6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >Bottom

Setapak Heights Development S/B S#*K**!, villawangsamas condominium crack

jessy123
post Aug 3 2011, 10:27 PM

283 posts

QUOTE(azizul9736 @ Aug 3 2011, 10:10 PM)
PROJECT CALL "WE LA  MANGSA MAH 3"
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

exactly!
cutealex
post Aug 3 2011, 10:45 PM

Buy Lands,Properties& Precious Metals..
4,790 posts

creative...
Steven_C
post Aug 3 2011, 11:30 PM

153 posts

The cracks said it all.
backspace66
post Aug 15 2011, 07:38 AM

2,139 posts

thanks all for raising this issue.thank god i search around the forum about villa wangsamas,to think that i almost buy this piece of shyte for 360k,damn...

This post has been edited by backspace66: Aug 15 2011, 07:39 AM
cookwithjamie
post Aug 16 2011, 05:48 AM

90 posts

woah! was considering this and PV13, 3 years ago. Lucky I didnt take VW because I dont quite like the diamond shape living room
kangwoo
post Aug 16 2011, 09:44 PM

296 posts

the cracks can be seen like miles away

terrible workmanship

jessy123
post Aug 16 2011, 10:08 PM

283 posts

QUOTE(kangwoo @ Aug 16 2011, 09:44 PM)
the cracks can be seen like miles away

terrible workmanship
ya..asked my architect friend and he said its due to poor workmanship but not structural problem..

poor quality paint was used and not allowing the base to dry before putting on the additional layer so in the end ada pattern pattern
that look like crack..so stupid managment just need to spend $$ and use some good paint and do a thorough repainting..
justin_nys
post Sep 22 2011, 03:56 PM

1,192 posts

finally the developer is doing some rectification but at a damn slow pace.....still they'll watch out when they launch their new "condo"..
jessy123
post Sep 22 2011, 05:20 PM

283 posts

QUOTE(justin_nys @ Sep 22 2011, 03:56 PM)
finally the developer is doing some rectification but at a damn slow pace.....still they'll watch out when they launch their new "condo"..
if they ada smart, they will do the rectification ie repainting BEFORE they launch their new project - otherwise for sure this will be bad publicity for them..!
justin_nys
post Sep 22 2011, 07:53 PM

1,192 posts

Well..damage is done..Setapak heights watch out
hey_there
post Oct 13 2011, 09:20 PM

1,600 posts

my friend's mom owns a construction material provider company. she told me that the developer memang busuk in construction industry. what happens was the developer wants to save money on workmanship and decided to built it themselves instead. moreover, the developer is inexperience in constructing a building.

anyhow, i saw in iproperty that vm is selling at 350k. then it should be appreciating.

another developer to watch out is sri melingger. i almost bought their project in beverly II near desa park city. very nice location. i ask my firned's father (who is an accountant in a developer company) and found that this company owes damn a lot of money and they use ciplak materials, sell the the unit at very high price in order to earn fast money to pay debt. close to 300k for a less than 800sf unit.
jessy123
post Jan 8 2012, 01:26 PM

283 posts

for owners -watch out for this "handyman/conman" staying in the same condo by the name of muhamed ..(Pakistani)= according to my fren who used him
recently for some small repairs after her tenants moved out , she hired him based on recommendation of agent who said he is "reliable"..In the end turn out to be a nightmare.

for eg..he will say, that he will fix the lamp for free since its a small job as the whole quote for the entire unit came up to a few thousand dollars, but after that will charge some stupid high amount. When my gf tried to dispute the amount , he started to raise his voice. Said that he will give "warranty "but after the work was supposed done and the same problem recur a few days later, he will refuse to rectify unless pay extra and when asked , what about the warranty you promised..he said, oh warranty cancelled! vmad.gif mad.gif

he also bought stuff that were not authorised and then demand payment for it..of cuz at a high price..

He said like oh..am here 24 hours you can call me anytime...i give good service..my cleaning maids from Philippines ..very good one..blah blah blah..but in the end the so called good maids will only clean places that they can reach..for eg windows..so you can see, top part still dirty .

Watch out for this joker!

TSazizul9736
post Jan 8 2012, 05:45 PM

463 posts

after opening this thread i have been fighthing with the developer every week . Taking my annual leave ,I went from the developer , lawyer office to every related govt office to complaint alone.

Ended i meet DBKL officer who is incharge of issuing CF for w.maju area,

Result from there the developer start doing the rectification work start from my block.

It has been almost a year BUT the crack is still there and the developer given so much excuse to complete the repair and the good material promise to to repair it only use at earlier rectification.

