Income Tax Issues

a-ei-a
post Mar 15 2011, 12:03 AM

382 posts

Hi all,

Is it both Books and Magazine eligible for income tax deduction? (As the item appear in Popular receipt tagged with BK and MG).

Also, is allowance to work at Cyberjaya can be deduct under tax also? biggrin.gif
a-ei-a
post Mar 15 2011, 11:02 AM

382 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Mar 15 2011, 12:09 AM)
Popular receipt for item listed as BK and MG is counted as part of the RM1000 tax relief claims.....
If you work in IDR, then you can claim tax relief, not Cyberjaya lah.
Ic, should have bought magazine from Popular to get the receipt.. laugh.gif
What is IDR? hmm.gif

Btw, how do u all keep the receipt for 7 years? The ink will fade..
a-ei-a
post Mar 17 2011, 01:23 AM

382 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Mar 15 2011, 11:15 AM)
Always scan a copy of the receipts in digital form.... avoid fading.
Ic, do u really keep for 7 years? Even scan, data may corrupted due to hardisk failure.. hmm.gif
a-ei-a
post Apr 13 2011, 09:36 PM

382 posts

Is is true that SSPN under my own name is not eligible for tax rebate?
Eg. I am working now, just thinking to put some money to SSPN for tax rebate...anyone did that?

a-ei-a
post Apr 13 2011, 11:21 PM

382 posts

QUOTE(ssek76 @ Apr 13 2011, 09:58 PM)
SSPN is for ur kids which the deposit is ur name!
How if I am single?? Understand I can still open an SSPN account thou..
a-ei-a
post Apr 15 2011, 08:35 AM

382 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Apr 13 2011, 11:28 PM)
Mean if I open SSPN also not entitled for tax rebate.. sad.gif

0.0166sec    0.27    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 01:06 AM