Apr 15 2011, 11:28 AM
Show posts by this member only | Post
463 posts Joined: Oct 2008 From: Taiping/KL iPhone 5 |
Do u know about their project villawangsamas? Their building workmanship is very- very damn poor the building facade ALL building are full with CRACK !! Anyone know about the history of this company/ developer? Any comment on this condo value?
Apr 15 2011, 12:01 PM
248 posts Joined: Dec 2010 |
Ya i agreed tat d workmanship is really bad. Cracking everywhere and feel unsecure to live. Rental yield is quite alright, friend of mine bought a subsale unit 4 months ago at 350k tenanted at 1.7 p/m. Anyhow, i not opt for it....just my 2cents.
Apr 15 2011, 12:34 PM
7,923 posts Joined: Feb 2007 From: 1 Malaysia |
Boss from rm230k at launch compared to present price, dont think they complain much
Didn't know about the bad workmanship thingy |
Apr 15 2011, 01:17 PM
755 posts Joined: Oct 2008 |
QUOTE(azizul9736 @ Apr 15 2011, 11:28 AM) Do u know about their project villawangsamas? Their building workmanship is very- very damn poor the building facade ALL building are full with CRACK !! Anyone know about the history of this company/ developer? Any comment on this condo value? QUOTE(SG hardcore @ Apr 15 2011, 12:01 PM) Ya i agreed tat d workmanship is really bad. Cracking everywhere and feel unsecure to live. Rental yield is quite alright, friend of mine bought a subsale unit 4 months ago at 350k tenanted at 1.7 p/m. Anyhow, i not opt for it....just my 2cents. i agree wholeheartedly about this. the crack is very large and visible from outside view to the condos but that is considered small issue. you should see the cracks inside some of the units!! absolutely scary. that's the reason why you can see the occupancy rate of villawangsamas is quite terrible compared to the surrounding high rises. |
Apr 15 2011, 03:48 PM
4,790 posts Joined: Dec 2008 |
everytime i passby (from wangsa walk yo NKVE) sure saw the big cracckk....
Apr 15 2011, 03:50 PM
So visible the crack?
Apr 15 2011, 03:52 PM
Of course...its visible... at the first place.. i tot they is like wall design but look carefully its crack...go and hang around then u will notice especially the way from rampai court toward Wangsa walk...
but second phase i dunno lah.. what's the price look like... lease or freehold? |
Apr 15 2011, 03:59 PM
755 posts Joined: Oct 2008 |
FH. if you lazy, see outside is enough to scare. if you daring a bit, call up the agents and go INSIDE the units and see. that one really will scare
Apr 15 2011, 04:01 PM
But the tenant there no complaints? or they cant do anythings... i never went inside before but i always passby that area.. becos the building cannot attract me... but interested on their phase 2 project...maybe got improvement?
Apr 15 2011, 04:02 PM
sometimes pass by at nite, no wonder can't see
This post has been edited by airline: Apr 15 2011, 04:03 PM |
Apr 15 2011, 04:07 PM
Apr 15 2011, 05:25 PM
238 posts Joined: Jan 2011 |
haha. well indeed they make mistake when using chemical that dry fast on the concrete.
