-+♦+- LYN PROTON PERSONA CLUB V15 in 2011 -+♦+-

owenteoh
post Apr 20 2011, 07:00 PM

Hi guys,

I m a newbie here. I gt my PE last month. I seem to b getting the issue faced above (knocking sound when cornering on uneven surface), but when i asked the SC they told me that new PE already modified. Is it true or they jus dun wan to change it for me? cry.gif
owenteoh
post Apr 20 2011, 07:10 PM

QUOTE(xandras @ Apr 20 2011, 08:08 PM)
Could be. They might not want to fix The problem for u, that's why they're telling u that. Mind telling us which sc u went to?
SC at taman mayang PJ
owenteoh
post Apr 21 2011, 05:07 PM

QUOTE(khtee @ Apr 20 2011, 09:01 PM)
y dont u take a photo of ur steering assembly and show us here

it is a the left hand side if u r facing fur engine bay from the front.... tehre should be 2 pipe runnig through on the body of the car.. u should be able to spot it easiy there shouldnt be anything blocking the view of it ...
Hi KHTee,

I have taken the picture of the pipe. Is this d 'new' design?
owenteoh
post Apr 22 2011, 02:21 PM

QUOTE(KKW @ Apr 21 2011, 12:35 AM)
In term of pickup is better than persona..
Reach top speed first I think persona first..
I test on my vios want reach 160km/h very hard..  sweat.gif
Handing no need say already.. Persona is better..
On fc wise, vios..
?? hmm.gif
Well, I tink this review done by driven may explain certain things.
http://www.driven.com.my/429/proton-person...n-1-episode-12/

On the other hand, it's a review...may have some bias remarks. Take it with a pinch of salt...
owenteoh
post Apr 22 2011, 03:22 PM

QUOTE(samwongjyhhorng @ Apr 22 2011, 03:22 PM)

Added on April 22, 2011, 2:24 pm

tis episode was prove our PE power was lose to vios,but FC save than vios..why opposite wit our word?as i know,PE should be more power than vios,isn't?
As far as i know, I hav tried both before, vios certainly has a better pickup than PE but our PE does well after it reaches more than 4k RPM. So this test is kind of questionable.
My bro did a modification on his waja d last time; taking out his catalytic converter and a remapping of his ECU. D performance is a real difference compared to stock. Does this apply for our PE as it is using d same engine and seems like similar extractor configuration?

Has any1 tried using VS and GND cables for their PE? I m new here n would like to know if there is any significant difference and whether it is a value for d buck? rclxub.gif

0.0404sec    0.42    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 10:07 AM