Income Tax Issues

Robin Liew
post Nov 12 2010, 12:05 AM

290 posts

help
how does lhdn charge the penalty?

i have over stated deductions for 2009 declaration.... no receipt to prove sad.gif
lhdn now call for audit

will they saman?
Robin Liew
post Jan 11 2011, 11:40 PM

290 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Jan 11 2011, 01:16 PM)
Yep housing loan interest, taxes, maintenance fees, including agent fees is only deductible for the rental income that you are receiving only. Otherwise cannot deduct from your salary. I have been doing tax returns for my rental property for quite a while la.  laugh.gif

The 10K deductible is only if you buy the house in 2009 and 2010 only and your first house.  tongue.gif
first house?
meaning previously got another house but sold already
then buy a house at 2009, can claim the 10k rebate?

like my income about rm175k per year
is it a lot if claim the 10k rebate? since interest one month for the housing loan itself is rm2200

last yr i tersilap claimed the 10k but actually interest only rm5k because first yr low interest..... my mistake

at end kena penalty from tax deprt rm2k++ sad.gif and they ask me pay back the tax and never gave any i mean any rebate at all for the housing loan
how come no rebate since got rm5k interest accured?

This post has been edited by Robin Liew: Jan 11 2011, 11:44 PM
Robin Liew
post Jan 19 2011, 08:25 PM

290 posts

if say close down business, say close down in 2010.....
how will be the tax submission for yr 2010?
Robin Liew
post Jan 27 2011, 10:24 AM

290 posts

QUOTE(Robin Liew @ Jan 19 2011, 08:25 PM)
if say close down business, say close down in 2010.....
how will be the tax submission for yr 2010?
can anyone know help me?
Robin Liew
post Jan 27 2011, 01:23 PM

290 posts

solepprop
Robin Liew
post Jan 27 2011, 05:29 PM

290 posts

QUOTE(taxman @ Jan 27 2011, 04:30 PM)
if close down your business in the end of 2010 u still need to submit form B on 30 june.if you close down your business in early year say 1 january. and only received employment, dividend or rental income u need to report your tax by 30 april. and using form be
close business 1 jan 2010
no other income

so must declare?
Robin Liew
post Jan 28 2011, 10:23 AM

290 posts

QUOTE(CKJMark @ Jan 28 2011, 09:26 AM)
Your basis period for the year of assessment 2010 as an individual is 1 January 2010 to 31 December 2010.

So if your business closed on 1 Jan, 2010, it would fall in your basis period for 2010.  You need to file a tax return technically speaking.

I think you should just file the Form B just to be safe.  Because even if you have no income to declare, and they issue you a Form B (which they probably already have since its 2011), you have the obligation to file or they will levy a late filing penalty on you.
no income wat to write in borang b? where to get it first place?

wat about later years if no income or businessS? no more income mah so must file income tax?
Robin Liew
post Feb 24 2011, 03:22 PM

290 posts

i am also in this dillema

cant do a simply account? since it loses?
Robin Liew
post Apr 8 2011, 04:01 PM

290 posts

lhdn no wan to refund yet

send letter say under semakan so refund will take longer cry.gif

0.0216sec    0.44    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 02:31 PM