QUOTE(sakuradesune @ Apr 21 2011, 12:57 PM)
1,660yen damn, that part of the anime annoying leh repeat so many times.
Collectibles ORIGINAL Nendoroid Thread V Haruhi Bunny Set, 23/7/11 Nendorian gathering@KK
Apr 22 2011, 03:26 AM
Forum Admin
44,415 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(sakuradesune @ Apr 21 2011, 12:57 PM) 1,660yen damn, that part of the anime annoying leh repeat so many times. |
Apr 24 2011, 01:03 AM
Forum Admin
ouhhh shoooo kiut!
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « despite being nendoroid, they look pretty close to the anime leh, especially stocking. Release Date : late Jun-11 - still got time to kumpul $$$ for it. |
Apr 24 2011, 01:14 AM
Forum Admin
yeah, which is why it matches nicely.
hrmrmrmr........ should i click the PO button. already did 2 PO lehhhh. |
Apr 24 2011, 02:34 AM
Forum Admin
http://www.amiami.jp/shop/?set=english&vgF.../e_display.html
http://www.amiami.jp/shop/?set=english&vgF.../e_display.html you guys know where to get ah? |
Apr 24 2011, 03:04 PM
Forum Admin
nendo is cheap liao la, compared to those buying photography equipment to shoot nonsense photos. that's 1 time buy already 3k, that's just starting - enough to buy 15 - 30 nendos already! that also once they go into buying more lens and accesories it's even more!
that aside - i haven't bought any nendo. Revoltech quite boring already so now looking at other things. |
Apr 24 2011, 03:49 PM
Forum Admin
hah. RM 50 sure bootleg version liao, like what ShinAsuka said.
for people who are cheapskate yet want to play this kind of hobby. |
Apr 24 2011, 07:06 PM
Forum Admin
QUOTE(hidden830726 @ Apr 24 2011, 06:54 PM) dont u think your comment a little bit offending or immature? If others find it value for money, there is nothing wrong of buying it. E.g. if a couple going into the shop and the GF liking the nenedroid, and they actually bought one, cheapskate couple then? and by adopting this hobby do not make u "high class" by all means. Not picking a fight tho. Cheers No worries, I'm aware of what I posted (yes, I did it on purpose) and that it may be on the offensive side, and had expected a post like yours to appear. See, you're offended because you're generalizing. In the example you gave, the couple was buying out of ignorance. That's totally different from who my post was targetting at, I'm referring to actual people who wants to play Nendo but resorted to bootleg version because of the perceived better value for $$$, because they could now buy 2 or 3 more Nendo for the same price. This is based on what I saw so far where used (and some NEW) from RM 100 to RM 145 (shipping may or may not be included), with the rare or in demand units going more than RM 200. Is it wrong? YES? NO? That part is entirely up to individual interpretation or value of what is ethical - to me buying the boot-legged version out of ignorance is something we can't avoid as some people may find it cute but to buy the boot-legged version out of choice despite knowledge of it, then it makes it wrong. |
Apr 24 2011, 07:10 PM
Forum Admin
QUOTE(kayubalak @ Apr 24 2011, 07:03 PM) @hidden830726 he's referring to my post. i think the guys above did not meant to offend u in any way, their just pointing out that at that price point it is most likely a bootleg.. which compromises on quality n the licensing costs i.e = rights to use the character in a product. ..... I respect the many companies like GSC for releasing such figurines and all, supporting boot-legged is no help to them. Boot-legged copies are a nice way to join in the collector but as what I posted, it was to hint that it's not a cheap hobby and if you want to join - make sure you can afford them. Don't la go support boot-legged just cos it's value for $$$. |
Apr 24 2011, 07:11 PM
Forum Admin
QUOTE(hidden830726 @ Apr 24 2011, 07:08 PM) ... context of post explained. some buy just because its cute, they dont even aware of the whole GSC money milking series vs bootleg ... Added on April 24, 2011, 7:12 pm QUOTE(amduser @ Apr 24 2011, 07:11 PM) maybe is BIB condition nendo? if it's BIB - waffor the fella say HK version? (oh btw, I don't think BIB version would go to RM 50 range.) |
