HTC DESIRE HD OFFICIAL THREAD V16, Do you have the Desire to be cute?
snoopy5
Apr 23 2011, 09:31 PM
so i gt create my goldcard, and goldcard.img had been created as well,after tat i juz need 2 copy the PD98IMG.zip into the goldcard and reboot into bootloader again and let it run?or i need 2 repeat the steps--> Go to cmd execute below:
adb push psneuter /data/local/tmp adb push misc_version /data/local/tmp adb shell chmod 777 /data/local/tmp/psneuter adb shell chmod 777 /data/local/tmp/misc_version adb shell /data/local/tmp/psneuter adb shell If you got "#" in the result, you have temproot! Proceed: cd /data/local/tmp ./misc_version -s 1.31.405.6
again??
snoopy5
Apr 23 2011, 09:42 PM
QUOTE(monza84 @ Apr 23 2011, 09:37 PM) @snoopy Sorry can't help, never done that before..anyway, you want to downgrade??  @rul There's one app in MIUI called DOWNLOAD, check there and try clear from there  yea bro, wanna downgrade from 1.84 to 1.32,i had tried since yesterday.i bought my dhd from senheng so izzit a branded or unbranded phone? anyway, CID incorrect update fail always show up. wonder izzit bcoz i din format my sd card b4 creating the goldcard and tats y cant load .zip file?
snoopy5
Apr 23 2011, 09:48 PM
QUOTE(monza84 @ Apr 23 2011, 09:43 PM) @snoopy Have you tried run the Asia RUU file directly..some did it without using the goldcard  ..CID incorrect  ..well, i think yours is unbranded one  i never try it before can u show me any links or directory to follow ur stated methods?i search omos everywhere but cant find anything wif "Asia RUU file"...
snoopy5
Apr 23 2011, 10:42 PM
@monza84 finally i found out the RUU file u mention: http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=824357juz plug in my dhd and sync wif htc sync and then run the .exe and downgrade it?
snoopy5
Apr 24 2011, 12:09 AM
somebody can tell me wat else i can do to downgrade from 1.84 to 1.32 bcoz i fail to downgrade it directly using RUU and even fail to read the .zip file wif goldcard?
snoopy5
Apr 24 2011, 02:02 PM
@eddmecha thx for ur kindness bro,i managed to downgrade my phone and rooted it.juz wonder y my SIS set DHD is branded,i need 2 to create goldcard under mmc2,i had tried mmc1 but cant found the directory file folder,and the problems occur juz because i din properly reversed the CID provided. Use goldcard helper then obtains the proper CID then juz apply for goldcard,viola,all things went smooth!!thousand thx bro...
snoopy5
Apr 25 2011, 12:58 AM
hey guys,a question from noobie,i had flash to CM7 and i found tat the wifi reception seems to decrease and lower than the stock rom,even i m near to the wifi router,the reception still weak,wat can i do?
snoopy5
Apr 28 2011, 11:55 PM
wanna share smth and dunno whether gt ppl share it b4 or nt. i m using a gps software which is known as sygic aura.It is a very nice gps software among d others,RECOMMENDED for those who still looking for a gps software,and it can locked ur position within second!!!tested and really fast!!!fully cracked version can be found through google.btw,for those who had flash to android 2.3.3, dun install Aura_v 2.1.3,it oni work for android version lower than 2.3.3.Instead u can instal aura_v2.1.2,it is perfectly usable on ur phone.wifi connection requires to download the map.Enjoy!!
snoopy5
Apr 29 2011, 02:56 AM
QUOTE(Atsutane-Shirane @ Apr 28 2011, 11:57 PM) How frequent Sygic update the map..? Malfreemaps for papago update sometimes weekly or monthly...  well i dun have any idea about the maps update frequency on sygic aura,but users can constant check the updates wif the aura downloader which come along wif sygic aura when u install the .apk file. btw i dun think the roads on malaysia will constantly changed each week gua.
