Streamyx The Official Streamyx 4Mbps Users Club V4, Streamyx 4 Mbps Discussion Thread Q&A

ay@m
post Aug 29 2012, 05:40 PM

248 posts

just upgraded today, as in the technician just came?
if yes, then allow 24 hours?

otherwise, don't worry...just call the technician...don't waste your time call 100 number because within 14 days the streamyx technician come to your place to do upgrade...you still have to call back the same technician..

you should receive a blue form..and contact number there...

QUOTE(Pegasus88 @ Aug 29 2012, 04:15 PM)
i have just upgraded my streamyx unipack from RM68 1mbps to RM88 1mbps but how come my download speed still the same?
ay@m
post Sep 2 2012, 08:47 PM

248 posts

No. smile.gif

QUOTE(epo @ Sep 2 2012, 11:24 AM)
Hi
Can we stop STREAMYX service for a year then continue subscribing again after that  ?

Added on September 2, 2012, 8:48 pmhave you just tried the simple solution that whenever you get 175.xxx you just turn off your modem/router and restart and relogin?

once get the ip you want...just make sure don't turn off...haha...

i will try to monitor as well if 175.xx will give slow browsing issue...

QUOTE(zeroone888 @ Aug 31 2012, 10:48 PM)
I am on 4MB package, when I got 218.x.x.x ip range, I have no internet problem.

When I got 175.145.x.x. ip range, I cant browse internet at all. now everyday got this 175 ip address.

logged report to tm more than 15 times and at last they ask me to upgrade to fixed ip package, lol, w*t*f
This post has been edited by ay@m: Sep 2 2012, 08:48 PM
ay@m
post Sep 4 2012, 02:16 PM

248 posts

interesting comment from you...can you share what problem you have with UNIFI?

QUOTE(krayz_underground @ Sep 4 2012, 02:02 PM)
I missed my old 4 MB Streamyx. It served me well in the past.

I've moved on to UNIFI, but Streamyx you're still in my heart.

Best service ever.

Added on September 4, 2012, 2:17 pmmy place works fine...

QUOTE(KaoruQing @ Sep 4 2012, 12:54 PM)
user posted image user posted image

These few days always like this, but happen only at night around 7pm-12pm, then speed come back and smooth for the whole day. Malaysia/US connection also like this, how ar?

Anyone else have this problem?
This post has been edited by ay@m: Sep 4 2012, 02:17 PM
ay@m
post Sep 5 2012, 09:52 AM

248 posts

you can go visit any agent or reseller to upgrade...or i think go tm point...

once you submit the form..wait a few days...contractor will come visit your house and test your line...if can...they will upgrade for you...if your line bad..i think no lor...

thanks.

QUOTE(Narako @ Sep 4 2012, 05:56 PM)
i am currently using 1mbps normal streamyx.

so just go to any tm place tell them to upgrade?

need contractor to come or anything?
ay@m
post Sep 5 2012, 05:32 PM

248 posts

Cannot... U can transfer home address but account still under your name...

QUOTE(steventan85 @ Sep 5 2012, 05:29 PM)
can we actually transfer ownership of unipack to other ppl ?
ay@m
post Sep 15 2012, 04:00 PM

248 posts

just try and see..probably no...

but i try before between 384kbps and 1Mbps account switch...that one works...

QUOTE(galaxynotes2 @ Sep 14 2012, 03:40 PM)
Hi all now I using 512kbs I can login for 4mbs Id and use this 4mbs speed?
ay@m
post Sep 22 2012, 09:50 PM

248 posts

yo...anyone here got use repeater? to make the wifi signal stronger on 2nd floor double storey house?

ay@m
post Sep 22 2012, 11:27 PM

248 posts

what is DSLAM ?

QUOTE(jackieng @ Sep 22 2012, 09:50 PM)
For any ppl who upgrade ur 1Mb to 4Mb,the installer make setting infront computer,also make setting to DSLAM? Y my installer no do that???
ay@m
post Sep 27 2012, 08:17 AM

248 posts

usually less than 1 week...

you should go back to where you ask for the upgrade..like if you upgrade from reseller..then pls contact back your reseller because he or she will have the contractor contact number , then you can call and follow up to confirm when the contractor is coming.... i think call 100 is no use...

QUOTE(pcdlsy @ Sep 26 2012, 03:59 PM)
How long it takes for the technician comes to my house to fix the line?

I upgraded from 1mb - 4MB BB deal. I called 100.

But no 1 contacted me after that. is it a must for the guy to come before I can use?> Thanks

Added on September 27, 2012, 8:18 amuser posted image

first time hit above 4Mbps... smile.gif

rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by ay@m: Sep 27 2012, 08:18 AM

0.0477sec    0.28    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 01:21 AM