Income Tax Issues

livingmonolith
post Jun 5 2009, 12:16 PM

821 posts

funny that in my case it takes like forever to receive my refunds. i submitted my e-filing on 20-4-09.

plus, i have yet to receive my refund for the previous year as well, already made a complain to BPA in december last year, the officers followed up for a couple of months and then disappeared without further news of their investigation.

anyone have any ideas on how i can follow up?
livingmonolith
post Jul 8 2009, 01:18 PM

821 posts

i've just received my refund from IRB last week, but the numbers are a little short from the refund in my e-filing by a few ringgit. anyone else experiencing this? a few ringgit doesn't seem a lot, and to be honest i am a bit tired with the taxation after having some hard time dealing with them, should i ignore this or write in a letter for formality's sake?
livingmonolith
post Jul 8 2009, 06:19 PM

821 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Jul 8 2009, 01:43 PM)
Just leave it... if there's extra, next year will refund again smile.gif
i'm not so sure about it, since they totally ignored my 2007 refund and only refunded me 2008's. another reason for me to write in a formal complaint to chase back 2007's refund?

QUOTE(cute_boboi @ Jul 8 2009, 03:06 PM)
Perhaps there are some deductions you made wrongly or not accepted by LHDN. They corrected it and come up with the new figure.
actually, there was a mistake and IRB already sent a letter to request that i send in the balance which i have yet to pay. but the numbers still don't tally and the shortage is those few ringgits.
livingmonolith
post Jul 9 2009, 03:19 PM

821 posts

QUOTE(cute_boboi @ Jul 9 2009, 10:12 AM)
To satisfy your curiosity, you can goto LHDN where your file is kept, ask for officer to take out your file and explain the deductions/corrections to you.

As a tax payer, you have the right to ask them.
okay, thanks, i guess i'll have to do that to settle everything in one go. looks like i'll be taking leave to do this.smile.gif

livingmonolith
post Jul 15 2010, 04:16 PM

821 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Jul 15 2010, 10:30 AM)
E-filing. I also don't know why it took so long. I submitted early also.
still a lot earlier than mine.

i submitted early but only received my cheque two days ago, this happened for the past two years as well. sweat.gif
livingmonolith
post Mar 29 2011, 07:47 PM

821 posts

i was just browsing some of the old receipts for previous years' claims for refund and found quite a number of them has faded beyond visibility. any way lhdn accepts the explanation if they ask for confirmation of these receipts?

0.0391sec    0.20    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 01:33 AM