snoopy5
Apr 29 2011, 11:21 AM
QUOTE(Ghostblind @ Apr 29 2011, 07:10 AM) is it must be root or unroot ? my 1st question..  no need to be rooted bro,juz install it like a normal apps and run it as a normal apps.
snoopy5
Apr 29 2011, 03:07 PM
can somebody guide me through how to install/flash a cooked file? i wan 2 replace my current battery icon wif modded icon,and i had tried the method but it doesnt work,so hopefully gt any expert here can give any details on how to do the steps.thx... http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=724778This post has been edited by snoopy5: Apr 29 2011, 04:16 PM
snoopy5
Apr 29 2011, 04:17 PM
QUOTE(NuKkE @ Apr 29 2011, 03:54 PM) ops,mistake... anyway,link edited.
snoopy5
Apr 30 2011, 02:01 AM
hey guys,i gt a question here. currently i m on CM7,radio s-off been performed,but nt for eng s-off. is it important to have eng s-off as well?i m sure i had permroot using visionary+ but when i try to eng s-off my device using easy s-off tools from xda,it appear to be failed!it prompt up a window and ask me to abort the action.how does tis happened?help me out guys...
snoopy5
May 1 2011, 01:35 PM
noobie here need helps again.... tat day i questioned about s-off thingy,now i m on CM7 and wanna revert bec to stock rom (1.32 rooted rom) to eng s-off my device.my questions are,i juz go to rom manager and choose restore backup?and after i had revert bec to stock rom,after eng s-off,am i able to restore bec my current CM7 rom?thx guys...
snoopy5
May 1 2011, 04:02 PM
thx bro,doing it now!
snoopy5
May 1 2011, 04:42 PM
QUOTE(happyshirt @ May 1 2011, 04:26 PM) yep the senQ ones are branded. just did the downgrade now thinking for flashing. if meet wif any creating goldcard fail problem can ask me,i m facing tat problem b4 as well and turn out i solved the problem,bcoz i bought my phone from sengheng as well...
snoopy5
May 1 2011, 09:16 PM
QUOTE(xuldigiorgio @ May 1 2011, 06:03 PM) i think i will ask for your help later  no problem
snoopy5
May 1 2011, 11:26 PM
hey guys,i meet wif a problem here.i wanted to mod my battery icon so i followed a step by xda developer.below is the steps i had followed: II.For those who flash via ClockworkMod 3.x.x.x recovery: 1. Extract the attached "Blank 'framework_update_CWM3' for CWM 3.x.x.x.zip", then open up the "framework_update_CWM3.zip" with 7zip. 2. Drag downloaded framework-res.apk to the "framework" folder in 7zip window, to overwrite the existing blank framework-res.apk file. 3. Close "framework_update_CWM3.zip" (agree to any messages about updating the file). 4. Copy "framework_update_CWM3.zip" to your SD card. 5. Flash the "framework_update_CWM3.zip" via ClockworkMod.
so when i finish flashing,and reboot my phone.when going into bootanimation,it juz stuck at there,the CM7 bootanimation keep replying but din cant boot up the phone.it had happened like 5 mins adi since i flash and reboot on 11.20pm,so any idea wat should i do now?i din pulled up the battery scare tat anything unwanted will happen...
snoopy5
May 2 2011, 12:54 AM
QUOTE(Atsutane-Shirane @ May 1 2011, 11:34 PM) The only thing you can do here boot into recovery and reflash back cm7... You can pull the batt... I done it many time b4... fix it adi,thx bro.btw,i m really desperately to mod the battery icon,any direction or any method tat can share wif me?
snoopy5
May 2 2011, 12:29 PM
QUOTE(happyshirt @ May 2 2011, 12:06 PM) hi snoopy, did u get this to work finally? i also wanna try something following those instructions. thanks. nope,i cant... i had tried different way to flash the mod,but fail,wonder which steps or problemsi had made,does any other sifu can make it clear how to flash those mod?