Streamyx The Official Streamyx 4Mbps Users Club V4, Streamyx 4 Mbps Discussion Thread Q&A

tony
post Apr 27 2011, 10:25 PM

600 posts

Went to Telekom at 11.30am this morning to upgrade from 1M to BB 4M Deal, reached home at 7pm.

Saw there was no internet connection, so log in to router to see what had happened.

IP assigned but no internet connection, and something caught my eyes, Downstream/upstream Data rates is 4092/509 instead of usual 1536/512.

WTF ? They can act so fast ? Anyway, isn't it suppose to be 4096 ? What's with the odd 4092 download cap ?

Quickly reboot the router, get a new range of IP, tried few times, only manage to get 114 and 115 range.

The I go to speedtest.net to test it out.

Oh crap, the ping to cyberjaya is at the shitty 42~55ms, the download/upload speed is still at the old 1.33 /0.43 range.

My old 60.48, 60.49 and 60.50 1M ip range can get 25ms Ping to Cyberjaya and Singapore, 55ms is to HK.

I hope this is just a temporary result, 42~55ms only can get yellow bar connection in SSF4 online battle with local player.

Another thing is the ADSL type field is blank, last time when cap at 1536, the type is "Fast".

This post has been edited by tony: Apr 27 2011, 10:27 PM

tony
post Apr 27 2011, 10:31 PM

600 posts

Which type have lowest ping ? Can we request to get what type we like ?
tony
post Apr 28 2011, 05:19 PM

600 posts

QUOTE(tony @ Apr 27 2011, 10:25 PM)
Went to Telekom at 11.30am this morning to upgrade from 1M to BB 4M Deal, reached home at 7pm.

Saw there was no internet connection, so log in to router to see what had happened.

IP assigned but no internet connection, and something caught my eyes, Downstream/upstream Data rates is 4092/509 instead of usual 1536/512.

WTF ? They can act so fast ? Anyway, isn't it suppose to be 4096 ? What's with the odd 4092 download cap ?

Quickly reboot the router, get a new range of IP, tried few times, only manage to get 114 and 115 range.

The I go to speedtest.net to test it out.

Oh crap, the ping to cyberjaya is at the shitty 42~55ms, the download/upload speed is still at the old 1.33 /0.43 range.

My old 60.48, 60.49 and 60.50 1M ip range can get 25ms Ping to Cyberjaya and Singapore, 55ms is to HK.

I hope this is just a temporary result, 42~55ms only can get yellow bar connection in SSF4 online battle with local player.

Another thing is the ADSL type field is blank, last time when cap at 1536, the type is "Fast".
Installer called during lunch time today, female voice...female installer ? So I rushed home, to my surprise, an uncle and aunty stand outside my front door. I think add up both their age should exceed 100 years...lol

Aunty tested using her 4mb account at speedtest.net, 3.4 down / 0.43 up, then she ask me ok boh ? I said cannot lah aunty, ask them to cap me at 5mb lah, she said ok and called somebody to change the speed. Then test again after 1 minutes, 4.2 down / 0.43 up.

Then i tell her the ping times is worst than when i am using 1mb, that one can change or not, change from "Interleave" to "fast". She said can change meh ? never heard that before. 55ms ping to cyberjaya is ok what, i dont wanna argue with her since she already help me to get the 5mb connection.

Anyway, still have to wait for 3 working days to get my account activated. And claims my cordless phone after 2 weeks. No surprise for this part. What surprise me is the efficiency of their front line... thumbup.gif Furthermore, I ask that aunty just keep the D-link rounter in the box, I will configure it myself when I plan to use it. She insist on configured for me, saying that's her job, must finish it. Another thumbup.gif

@sg999

You called 100 to change from "Interleaved" to "Fast" or talk to your installer ? Will 100 understand what are we talking about ?

tony
post Apr 28 2011, 10:14 PM

600 posts

type "fast vs interleaved path" in google then u will know why
tony
post Apr 28 2011, 10:45 PM

600 posts

no sure bro, mine also that level.

will call 100 to change once my account is activated. let's see if it's possible to get fast path.

btw, the d-link 2640b given by tm sucks big time, boot up slow, to get connected also slow, am i getting a defect unit ?

This post has been edited by tony: Apr 28 2011, 10:51 PM

tony
post Apr 30 2011, 12:15 AM

600 posts

QUOTE(tony @ Apr 28 2011, 10:45 PM)
no sure bro, mine also that level.

will call 100 to change once my account is activated. let's see if it's possible to get fast path.

btw, the d-link 2640b given by tm sucks big time, boot up slow, to get connected also slow, am i getting a defect unit ?
Account activated....will try to call them to change it to "Fast" path next week.

This post has been edited by tony: Apr 30 2011, 12:16 AM

0.0428sec    0.21    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 04:52 AM