Streamyx The Official Streamyx 4Mbps Users Club V4, Streamyx 4 Mbps Discussion Thread Q&A

availyboy
post Jun 18 2011, 01:38 AM

So Prettay!
786 posts

Guys question about the 4mbps upgrade.
They don't let me change to 4mbps,since the distance between TMNET and my house were far IDK how many
But i still insist of changing the speed from 1mbps to 4mbps.
Is it possible to do that? This is my details on the line

Somehow did they say the same thing to you before? A year ago,i changed to blockbuster deals then i wanted 4mbps,so i had to terminate my old line and recontract.
It seems that,they say can't upgrade then i'm stuck with 1mbps.
IS there way to make them install 4mbps..i don't really mind if i get around 3mbps+ or so its better than ntg
Hope you guys can help me out really needed 4mbps cry.gif

THANKS! notworthy.gif
availyboy
post Jun 19 2011, 02:23 PM

So Prettay!
786 posts

Guys question about the 4mbps upgrade.
They don't let me change to 4mbps,since the distance between TMNET and my house were far IDK how many
But i still insist of changing the speed from 1mbps to 4mbps.
Is it possible to do that? This is my details on the line

Somehow did they say the same thing to you before? A year ago,i changed to blockbuster deals then i wanted 4mbps,so i had to terminate my old line and recontract.
It seems that,they say can't upgrade then i'm stuck with 1mbps.
IS there way to make them install 4mbps..i don't really mind if i get around 3mbps+ or so its better than ntg
Hope you guys can help me out really needed 4mbps cry.gif

THANKS!
availyboy
post Jun 23 2011, 01:09 AM

So Prettay!
786 posts

Guys,why nobody eventually help me with the idea of 4mbps.
How did u guys get it signed up? I've been asking multiple time though nobody helped me ;(.
Anyways needed the 4mbps badly,i tried to apply from tmnet,but then they say not possible and made me stick with 1mbps and lengthened the 1mbps contract from already free contract.
Haih..hope you guys can help out thanks.

This post has been edited by availyboy: Jun 23 2011, 01:48 AM

availyboy
post Jul 2 2011, 06:31 PM

So Prettay!
786 posts

Hey guys,i wanted to ask what program is that arh? I wanna try also..haha
VIP line really can one meh?
availyboy
post Jul 2 2011, 08:37 PM

So Prettay!
786 posts

Ok thanks smile.gif
availyboy
post Jul 2 2011, 11:09 PM

So Prettay!
786 posts

My cap got increased to 5120kbps
It seems that my SNR margin value drop to 7.5 like that liao LOL

By the way,i saw that there's a big difference between interleave and fast path.
It seems that fast path has a lower ping and faster speed leh more than interleave,because a few days ago,i was on 2mbps(upgraded from 1mbps automatically) and was on fast path,seems to be fast i wonder if i can get my 5120kbps on fast path,since when i was on fast path,the SNR margin is slightly higher.

This post has been edited by availyboy: Jul 2 2011, 11:10 PM
availyboy
post Jul 6 2011, 04:17 AM

So Prettay!
786 posts

4mbps,doesn't have any quota volume.
galacticdraco,it all depends on port availability.
Also your copper line age/SNR margin and stuff
You can check and see how it is
availyboy
post Jul 6 2011, 11:11 PM

So Prettay!
786 posts

Wow i was wondering how to get the tmnet guy cap it to 6mb or 8mb?
I see that mx510's torrentflux post were capped at 8mb which previously is 4mb

Was it even possible to add money to them so i can get a higher capped speed ?LOOL
availyboy
post Jul 15 2011, 12:28 PM

So Prettay!
786 posts

Give a call to 100
Then ask them to check for you
availyboy
post Jul 29 2011, 11:27 AM

So Prettay!
786 posts

dvinez : Depends on people's SNR margin and attentuation
Actually,my SNR margin for DL is 3.0 only
Still so far my line is super stable and can achieve 4mbps+
availyboy
post Sep 12 2011, 05:28 AM

So Prettay!
786 posts

How much does it cost for the wiring to be changed?
I am using 4mbps package right now,but i am capped at 5120.
It seems that my SNR margin is really low which whoops around 8 to 10db.

Kinda unstable sometimes,but no disconnections so far.
Is it possible to request for a wiring change?
Haha thanks guys!
availyboy
post Sep 15 2011, 02:47 AM

So Prettay!
786 posts

AjkR06 : Thanks bro for your suggestion,i am still wondering if i change the copper cable will it be better or something? I guess i'll ask 100 see if they use their own copper cable the SNR will raise or not

pigduck : hi there biggrin.gif tmnet gave me 5120,but i don't want it to drop,so i requested them to have a new copper line layout because the current SNR margin for me is arnd 8.0 or so,it's pretty weak.
availyboy
post Sep 17 2011, 09:42 PM

So Prettay!
786 posts

Using 4mbps line.
The SNR margin dropped like hell nowadays.
Keep DC for no reason
availyboy
post Sep 17 2011, 11:30 PM

So Prettay!
786 posts

I asked them,and i tried to call 100.
After that they say the line busy ...sighs.
Now i keep asking them to change my copper line,i think they will bring my 5120 to 4096 =/
But i am getting a stable line now but i'm stuck at 1.5mbps
Pretty weird though
availyboy
post Sep 18 2011, 02:39 PM

So Prettay!
786 posts

@MX510
I already tried reporting to TM about this already.
They opened a report.
Jsut now i checked the cables there and see all very messy sia.
my SNR suddenly got fakap in these 3days.
That's why...hmm
availyboy
post Sep 19 2011, 10:51 AM

So Prettay!
786 posts

@defaultname365
1mbps should be fine,and i don't think there is any network degrade for the 4mbps connection.
It's just that somebody stole my condo's wire lol.
Just had tmnet fixed it out
availyboy
post Sep 20 2011, 03:38 AM

So Prettay!
786 posts

@wilsonjack228
Hi there bro i saw your post up there talking about the 4mbps upgrade.
It seems that your SNR margin is quite bad,since it's only at 512kbps,not sure if you will get a stable line if you upgrade to 4mbps

@bbs3322
It got dropped because it's trying to get a better SNR margin,like mine,it dropped from 5120 to 48xx to ensure arnd 20SNR margin or so.Now the connection is quite stable though they fixed my cable

@perror
Not sure about that,try call 100 and confirm the 4mbps port.
Usually it's like that one,if it doesn't have 4mbps port probably it's taken by other people.
Anyhow the unifi is going over malaysia wad...4mbps...i'd rather go for 5mbps biz UNIFI
availyboy
post Sep 26 2011, 01:33 AM

So Prettay!
786 posts

A small questions i wanna ask.
Why does my SNR margin raises when the time reaches 1.32am in the morning?
Everytime around 10am like that the SNR margin drops back to 6.0
I am on 4mbps connection,so far no disconnection problem,just abit unstable dns resolve only.

I was wondering how does it actually affect the copper likes?

SNR margin @ 1.32am to 6.00am 11.0 ~ 13.5
SNR margin @ 10am to 11.59pm 6.0 ~ 4.0

Pretty weird though...not raining or anything
availyboy
post Sep 28 2011, 03:33 AM

So Prettay!
786 posts

Pretty nice speeds and pings you've got there.
I think it's because you're on fastpath or something.
I am in interleave path though,but i received a better latency and SNR margin while i was in fastpath.
I wonder why hmm

0.0548sec    0.58    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 06:20 PM