but i already see the new project layout.. should be no more same problem.. coz will be glassy type.. mostly glass apprearance.. but pricing wise for leasehold land is quite steep |
Apr 15 2011, 05:58 PM
1,135 posts Joined: Oct 2007 |
QUOTE(azizul9736 @ Apr 14 2011, 09:02 PM) Setapak heights s/b subsidary of GCB. Tmn Esplanade is one the project by GCB, founder tan sri low keng huat. Yes alot of complaints about this project ie security, building cracks, leaking. They have just changed a new security co. Added on April 15, 2011, 5:59 pm QUOTE(cutealex @ Apr 15 2011, 03:52 PM) Of course...its visible... at the first place.. i tot they is like wall design but look carefully its crack...go and hang around then u will notice especially the way from rampai court toward Wangsa walk... Alex, WVM is a freehold but second phase i dunno lah.. what's the price look like... lease or freehold? This post has been edited by keithcky: Apr 15 2011, 05:59 PM |
Apr 15 2011, 07:53 PM
QUOTE(cutealex @ Apr 15 2011, 03:52 PM) Of course...its visible... at the first place.. i tot they is like wall design but look carefully its crack...go and hang around then u will notice especially the way from rampai court toward Wangsa walk... yeah i think the crack is actually the developer "signature"but second phase i dunno lah.. what's the price look like... lease or freehold? second phase also same they never learn CRACK every where from level 1 to pent house it is freehold price 230k onward but now market price 300K above market price and rental is good is because of foreigner demand and location BTW im the residence here Added on April 15, 2011, 8:01 pm QUOTE(wpq8355 @ Apr 15 2011, 05:25 PM) haha. well indeed they make mistake when using chemical that dry fast on the concrete. mistake once OK acceptable BUT repeated mistake is totally CANNOT BE TOLERATE AND THIS DEVELOPER IS STOOPIDbut i already see the new project layout.. should be no more same problem.. coz will be glassy type.. mostly glass apprearance.. but pricing wise for leasehold land is quite steep villawangsamas also same project layout with many glass type infact 2nd bedroom 1of the wall was fully glass top to bottom. how people gonna trust this developer by looking at their villawangsamas CRACK condo project located beside their new Project. This post has been edited by azizul9736: Apr 15 2011, 08:01 PM |
Apr 21 2011, 01:12 AM
40 posts Joined: Feb 2006 |
I"m an owner there
The cracks look worse because of the way they were repaired then cheap waterdown paint was used to cover it. The paint as faded the lines you see are the sealent. I like the location and unit however the developer is lying piece of shit (legal letters welcome) and has failed to deliver on many occasions. In time Villa Wangsamas will be repainted and it will look nice. The developer must be stupid becuase unless they resolve the outstanding issues and release the large sums of money owned to the JMB then there will will be protests by the residents. How can they sell anaother development if we hang banners fcrom our ones warning people or park trucks with banners outside their showhouse? The mainstream and social media will also be used. |
Apr 21 2011, 08:47 AM
1 posts Joined: Apr 2011 |
QUOTE(ebackbone @ Apr 15 2011, 01:17 PM) i agree wholeheartedly about this. the crack is very large and visible from outside view to the condos but that is considered small issue. you should see the cracks inside some of the units!! absolutely scary. that's the reason why you can see the occupancy rate of villawangsamas is quite terrible compared to the surrounding high rises. No it is not true that the occupancy rate is terrible as I live there. You can see that it is almost full. It is quite difficult to get an empty unit. Rental sometimes have waiting list. Every now and then property agents keep asking if we want to rent our unit as there are many Middle Easterns and Koreans who like Villa Wangsamas. Ya the main problem is the condo's cracks which is an eyesore. Riana Green next door is the condo with poor occupancy rate - as it super expensive for a sub-urban condo.Added on April 21, 2011, 9:06 am QUOTE(cutealex @ Apr 15 2011, 03:52 PM) Of course...its visible... at the first place.. i tot they is like wall design but look carefully its crack...go and hang around then u will notice especially the way from rampai court toward Wangsa walk... It's freehold.but second phase i dunno lah.. what's the price look like... lease or freehold? This post has been edited by rara7: Apr 21 2011, 09:06 AM |
Apr 21 2011, 11:16 AM
Ok, dear all... when is the upcoming project for this developer?
Apr 22 2011, 07:56 PM
QUOTE(cutealex @ Apr 21 2011, 11:16 AM) u will notice it when we put BIG and UGLY banner to complaint on there next project SETAPAK HEIGHTSand u still trust this developer ? Added on April 22, 2011, 8:02 pm QUOTE(Rob W @ Apr 21 2011, 01:12 AM) I"m an owner there +1 LIKE The cracks look worse because of the way they were repaired then cheap waterdown paint was used to cover it. The paint as faded the lines you see are the sealent. I like the location and unit however the developer is lying piece of shit (legal letters welcome) and has failed to deliver on many occasions. In time Villa Wangsamas will be repainted and it will look nice. The developer must be stupid becuase unless they resolve the outstanding issues and release the large sums of money owned to the JMB then there will will be protests by the residents. How can they sell anaother development if we hang banners fcrom our ones warning people or park trucks with banners outside their showhouse? The mainstream and social media will also be used. this kind of developer(SETAPAK HEIGHTS) that make goverment must make complete Build house first and BUY Added on May 7, 2011, 2:30 pmpicture attached judge it...dont be cheated by this kind on developer Added on May 7, 2011, 2:33 pmpic attached This post has been edited by azizul9736: May 7 2011, 02:33 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0263sec
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 02:05 AM |