Apr 24 2011, 07:14 PM
Forum Admin
QUOTE(hidden830726 @ Apr 24 2011, 07:12 PM) I agree with u. But my point is, alot ppl not aware of its value and cant comprehend whether its bootleg or not. So by simply calling those who buy Rm49 bootleg (which they not aware) as cheapskate is not appropriate. bro, i told you already what type of people I'm referring to. I'm referring to people who are aware of it yet decided to go to boot-legged path just cos it's cheaper. |
Apr 24 2011, 07:17 PM
Forum Admin
QUOTE(hidden830726 @ Apr 24 2011, 07:14 PM) To goldfries, No offend, thanks for the clarification. I just wanna make my point clear. nendoroid is a super exp hobby. anyway from your post at 07:12 PM - i donno why i get the feeling you missed my post at 07:06 PM. hehe rather offensive post but it certainly was targetting at a group of people that create a demand for boot-legged copies. Added on April 24, 2011, 7:17 pm QUOTE(hidden830726 @ Apr 24 2011, 07:16 PM) |
Apr 24 2011, 07:19 PM
Forum Admin
QUOTE(Nichol90 @ Apr 24 2011, 07:16 PM) Bootlegs are easy to spot as long as you do a little research before buying them. Trade Zone got dispute case for Figma's Black Rock Shooter. heh. Usually bad paintjobs, looking suspiciously shiny and of course, the price are good indicators. Also, not every nendo has a bootlegged ver, usually just the very popular ones. Yes, it make sense only to boot-leg the popular figures. usually those that are sold out. looking at Ebay some of the rare and popular ones get super marked up in price. Added on April 24, 2011, 7:19 pm QUOTE(kayubalak @ Apr 24 2011, 07:18 PM) goldfries n hidden can go nendo hunting together....eheheh... i figuring hunting online wan. |
Apr 24 2011, 07:27 PM
Forum Admin
if you buy from reputable sellers, shouldn't need to worry about bootlegged versions, no?
Added on April 24, 2011, 7:27 pm QUOTE(Nichol90 @ Apr 24 2011, 07:26 PM) Uhm, what do you mean by "BRD"? he might be referring to BRS. |
Apr 24 2011, 08:49 PM
Forum Admin
ehh, i saw XL sell some Nendo that I like but RM 158!
Apr 24 2011, 08:54 PM
Forum Admin
QUOTE(Vivato @ Apr 24 2011, 08:52 PM) All hobbies are expensive if you do not know how to control yourself. +1just like car modding, photography, gunpla, RC, bicycles .......... anything la. that's why i go for stuff like Revoltech cos within my budget la. once a while buy, ok not so pain. not like PVC and say stuff like Macross (Yamato) 1 time buy cost more than RM 500 kinda thing. susah. |
Apr 24 2011, 08:56 PM
Forum Admin
QUOTE(amduser @ Apr 24 2011, 08:54 PM) if online shop, try HLJ.com, but they ship from japan, they take a while to process and confirm order, i ordered my BRS nendo with DVD and blu-ray pack last thursday night, till now they still havent process my order and ship to me i memang all the while get my stuff from HLJ / amiami la. you know la, sometimes we discover a certain anime or certain figurine line-up a wee bit late, hehe. Added on April 24, 2011, 8:57 pm QUOTE(Vivato @ Apr 24 2011, 08:55 PM) what is your target? Katsura Hinagiku. |
Apr 24 2011, 09:01 PM
Forum Admin
scalpers, not surprising many of them are not even interested in the toy / collection. they just know about the demand, then muster the funds to PO a bunch of it then later sell off at higher price.
Apr 24 2011, 09:20 PM
Forum Admin
er, HS as in Hobby Search I suppose. 3,258 yen WTH so pricey wan.
aihhh. k k. and yeah if you are collector, you're not likely to goreng........ but hard to say wan la. |
Apr 24 2011, 09:27 PM
Forum Admin
hrm yeah hor. 3258 yen looks alright actually.
Added on April 24, 2011, 9:28 pm QUOTE(hidden830726 @ Apr 24 2011, 09:27 PM) Still available, when i last check. Mid valley store more nendo ahhh really? when was the last check? |
Apr 24 2011, 09:43 PM
Forum Admin
oh. TM that floor also like ghost town wan la.
| Change to: | 0.0397sec
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 06:58 PM |