5 2011, 02:20 PM

224 posts

for pbb from hq loan takers,

1) apparently if u write n say ur taking loan from there n u want the developer's solicitor to be your l.a lawyer, then your terms will be "favourable" and odds are it will be approved. the developer/lawyer/pbb had a meeting of somesort. this one is when i was getting info from the lawyer, mr.tam. they are busy, but dont let that be an excuse why they can't spend time with you. they also will not confirm things with you. that,my friends, is them covering their behinds.

2) but if you guys r still worried, the loans form hq can be channeled to ss2 branch and so u got your hq rates form ss2 branch. talk to your hq agents about this.

so thats 2 reasons why you dont have to worry. as for other branches, also apparently can write it. i think they key factor here is, developer's lawyer signs your l.a. THis is what you need to be careful about. It is stated in my agreement that I have to do that, so i've got no complains.

happy purchasing!

NahseK312
post Jun 7 2011, 09:26 AM

224 posts

Guys,

Some extra info:-

If you comply with:

Panel branch - can get dibs/nondibs (if just panel bank just non dibs)
Spa & loan agreement with dev. lawyer - free spa
Both settled within 30 days - free ipad2

This one combo of kim agent's n developer's info. No black n white tho.
Cheers!

NahseK312
post Jun 30 2011, 01:49 PM

224 posts

QUOTE(cutealex @ Jun 29 2011, 11:49 PM)
Tat why I don't like they select only 2 panel lawyer...they just simply max charged to cm..max the charged but within the limit...
seems like new prob = lawyer charges high
Anyone who financed their legal fees n still got discount?
NahseK312
post Jul 2 2011, 06:34 PM

224 posts

QUOTE(cutealex @ Jul 2 2011, 03:03 PM)
U should know whethere legal financed into the loan...u the one to sign bank Offer letter...I m inside the sales office..but the lawyer is Malay lady..not tam or chan...waiting my queue...very slow
Did you manage to get a discount?
I've been trying to contact the lawyer (Tam) but he isn't getting back to me. My legal fees financed, so he said can't discont bla..bla..bla..translation: "its financed,so i'm taking the max I can claim"
This lawyer, claim fees pandai, wanna get back to customer, not interested..wtf man...
Anyway, I believe if we can approach this guy as a group will be easierla..Anyone volunteer to be our "spokesperson"?hehe
NahseK312
post Jul 3 2011, 01:15 PM

224 posts

waaah..looks like lots of suggestion on approacing the lawyer, but no one willing to volunteer..i'll do it for t&c. just add ur nick to the list, later i will compile & get your names + unit number. Lets see if got enough ppl complaining or not first.

Financed
Nahsek312
yokehelen

Not Financed
boyboy3663

*for financed, part of Tam's argument is money only will come few months later so tats y wanna claim a lot. full of sh*tla this guy.

Added on July 3, 2011, 1:30 pm
QUOTE(yokehelen @ Jul 3 2011, 01:10 AM)
My Layer also Tam and Chan...he said give him earn some money la, your legal fees RM5k+ not that much only wor...CRAZY ! i want to get discount from him, he got lot of answers bla bla bla ...I also finance on it, he also said very difficult to give me discount for me pulak.. Mr.Tam, not that easy! he said i can give you good service after you wan to sell the house wor, he might give u discount .... After 3 years who can remember those day what he said? he verbally tell me 1 to 1 instead of black and white... vmad.gif

WE want to MOGOK ?
MOGOK wont solve our problem. If go one on one, maybe this guy think can bully, or rather dismiss us...but as a group, different story.
I *THINK* if we approach him nicely, he'll change his mind, especially if he sees got a big group.
He doesnt even remember a conversation I had with him 2 days prior to talking to him in person, think he gonna remember after 3 years? think again mate.hehehe

this is my very summarized experience (when i was enquiring about the free spa thing) :-

Me: You told me the other day bla..bla..bla..
Tam: no,no.i dont pick up the phone at my office
Me: no, i spoke to you that day, you advised me bla..bla..bla...
Tam: no, no. i didn't speak to you. i dont pick up the phone at my office
Me: No, you did. No one picked up and it was redirected to your phone, you tod that to me yourself.

Subsequent conversation - he "remembered" my call and what we spoke about. But he never directly admit/apologized. This point i checked where he graduated from. whistling.gif UK i think.
He got memory problemla, poor man, so you have to remember exact details when talking to him. nod.gif

Also, if you have a yes/no question which you know the answer doesn't favour him/developer, pay attention to his answer. Make sure he gives yes/no. He will "lawyer talk" you and wont answer.
I'm not a lawyer, but coincidently i was very focussed and determined to get my answer when talking to him, so despite asking same question (i forgot what, also about spa + loan from non panel BRANCH i think) he pusing2 without answering,so I assume the answer is what I suspectedla. hmm.gif

This post has been edited by NahseK312: Jul 3 2011, 01:33 PM
NahseK312
post Jul 3 2011, 04:24 PM

224 posts

waaah..looks like lots of suggestion on approacing the lawyer, but no one willing to volunteer..i'll do it for t&c. just add ur nick to the list, later i will compile & get your names + unit number. Lets see if got enough ppl complaining or not first.

Financed
Nahsek312
yokehelen
boyboy3663
mousepad87
spanishawk99

Not Financed
?

*Guys, pls PM me your name, unit num & hp num. Will be contacting him this week.

NahseK312
post Jul 5 2011, 09:35 PM

224 posts

QUOTE(mousepad87 @ Jul 5 2011, 08:59 AM)
TnC called me yesterday. ask me to sign & make an appointment with them.
should I just sign? or wait for discussion group between us and lawyer ?

how much "discount" can we get anyway ? 

the legal fees include Photostat fees that we give earlier(rm500) ?
ask for price breakdown and say lot of your friends wondering y can't get discount.
the lawyer's been avoiding me i think. from last week too busy, no time to return my call. hmm.gif

0.0493sec    0.39    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 03:33 AM