90 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Bottom

Mitsubishi asx, This car doesnt seem to be popular here.

z928328
post Feb 23 2012, 05:01 PM

34 posts

labuan a lot i've seen.. when visiting that island..
MitBom
post Feb 24 2012, 11:10 AM

Hi guys,

I also just test drive the ASX! i really like the car, but after viewing a lot of forums and reviews about the car, is like 50/50 of getting it.. btw, all the reviews and comment i've see mostly for 2011 or 2010 model..

how about the 2012 latest model with push start button, better seat, keyless and 17" rim? is it worth the buy for this 2012 model? Also currently they having promotion of first 100 units free 7x accessories... my most like acc will be the shift knob.

also during my test drive, i can feel that the paddle is jerking and engine voice is loud (still much better compare to my current waja) when i step heavily on it. Is it because it haven't adapt to my driving profile?

This post has been edited by MitBom: Feb 24 2012, 12:02 PM
banzai
post Feb 24 2012, 05:22 PM

21 posts

a good friend of mine is selling one. she no longer like the size of the car, wanted to change to smaller size car instead.
car registered June '2011. if anyone interested just PM me.
btw, i'm not 2nd hand dealer. private sale here.
lucifah
post Feb 24 2012, 08:51 PM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

QUOTE(MitBom @ Feb 24 2012, 11:10 AM)
Hi guys,

I also just test drive the ASX! i really like the car, but after viewing a lot of forums and reviews about the car, is like 50/50 of getting it.. btw, all the reviews and comment i've see mostly for 2011 or 2010 model..

how about the 2012 latest model with push start button, better seat, keyless and 17" rim? is it worth the buy for this 2012 model? Also currently they having promotion of first 100 units free 7x accessories... my most like acc will be the shift knob.
also during my test drive, i can feel that the paddle is jerking and engine voice is loud (still much better compare to my current waja) when i step heavily on it. Is it because it haven't adapt to my driving profile?
yup. the TCU hasn't adapated to your driving style

mine takes about 2 - 3,000 km to learn my driving style correctly. now it drives like how i want it to be, silky smooth when i want it

loud engine noise at low speed is typical for CVT (which i really hate) - solution? use the paddle shifters to "force" the transmission to stay at lower gear ratio

2012 models are rm4k more expensive, but i think it's worth it -

the keyless start (no need to use key to open car or start engine) is a major plus.

the 17" wheels looks better than the puny 16" wheels that we 1st gen have (IMHO, 18" looks best)

the accessories add-on alone cost > 3k at their listed prices

mine, however, is a 2010 model, with very deep discount (rm5k discount) - and i like it. gonna give it 18" wheels when my budget allows

This post has been edited by lucifah: Feb 24 2012, 08:55 PM
MitBom
post Feb 25 2012, 12:47 AM

18" tyre just way too expensive... sweat.gif

Lucifah since u already drive asx for 2 years, average how much is the service per trip? I really want to know it because in my mind car like this will cost a lot...I heard my SA said the car is 10k km service once and is around rm400, is that true?

Any major issue after 2 years drive?

Also anyone of u guys add on the daylight to ur asx?
lucifah
post Feb 25 2012, 06:41 AM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

QUOTE(MitBom @ Feb 25 2012, 12:47 AM)
18" tyre just way too expensive... sweat.gif

Lucifah since u already drive asx for 2 years, average how much is the service per trip? I really want to know it because in my mind car like this will cost a lot...I heard my SA said the car is 10k km service once and is around rm400, is that true?

Any major issue after 2 years drive?

Also anyone of u guys add on the daylight to ur asx?
even though, mine is a 2010 model, i got it in early 2011. so been driving it for only 1 yr

servicing wise, my car comes with 2-yr free maintenance

and since my car is very low mileage, (less than 10k a year!), i sent it for service every 6 months, rather than every 10,000 kilometers

no problem so far with the car

and no DRL.
MitBom
post Feb 29 2012, 12:11 AM

Omg I've read the news about asx going to assembly in indonesia...will it be a problem on the quality later?? Really don't hope in future buying a cbu car but with lousy quality.. sad.gif

According to the news, japan assembly will only until this end of march...indonesia assembly line will start anytime between april and september... Omg...really omg this time...
Mavik
post Feb 29 2012, 01:16 AM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

Personally I like the ASX but the only downside for me instead of choosing that car was the small boot space
lucifah
post Feb 29 2012, 05:41 AM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

QUOTE(MitBom @ Feb 29 2012, 12:11 AM)
Omg I've read the news about asx going to assembly in indonesia...will it be a problem on the quality later?? Really don't hope in future buying a cbu car but with lousy quality.. sad.gif

According to the news, japan assembly will only until this end of march...indonesia assembly line will start anytime between april and september... Omg...really omg this time...
i think the indonesian assembled asx is for their local market only

on the plus side, the price of the car may go down, due to afta

on the bad side, we will suffer from low resale value

QUOTE(Mavik @ Feb 29 2012, 01:16 AM)
Personally I like the ASX but the only downside for me instead of choosing that car was the small boot space
i have to fully agree with you on this. even myvi has better boot space...

but again, my asx isn't my primary people mover / things carrier wink.gif
MitBom
post Feb 29 2012, 08:08 AM

U must be kidding me...myvi boot space only able to carry 2 person's belonging...asx looks better
lucifah
post Feb 29 2012, 09:26 AM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

QUOTE(MitBom @ Feb 29 2012, 08:08 AM)
U must be kidding me...myvi boot space only able to carry 2 person's belonging...asx looks better
with the rear deck on, u can't put much thing

i've got a myvi and an asx under the same garage, so i've been comparing it...

