This is sort of a forum aka club for ASX owners...lolz
Mitsubishi asx, This car doesnt seem to be popular here.
Mar 9 2014, 03:32 PM
2,776 posts Joined: Jul 2006 |
This is sort of a forum aka club for ASX owners...lolz
Mar 9 2014, 07:32 PM
148 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
1 common problem ive seen in the ckd asx demo units is the glove conpartment. Somehow all the demo units have broken holding clips on the left hand side of the glove compartment, and therefore it doesnt shut tight. Are u ppl having this problem too?
Mar 9 2014, 11:31 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
1,394 posts Joined: Aug 2006 From: Sungai Petani |
The problem with my wife's CKD, the centre console where you find gear stick, the plastic casing giving "kreek kreek" sound when driving. Also, rear left suspension give the same sound too when I manually test it.
So send it back to service center and they took care of it. Now, new complaint by my wife, if the car go beyond let's say 80kmph, she smells like something burning, not sure what but just to be safe, gonna send it to the service center again to check. |
Mar 10 2014, 09:43 AM
107 posts Joined: Jan 2009 |
seeing a lot of this model on the road lately.
Mar 10 2014, 11:18 AM
23 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
Mar 10 2014, 11:27 AM
QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Feb 19 2014, 06:52 PM) jokes aside, have you tested subaru's CVT? more specifically, on their turbo high hp vehicles such as the legacy or impreza if they have a cvt ver and actually allow you to test drive them? |
Mar 10 2014, 09:38 PM
3,615 posts Joined: Feb 2007 |
Mar 10 2014, 11:34 PM
172 posts Joined: May 2011 |
QUOTE(nyunyu @ Mar 9 2014, 11:31 PM) The problem with my wife's CKD, the centre console where you find gear stick, the plastic casing giving "kreek kreek" sound when driving. Also, rear left suspension give the same sound too when I manually test it. The burning smell is normal for a new car. Its a fresh new engine and if you drive a bit fast you will get the burning smell.So send it back to service center and they took care of it. Now, new complaint by my wife, if the car go beyond let's say 80kmph, she smells like something burning, not sure what but just to be safe, gonna send it to the service center again to check. Some people say now modern engines no need to run in. But still its recommended to run in for the first 1000 km only then you push the car harder. |
Mar 11 2014, 09:53 AM
986 posts Joined: Aug 2007 |
Mar 11 2014, 11:35 AM
QUOTE(tishaban @ Mar 10 2014, 09:38 PM) Subaru Forester at RM195k vs. a Mitsubishi ASX at RM114k? You're a funny salesman, do you get lots of sales with this kind of tactics? I asking to try forester To proof subaru CVT able handle 240HP and 350nm torque ~ not asking u to buy~ is compare with tecnology ~ there no related with price and sales ~ pls la~ |
Mar 12 2014, 11:39 AM
639 posts Joined: Jul 2006 |
Few weeks with the car already. So far so good. Very happy with it. So creaking, no issues any where. Crossing my fingers that everything continues to be good. Really loving the car.
Mar 12 2014, 02:07 PM
986 posts Joined: Aug 2007 |
Mar 12 2014, 02:54 PM
7,948 posts Joined: Jan 2005 From: Soviet Sarawak |
QUOTE(abundai @ Mar 12 2014, 02:07 PM) the glass panoramic roof is the only thing i butthurtedmy ASX is first gen 2010 model one, malaysia no import glass panoramic roof one even though i said i dun mind pay extra 5k for the roof. glass roof is absolutely fantastic |
Mar 12 2014, 06:53 PM
QUOTE(lucifah @ Mar 12 2014, 02:54 PM) the glass panoramic roof is the only thing i butthurted Two greys went onto the road. Have you seen them?my ASX is first gen 2010 model one, malaysia no import glass panoramic roof one even though i said i dun mind pay extra 5k for the roof. glass roof is absolutely fantastic |
Mar 12 2014, 07:39 PM
QUOTE(Savor_Savvy @ Mar 12 2014, 06:53 PM) considering that i am on the other side of malaysia, most probably i've not seen thembut since i just got my car back from mitsu this afternoon, i've seen a couple of grey CKD ASX the 4wd version is amazing man. at rm 135k fully loaded with all optional accessories like bigger spoiler, DRL, air press and not forgetting the awesome panoramic glass roof. and oh yeah, 4wd too. |
Mar 12 2014, 07:43 PM
253 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Petaling Jaya |
QUOTE(lucifah @ Mar 12 2014, 07:39 PM) considering that i am on the other side of malaysia, most probably i've not seen them nice.... u just collect ur ASX today???? jelly.... still waiting for mine.... the mitsubishi outlet at here told me mid march.... errr.... mean this week kan? sob....but since i just got my car back from mitsu this afternoon, i've seen a couple of grey CKD ASX the 4wd version is amazing man. at rm 135k fully loaded with all optional accessories like bigger spoiler, DRL, air press and not forgetting the awesome panoramic glass roof. and oh yeah, 4wd too. |
Mar 12 2014, 07:46 PM
QUOTE(iori @ Mar 12 2014, 07:43 PM) nice.... u just collect ur ASX today???? jelly.... still waiting for mine.... the mitsubishi outlet at here told me mid march.... errr.... mean this week kan? sob.... LOL. i collected my ASX like 3 yrs ago oledii just got it back after sending it for repair from a minor fender bumper accident. all settled by insurance. there goes my 55% NCB |
Mar 12 2014, 08:14 PM
QUOTE(lucifah @ Mar 12 2014, 07:39 PM) considering that i am on the other side of malaysia, most probably i've not seen them i mean in sibu. i am from sibu too..but since i just got my car back from mitsu this afternoon, i've seen a couple of grey CKD ASX the 4wd version is amazing man. at rm 135k fully loaded with all optional accessories like bigger spoiler, DRL, air press and not forgetting the awesome panoramic glass roof. and oh yeah, 4wd too. grey quite laku here. my car reached kch. waiting for it to be "trailer-ed" here. probably next week can get it. This post has been edited by Savor_Savvy: Mar 12 2014, 08:18 PM |
Mar 12 2014, 08:19 PM
QUOTE(Savor_Savvy @ Mar 12 2014, 08:14 PM) i mean in sibu. i am from sibu too.. yup. all are grey one. i wished i could have gotten the red one last timegrey quite laku here. my car reached kch. waiting for it to be "trailer-ed" here. probably next week can get it. just now there's one 4wd grey one with full accessories (being installed) with 12km on mileage. not registered yet. that yours? |
Mar 12 2014, 08:25 PM
5,847 posts Joined: Nov 2010 From: Malaysia 🇲🇾 |
QUOTE(lucifah @ Mar 12 2014, 08:19 PM) yup. all are grey one. i wished i could have gotten the red one last time Can check with u as my link this model is 4WD with sun roof also?just now there's one 4wd grey one with full accessories (being installed) with 12km on mileage. not registered yet. that yours? http://m.mudah.my/view?q=Mitsubishi+ASX&so...&ad_id=24841639 |
| Change to: | 0.0238sec
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 03:24 PM |