Honestly i have fedup to go and compalint again , everyday i been reading the complain and they wanted to go to TV3 ,COB , kpkt lah from owner at villawangsamas thru my email and community forum BUT no one have taken innitiative to actually do it only few did it.

If all the owner at villawangsamas comunity go to Dbkl or cob to voice it, i strongly belive it can be done other than only few or 1 person face them.

Unless the owner actully love and enjoy the crack design on the their wall ? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by azizul9736: Jan 8 2012, 05:50 PM
brianccg
post Jan 9 2012, 10:47 PM

3,024 posts

QUOTE(azizul9736 @ Jan 8 2012, 05:45 PM)
after opening this thread i have been fighthing with the developer every week . Taking my annual leave ,I went from the developer , lawyer office to every related  govt office to complaint alone.

Ended i meet DBKL officer who is incharge of issuing CF for w.maju area,

Result from there the developer start doing the rectification work start from my block.

It has been almost a year BUT the crack is still there and the developer given so much excuse to complete the repair and the good material promise to to repair it only use at earlier rectification.

Honestly i have fedup to go and compalint again , everyday i been reading the complain and they wanted to go to TV3 ,COB , kpkt lah from owner at villawangsamas thru my email and community forum BUT no one have taken innitiative to actually do it only few did it.

If all the owner at villawangsamas  comunity go to Dbkl or cob to voice it, i strongly belive it can be done other than only few or 1 person face them.

Unless the owner actully love and enjoy the crack design on the their  wall ? hmm.gif
Yes. I am totally agree with you. People are so selfish and they juz wait for someone to be bad guy and they juz wait and see.

Sometimes Malaysian attitude is really tidak apa. They juz only care abt themselves.

shaquenator
post Jan 10 2012, 12:17 AM

1,021 posts

hhmmmm, nasib baiklah tak beli for a property that is costing rm350K....aduh, else there goes the money. you know what, you guys should go and tell all out in the new launch of the developer new project....tell you all, confirmlah sama pattern one biggrin.gif
amarah
post Jan 10 2012, 02:01 AM

55 posts

I heard the lifts are super crap.....
dirty....smelly...and got vandalism ...
very scary.....
nookie188
post Jan 10 2012, 09:59 AM

2,515 posts

QUOTE(amarah @ Jan 10 2012, 02:01 AM)
I heard the lifts are super crap.....
dirty....smelly...and got vandalism ...
very scary.....
i think not that bad..i went to view a unit in one block nearest to guard house and the lifts were ok..it was very windy when i was there..
surroundings were ok, well kept ..

some parts need repainting though

altishonda
post Feb 24 2012, 12:50 AM

61 posts

Folks, let me gladly introduce to all of you the Facebook fan page for Kami Boikot Setapak Heights Development Sdn Bhd. Feel free to visit and LIKE the page. Thank you for your support !!

http://www.facebook.com/pages/Kami-Boikot-...289586697751463

Their new showroom is progressing smoothly. Remember to pay them a visit and enjoy their hospitality !!

Added on March 17, 2012, 1:14 am
QUOTE(altishonda @ Feb 24 2012, 01:50 AM)
Folks, let me gladly introduce to all of you the Facebook fan page for Kami Boikot Setapak Heights Development Sdn Bhd. Feel free to visit and LIKE the page. Thank you for your support !!

Their new showroom is progressing smoothly. Remember to pay them a visit and enjoy their hospitality !!
This week, Setapak Heights put up the signboard for their new project- 3 blocks of 30 storey condominium !! check out the photo below. More photos can be found in Facebook. Project name remain a mystery.

This post has been edited by altishonda: Mar 17 2012, 01:16 AM

TSazizul9736
post Mar 17 2012, 10:12 AM

463 posts

QUOTE(altishonda @ Feb 24 2012, 12:50 AM)

Added on March 17, 2012, 1:14 am

This week, Setapak Heights put up the signboard for their new project- 3 blocks of 30 storey condominium !! check out the photo below. More photos can be found in Facebook. Project name remain a mystery.
PLEASE LOOK AT VW BEFORE ANYONE CONSIDER SETAPAK HEIGHTS NEW PROJECT!!!!Attached Image

This post has been edited by azizul9736: Mar 17 2012, 10:13 AM
SKfolk
post Mar 17 2012, 10:15 AM

928 posts

QUOTE(SG hardcore @ Apr 15 2011, 12:01 PM)
Ya i agreed tat d workmanship is really bad. Cracking everywhere and feel unsecure to live. Rental yield is quite alright, friend of mine bought a subsale unit 4 months ago at 350k tenanted at 1.7 p/m. Anyhow, i not opt for it....just my 2cents.
First time see so bad quality on the plastering. so many obvious cracks on the wall. Scary! i wont invest in their properties.

6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0278sec    0.92    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 01:23 PM