Sony Ericsson Xperia™ X10i Official Thread V2, Android 2.3.3 Gingerbread Update Out!
TSEugene91
May 14 2011, 02:13 PM
Wolfbreak CM6.1.3 would be the best froyo 2.2 ROM in my opinion.
Camera works fine, so does 720p HD camcorder and this is the only ROM I know that have the .AAC audio recording camcorder fix.
TSEugene91
May 14 2011, 04:07 PM
tot31 have u tried freexperia k010 kernel with WB V006?
TSEugene91
May 14 2011, 04:54 PM
Hvae you follow the instruction properly?
Assuming you used CM6.1.3 V006? 1. Go to Xrecovery and make a Backup of your current ROM (optional but i suggest it) 2. make following in Xrecovery - do a Factory Reset - Wipe Cache Partition - Format Cache - Wipe Dalvik Cache 3. Install Custom Zip and choose CM 6.1.3 [v006].zip 4. Go to CyanogenMod Settings/User Interface/Tweaks extras and Select a theme and choose CM6.1.3-V006 5. Reboot 6. Enjoy :-)
Then flash the V0061 hotfix
This post has been edited by Eugene91: May 14 2011, 04:56 PM
TSEugene91
May 14 2011, 08:19 PM
Use EWJet ArcEx ROM look at post 3 here.. Added on May 14, 2011, 8:24 pmmaybe I messed up my system already.. battery life was fine 5:15pm-7:15pm from 100% to 98%. Then I was surfing with WiFi on it for about 30 mins, brightness about 75% now at 90%. Normal drain or what? Tot31 sifu please show your guidance I guess I need to have a fresh system. UPDATE! Suddenly it went up to 91% without rebooting This post has been edited by Eugene91: May 14 2011, 08:33 PM
TSEugene91
May 14 2011, 09:39 PM
Like what software?
TSEugene91
May 14 2011, 09:44 PM
You can remove it from Settings>Application>Manage Applications?
If not you use Titanium Backup to freeze it.
TSEugene91
May 15 2011, 06:02 PM
QUOTE(Ivan113 @ May 15 2011, 05:38 PM) just successfully installed EW Jet V009.5ex , other than the GUI, nothing is much difference, same as smooth as the stock ROM, it's just prettier than stock ROM in term of GUI, hmmmm edit: do we still need to install autokiller memory and change the setting if we already installed custom ROM? will it makes the ROM more smoother? I believe it's much faster than stock ROM No need for autokiller or setcpu because it's already optimised and built in the ROM. Even sysctl is built into the ROM as well as other tweaks and optimisation out there.
TSEugene91
May 15 2011, 06:39 PM
I'm going to use EWjet ArcEx 9.5 when I finish reflashing the stock firmware  Since I love the arc launcher. GO Launcher EX is a nice launcher as well. UPDATE Interesting, I was on EWJet 9.5 then I used SEUS to update. I got a 2.1.1.A.0.16 firmware must be the ERA Branded firmware due to the modded build.prop in the EWJet ROM which was based on 2.1.1.A.0.16. This post has been edited by Eugene91: May 15 2011, 07:27 PM
TSEugene91
May 15 2011, 10:44 PM
Really cannot wait for Gingerbread la..
TSEugene91
May 15 2011, 11:16 PM
QUOTE(amon90 @ May 15 2011, 11:14 PM) 1.i m using WB 6.1.3...how am i going to upgrade its version to reduce lag n +performance? 2.and wat is custom kernel?bb52,56? + X10i performance? Just use the WB 6.1.3 as it is remember to flash the V006.1 hotfix as well.. It's already super fast Custom Kernel removes the FPS cap on our X10 and also comes with Overclock capabilities but it's still quite unstable in my opinion.
TSEugene91
May 16 2011, 05:15 PM
wah so cheap la the Full coverage protection? RM14.XX
TSEugene91
May 17 2011, 01:28 AM
QUOTE(fiz_elmo @ May 17 2011, 01:23 AM) oh,need to install baseband before flash the phone?? Added on May 17, 2011, 1:25 ammy baseband version is 2.1.54.. I suggest redo the whole procedure again.
TSEugene91
May 17 2011, 12:47 PM
I won't use custom kernel yet.. Until it's really "stable"
TSEugene91
May 17 2011, 02:25 PM
QUOTE(chkhoo76 @ May 17 2011, 02:11 PM) Just successful flash my X10i to CM_6.1.3 ROM. It's much faster than Stock ROM. Definitely
TSEugene91
May 17 2011, 05:16 PM
refer to 2nd post of this thread.
TSEugene91
May 17 2011, 11:37 PM
QUOTE(sklodalicious @ May 15 2011, 01:27 PM) hi all, is any sifus online now? i'm kinda in desperate moment now. help needed asap. i read through the thread and i follow the instruction one by one. i flashed to the CM6.1.3 and then i updated the battery and performance tweak. (http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1005027) and i reboot my phone but it stuck on the "sony erricson" logo. i had tried reboot for several times. Later on, i install the "Remove tweaks" as well and rebooted again but my phone still the same and stuck at the "sony erricson" logo there. please help me! thanks in advance You shouldn't have done that. Sorry for the late reply. You have to flash back to stock firmware. Then flash the ROM again.
TSEugene91
May 18 2011, 12:37 AM
You can try, remember reset to factory, wipe cache, and wipe dalvik cache.
But better still you flash the stock firmware just my advice since it seems your phone is messed up.
TSEugene91
May 19 2011, 04:52 PM
I saw something like using soapy water? then must dip your fingers in it as well?
TSEugene91
May 20 2011, 07:50 PM
QUOTE(Ivan113 @ May 20 2011, 07:18 PM) hi, i flashed EW Jet 2.1 custom ROM a week ago, and i found out that the alarm is not working, and also, the bluetooth file transferring was working fine at 1st, but just now, it just keep on turning off and on and then off and then on non stop after i on it, is it the problem with the ROM or other of my application is messing with it? You should ask at the devs thread. For me alarm is working fine. Bluetooth im not sure haven't tried.
TSEugene91
May 21 2011, 08:44 PM
QUOTE(Hayden TKY @ May 21 2011, 07:26 PM) http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=941745Erickwill say that his one can last 4 days long de lo...lol That was based on one of the ROM user which claimed that.