Streamyx The Official Streamyx 4Mbps Users Club V4, Streamyx 4 Mbps Discussion Thread Q&A

vernon91
post Jul 21 2011, 06:54 PM

Maki-chan
4,549 posts

New 4mbps Blockbuster user reporting in... rclxms.gif
vernon91
post Jul 21 2011, 09:55 PM

Maki-chan
4,549 posts

QUOTE(galacticdraco @ Jul 21 2011, 09:46 PM)
Say, I'm supposed to get a multimedia confirmation slip and use it to get my cordless phone, right?
But I only get a service acceptance form, are they the same?
ya same here i would like to ask too since im only have the service acceptance form....
vernon91
post Jul 22 2011, 08:02 AM

Maki-chan
4,549 posts

QUOTE(warez @ Jul 22 2011, 03:01 AM)
@galacticdraco
@vernon91

Just bring this form and go to tm point collect, they will ask you fill another form and key in your info that's all.
Oh....I just installed my Streamyx yesterday.....Can collect from tm point edi?

This post has been edited by vernon91: Jul 22 2011, 08:03 AM
vernon91
post Jul 27 2011, 12:29 PM

Maki-chan
4,549 posts

QUOTE(darude87 @ Jul 27 2011, 11:13 AM)
hi guys, wanna ask anyone experienced such thing b4 or not

usually when i download stuff from mediafire, i can get fullspeed with flashget, but recently(bout 2 days ago), the task will start with fullspeed, then slowly reduce to 10kbps, then will be quite constant around that.

At 1st i thought might be mediafire only, then i go download some other stuff which hosted on their own server, also facing the same thing.

But the weird part is, my xunlei download can go fullspeed.
Tm is upgrading their network.......

Routine maintenance of submarine cable network SEA-ME-WE4 (SMW4) connects to Europe....

read up

http://www.tm.com.my/about-tm/media-centre...E16-31JULY.aspx

This post has been edited by vernon91: Jul 27 2011, 12:30 PM
vernon91
post Jul 28 2011, 04:32 PM

Maki-chan
4,549 posts

QUOTE(shinchan5347 @ Jul 28 2011, 04:24 PM)
fuh finally i get this speed after i mailed and went to TM to increase my downstream rate..smile.gif

Uploaded with ImageShack.us
is this SNR and attenuation stable?

Uploaded with ImageShack.us
Gratz.....Shouldn't be a problem since ur SNR and attenuation is very good...
vernon91
post Jul 28 2011, 10:46 PM

Maki-chan
4,549 posts

QUOTE(andydavids @ Jul 28 2011, 05:01 PM)
how and where can i run this test?

i apply for 4M but the person from 100 says that my place is not supported..

But the technician say that they have install it before for my area.

Where can I check whether my place can supported 4M or not?

And where/how can I upgrade my port?

Thx...
try to log in to ur modem and get the statistic on ur line
vernon91
post Sep 6 2011, 11:36 PM

Maki-chan
4,549 posts

QUOTE(shah6287 @ Sep 6 2011, 10:30 PM)
can my current line support 4mbps??my streamyx is 1mbps!!
shouldnt be a problem to go to 4mbps
vernon91
post Sep 8 2011, 08:26 PM

Maki-chan
4,549 posts

QUOTE(donhealyou @ Sep 8 2011, 07:29 PM)
hey there all... this is my 1mbps line modem stats... i already posted before but without the picture... can i upgrade my line to 4mbps...

my line very slow  cry.gif can any sifus help me out? thanks...
nope ur line is very bad......SNR is very low.....and the Attenuation is very high.......
vernon91
post Sep 9 2011, 11:24 AM

Maki-chan
4,549 posts

QUOTE(muffdiver @ Sep 8 2011, 08:32 PM)
Maybe not 4Mbps but isn't his line capped to 2Mbps? At least that is something.
ya thats one werid thing lolz....yes it may able to get 2mbps but i doubt its stability...
vernon91
post Sep 28 2011, 03:58 PM

Maki-chan
4,549 posts

QUOTE(demonicslayer @ Sep 28 2011, 11:32 AM)
Hi, guys and gals. I am currently having issues downloading torrent using streamyx, seems to me that I can't event connect to any LT seeds or seeders even if the torrent is new and has few hundreds of seeders. In the past there was no problem downloading at 400+ kBps.

just wanna ask if anyone having problem downloading torrent using bitcomet or utorrent in Klang Valley. or did Streamyx really throttle torrent to that kind of extend that downloading using torrent is impossible.
This kind of issues and problem has been discuss more then enough until it's not countable......

TM is throttling p2p networks.....
vernon91
post Oct 19 2011, 12:42 AM

Maki-chan
4,549 posts

QUOTE(karmizi @ Oct 18 2011, 10:40 PM)
here is my DL speed for 5 days...is the AAG cable still down?

<a href='http://www.postimage.org/' target='_blank'></a>

email tm...they said im still under warranty with the installer..called installer but still no improvement
AAG only be fixed at the end of the month....

QUOTE(lonelystarz @ Oct 19 2011, 12:26 AM)
Line Rate - Upstream (Kbps): 511
Line Rate - Downstream (Kbps): 5119
SNR Margin - Upstream (0.1 dB):  296
SNR Margin - Downstream (0.1 dB):  313
Attenuation - Upstream (0.1 dB):  33
Attenuation - Downstream (0.1 dB):  60
LAN IPv4 Address:  192.168.1.1
Default Gateway:  ppp0
Primary DNS Server:  8.8.8.8
Secondary DNS Server:  8.8.4.4

I am using 4mbps  package now and the line this few day was slow, so i wonder if the line is good enough for 4mbps..note the dB is 0.1..thank you
no problem at all...
vernon91
post Nov 5 2011, 11:36 AM

Maki-chan
4,549 posts

QUOTE(fazryle @ Nov 5 2011, 03:50 AM)
is there any problem with my line? cos sometime it fail to load web

Yes... definitely something wrong...

Added on November 5, 2011, 11:39 am
QUOTE(LilBlue @ Nov 5 2011, 12:44 AM)

High chance of being able to get 4Mbps. The stats are reasonably good and you're already connected to an ADSL2+ DSLAM.
but attenuation quite high......

This post has been edited by vernon91: Nov 5 2011, 11:39 AM
vernon91
post Apr 15 2012, 10:06 AM

Maki-chan
4,549 posts

my internet down since yesterday 7.30pm @@

0.0244sec    0.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 06:41 PM