123 Pages « < 109 110 111 112 113 > » Bottom

The Razer Thread v14, www.pcgamingisnotdead.com

chchan_89
post Aug 25 2011, 04:21 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Aug 25 2011, 04:13 PM)
really, if ur bumping ur mouse against the keyboard often...something is wrong with ur playing style somewhere tongue.gif
kan chiong ma tongue.gif especially playin FPS. but even not often, once a while oso do quite some dmg to the jacks blink.gif

Added on August 25, 2011, 4:22 pm
QUOTE(kevin613 @ Aug 25 2011, 04:12 PM)
TOP?
you mean the same surface as the keys? or at the back?

if u mean on the same surface as the keys, then it'll spoil the looks.. but then, subjective lah..
i find the USB ports fine..
pointing forward, not upwards. if it upwards den really spoil d looks lol

and yes, its very subjective dependin on d user. some user doesnt feel it as a obstacle, but for it is. haha

This post has been edited by chchan_89: Aug 25 2011, 04:23 PM
nipaa1412
post Aug 25 2011, 04:50 PM

634 posts

Was gunning for Black Widow. However, saw the ultimate version too with extra backlight, audio plugs and a USB port.

What's your take on the 'ultimate' version? Too expensive?
MichaelJohn
post Aug 25 2011, 04:53 PM

Pan Paka Pan <3
2,514 posts

QUOTE(nipaa1412 @ Aug 25 2011, 04:50 PM)
Was gunning for Black Widow. However, saw the ultimate version too with extra backlight, audio plugs and a USB port.

I would say it's to be expected for a full featured mechanical keyboard , you can change the backlighting option.
chchan_89
post Aug 25 2011, 04:56 PM

146 posts

d diff between ultimate with d normal is jz d lighting. if it is neccesary that you need the lightin to play during dark places, then can go for it. else would jz stick with d normal BW as it is much cheaper.

so far, the problems that i had encounter is that the audio keys, sometimes it somehow jam and keep "Next Track".
another problem i had encounter is that for the ultimate package, some of the keys light tend to go off( u can find several ppl complain bout this already), however, thats jz temporaly and it will be ok after a certain period(some may find this annoyin, but im cool wit it), maybe due to the fact some wiring inside the lighting is loosen due to the manufacturing side. other than that is the USB and audio jack port, very troublesome n not conveneint at least for me, and thus u did not use the Usb/jack given from the kb, however this may not b a problem for some people though, its subjective as we had discuess at the few post abv this post.

all in all, i like my BW kb.

This post has been edited by chchan_89: Aug 25 2011, 04:57 PM
TSEverdying
post Aug 25 2011, 04:56 PM

Two is One and One is None.
30,735 posts

well, when you look at the competition in the market.
at the same price, they dont have backlight or macros...so its not really expensive.
the blackwidow expert tho since its under rm300 better value...but u still need to try it and see if u like the way the keys click.
nipaa1412
post Aug 25 2011, 05:00 PM

634 posts

Too bad you can't change the colour of the backlight sad.gif Looking forward to change my 4 year old dell keyboard haha

//////////////////////

edit: thanks for the input guys smile.gif

This post has been edited by nipaa1412: Aug 25 2011, 05:03 PM
Unleashed
post Aug 26 2011, 11:59 AM

322 posts

QUOTE(nipaa1412 @ Aug 25 2011, 05:00 PM)
Too bad you can't change the colour of the backlight sad.gif Looking forward to change my 4 year old dell keyboard haha
//////////////////////

right now, only razer anansi able to change the colour of the backlight.
JonSpark
post Aug 26 2011, 01:57 PM

ai shiteru
4,895 posts

QUOTE(nipaa1412 @ Aug 25 2011, 05:00 PM)
//////////////////////

offtopic: logitech g-series kb can change color biggrin.gif

kthxbai
rave963
post Aug 26 2011, 02:19 PM

Miyavi
1,118 posts

QUOTE(Unleashed @ Aug 26 2011, 11:59 AM)
right now, only razer anansi able to change the colour of the backlight.
how to is the sound of the keystroke for anansi ?? is it soft or quite loud ??
SUSwilsonjay
post Aug 26 2011, 02:46 PM

6 Stars Social Justice Warrior
1,605 posts

ok iv made up my mine to get the blackwidow expert, spend less to get a normal keyboard? neh, spend rm100 more for backlight? neh, y not settle in the middle. cool2.gif

This post has been edited by wilsonjay: Aug 26 2011, 02:46 PM
rave963
post Aug 26 2011, 03:25 PM