PublicWay
post Feb 29 2012, 06:02 PM

May i know is there a way to silent off the safety-belt beep beep sounds?

Is there a way to do some setting electronically? the sound (when not putting on safety belt) is very irritating.

I know we can buy those accessories to insert into the socket but i would to know if can do it electronicaly. thanks.
MitBom
post Feb 29 2012, 11:41 PM

QUOTE(lucifah @ Feb 29 2012, 09:26 AM)
with the rear deck on, u can't put much thing

i've got a myvi and an asx under the same garage, so i've been comparing it...
OMG!!! all the time i've keep on complaining on myvi's small boot!!! Myvi however is my company's car.. its car boot is low, and not that deep either... when i first saw the asx's, is not really that small though... Lucifah can you measure ur asx car boot? i wanna compare it with my current waja... i just can't buy a new car where it is smaller than the current one.. blush.gif

QUOTE(PublicWay @ Feb 29 2012, 06:02 PM)

Is there a way to do some setting electronically? the sound (when not putting on safety belt) is very irritating.

I know we can buy those accessories to insert into the socket but i would to know if can do it electronicaly. thanks.
when the beeps on means u have to tide up ur seat belt.. rolleyes.gif safety first...

Added on February 29, 2012, 11:43 pmis msia asx comes with HID light?

This post has been edited by MitBom: Feb 29 2012, 11:43 PM
lucifah
post Feb 29 2012, 11:48 PM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

QUOTE(MitBom @ Feb 29 2012, 11:41 PM)
OMG!!! all the time i've keep on complaining on myvi's small boot!!! Myvi however is my company's car.. its car boot is low, and not that deep either... when i first saw the asx's, is not really that small though... Lucifah can you measure ur asx car boot? i wanna compare it with my current waja... i just can't buy a new car where it is smaller than the current one..  blush.gif

when the beeps on means u have to tide up ur seat belt..  rolleyes.gif  safety first...

Added on February 29, 2012, 11:43 pmis msia asx comes with HID light?
if u compared with waja, waja has bigger bootstpace, but don't forget, waja has that stupid "arm thingy" hinges at both sides that always kena barang if u pack it full (incidentally, i also have a waja before... biggrin.gif)

but if u take out the rear cover deck of the asx, the boot space is twice of the myvi, and slightly bigger than the waja wink.gif

as for HID, our local ASX version don't have it

dunno lar about the new 2012 version with the awesome keyless entry / start button and 17" wheels...

plus the accessories.. makes me drool

ckk125
post Feb 29 2012, 11:54 PM

649 posts

QUOTE(lucifah @ Feb 29 2012, 11:48 PM)
if u compared with waja, waja has bigger bootstpace, but don't forget, waja has that stupid "arm thingy" hinges at both sides that always kena barang if u pack it full (incidentally, i also have a waja before... biggrin.gif)

but if u take out the rear cover deck of the asx, the boot space is twice of the myvi, and slightly bigger than the waja wink.gif

as for HID, our local ASX version don't have it

dunno lar about the new 2012 version with the awesome keyless entry / start button and 17" wheels...

plus the accessories.. makes me drool
almost all sedans have that stupid arm thing, for cost reduction. only the lancer/inspira and persona has the damper thing
MitBom
post Mar 1 2012, 12:13 AM

QUOTE(ckk125 @ Feb 29 2012, 11:54 PM)
almost all sedans have that stupid arm thing, for cost reduction. only the lancer/inspira and persona has the damper thing
= = what u mean by the damper thing...

haiz... wat a waste the 7x free acc already finished!!! 100 units had been sold out! ....and now they come out the special edition.. = = kinda sux with it...

seems like 2012 model doesnt have hid lamp as well...can we install it at acc shop?
banzai
post Mar 1 2012, 09:31 AM

21 posts

QUOTE(PublicWay @ Feb 29 2012, 06:02 PM)

i hate that too. try looking underneath your seat. there should be a wire with connector for the seat buckle sensor. just disconnect it. that way the car wouldn't know whether you've buckled up or not. only the police behind some tree will know.

Added on March 1, 2012, 9:41 amASX boot space...

This post has been edited by banzai: Mar 1 2012, 09:41 AM
lucifah
post Mar 1 2012, 11:13 AM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

QUOTE(banzai @ Mar 1 2012, 09:31 AM)
i hate that too. try looking underneath your seat. there should be a wire with connector for the seat buckle sensor. just disconnect it. that way the car wouldn't know whether you've buckled up or not. only the police behind some tree will know.

anyone want tro try 1st?

afaik, and i got this feedback from mitsu SA, if the seatbelt is not worn, the airbag won't deploy

disconnecting the sensor may cause the airbag to not deploy?
banzai
post Mar 1 2012, 11:18 AM

21 posts

oh thanks for highlighting. din know that will affect airbag too. guess my idea is a bad one..smile.gif
PublicWay
post Mar 1 2012, 12:01 PM

QUOTE(banzai @ Mar 1 2012, 11:18 AM)
oh thanks for highlighting. din know that will affect airbag too. guess my idea is a bad one..:)
Ya, i also heard by disconnecting the sensor the airbag will not be functioning.

Other modification told by SA:

1) To play DVD while driving:
- bros here suggest lift the handbreak 1-step till sign out then can play DVD while driving
- SA said can just go to Kenwood and ask them to set the thing at certain fee RM300

2) GPS
- SA said can go install it into the existing HU at Kenwood but expensice RM2000! anyone have better/cheaper options?

90 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0266sec    0.63    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 05:06 PM