Income Tax Issues

shakiraa
post Apr 13 2009, 10:27 PM

hips dont lie
785 posts

Guys, want to check if it is true, i heard we can contribute up to 7% of our annual income to donation? For eg, you donate 7% of your income to some "gov certified" organisation and you can claim this back in full during yearly income tax filing.

please advice. thanks.

This post has been edited by shakiraa: Apr 13 2009, 10:28 PM
shakiraa
post Apr 27 2010, 06:06 PM

hips dont lie
785 posts

deleted

This post has been edited by shakiraa: Apr 27 2010, 08:09 PM
shakiraa
post Apr 27 2010, 08:43 PM

hips dont lie
785 posts

Hi all,

How do i calculate what should be my monthly income tax deduction?

I realize that this year, although i'm still earning the same for 2009 and 2008, but the deduction is significantly higher.

Thus i need to claim more money back from LDHN.

I do not want to always claim from them else when they come back and check me it would be a hassle, tho i would have most of the document ready it's still a big hassle.

Therefore, i would like to understand how come my monthly deduction is so much. If continue like this sure i need to get money back from Gov every year.

thanks.
shakiraa
post Apr 27 2010, 11:39 PM

hips dont lie
785 posts

QUOTE(clsiluf @ Apr 27 2010, 09:06 PM)
lol ... fya, pcb has increased effective 2009 ....

thats why most people claim back
thanks bro, yes i'm aware of this. but i tried the online PCB calculator and mine still higher then what i supposed to deduct monthly.

anyway i know we still can claim back.

i just want to avoid getting too much money back from "the" government.

you know la, when u claim more then higher chance u will kena check, it's not that i cheated or what just that dont want to go through all the hassle.
shakiraa
post Apr 29 2010, 10:05 PM

hips dont lie
785 posts

Hi all regarding dividen, i found out that for me if i add in couple of divedens, i will be taxed even more due to the > 20% tax on the amount earn from share is alot more then the total diveden taxed that refunded back.

can u guys plz comment if this is true? thanks.

This post has been edited by shakiraa: Apr 29 2010, 10:14 PM
shakiraa
post Apr 30 2010, 08:14 PM

hips dont lie
785 posts

i think this year is a good year to claim from IRB as everyone is overtax smile.gif the so called "flag" should be much much higher this year. all my friends averagely claim 1k +

0.0406sec    0.68    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 07:06 PM