Miyavi
1,118 posts

QUOTE(wilsonjay @ Aug 26 2011, 02:46 PM)
ok iv made up my mine to get the blackwidow expert, spend less to get a normal keyboard? neh, spend rm100 more for backlight? neh, y not settle in the middle.  cool2.gif
well ... if you think you dont need the backlight. then go ahead =D ... Normally ppl want it just coz it looks cooler
MichaelJohn
post Aug 26 2011, 03:28 PM

Pan Paka Pan <3
2,514 posts

QUOTE(rave963 @ Aug 26 2011, 03:25 PM)
well ... if you think you dont need the backlight. then go ahead =D  ... Normally ppl want it just coz it looks cooler
+1
and , mostly people game at night , so don't need to open the big lights... or your neighboring mate might be getting his pitch forks...
kevin613
post Aug 26 2011, 03:30 PM

2,236 posts

QUOTE(rave963 @ Aug 26 2011, 02:19 PM)
how to is the sound of the keystroke for anansi ?? is it soft or quite loud ??
anansi is going to sound like just another non-mechanical keyboard, cause it isnt a machanical one..
i think its just rubber dome..
TechnoG
post Aug 26 2011, 03:33 PM

9,338 posts

QUOTE(MichaelJohn @ Aug 26 2011, 03:28 PM)
+1
and , mostly people game at night , so don't need to open the big lights... or your neighboring mate might be getting his pitch forks...
I don't need a backlighted keyboard to game in complete darkness smile.gif

you ask yourself lah, even when you play games in daylight, do you look at your keyboard? tongue.gif no time mann.

myth busted.
SUSwilsonjay
post Aug 26 2011, 04:12 PM

6 Stars Social Justice Warrior
1,605 posts

yeah too bad i guess, rm100 extra for the light shakehead.gif , and if i would to get a backlight then ill go for the lycosa but then its not a mech keyboard -.-
rave963
post Aug 26 2011, 05:56 PM

Miyavi
1,118 posts

QUOTE(kevin613 @ Aug 26 2011, 03:30 PM)
anansi is going to sound like just another non-mechanical keyboard, cause it isnt a machanical one..
i think its just rubber dome..
i see .. thx for you feedback .. will say quite silent or not ??

QUOTE(TechnoG @ Aug 26 2011, 03:33 PM)
I don't need a backlighted keyboard to game in complete darkness smile.gif

you ask yourself lah, even when you play games in daylight, do you look at your keyboard? tongue.gif no time mann.

myth busted.
Actually if you know your keyboard well.. the backlight are useless ... even the monitor provides enough light in the dark to see in the dark imo..

QUOTE(wilsonjay @ Aug 26 2011, 04:12 PM)
yeah too bad i guess, rm100 extra for the light  shakehead.gif , and if i would to get a backlight then ill go for the lycosa but then its not a mech keyboard -.-
there are plenty of other brand of mech keyboard .. Just that Razer's one seem to be not as pricey as the others imo.
TechnoG
post Aug 26 2011, 07:15 PM

9,338 posts

QUOTE(rave963 @ Aug 26 2011, 05:56 PM)
Actually if you know your keyboard well.. the backlight are useless ... even the monitor provides enough light in the dark to see in the dark imo..
Exactly. If this kind of keyboard exist,

I don't see why we need this tongue.gif

well, unless for you take gambar only lah.
TSEverdying
post Aug 26 2011, 07:22 PM

30,735 posts

QUOTE(TechnoG @ Aug 26 2011, 07:15 PM)
Exactly. If this kind of keyboard exist,

I don't see why we need this tongue.gif

well, unless for you take gambar only lah.
duh, of cos la take gambar only like this and make into avatar tongue.gif
dunno where i put the original pic, but i can always take again and edit.
TechnoG
post Aug 26 2011, 07:28 PM

9,338 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Aug 26 2011, 07:22 PM)
duh, of cos la take gambar only like this and make into avatar tongue.gif
dunno where i put the original pic, but i can always take again and edit.
lololol, that pikture again tongue.gif
but then very funny lah, pay few hundred bucks for the avatar.

apa keyboard itu? hmm.gif looks like X6..oh, that DKT board? looks like the Cyborg board at the same time..

This post has been edited by TechnoG: Aug 26 2011, 07:33 PM
TSEverdying
post Aug 26 2011, 10:17 PM

30,735 posts

QUOTE(TechnoG @ Aug 26 2011, 07:28 PM)
lololol, that pikture again tongue.gif
but then very funny lah, pay few hundred bucks for the avatar.

apa keyboard itu? hmm.gif looks like X6..oh, that DKT board? looks like the Cyborg board at the same time..
none of the above.
saitek eclipse red.
zzz, forgot how slippery the razer rubber is when new...must season it again.

btw, 30 more mins til some stupid announcement tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Everdying: Aug 26 2011, 10:21 PM

123 Pages « < 109 110 111 112 113 > » Top

0.0315sec    1.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 11:53 PM