HTC DESIRE HD OFFICIAL THREAD V16, Do you have the Desire to be cute?

eugenechoong
post Apr 16 2011, 10:50 PM

327 posts

QUOTE(whykidzz @ Apr 16 2011, 10:28 PM)
how to downgrade:
IF you have a branded device, you have to make a Goldcard. Use "mmc2",
IF you dont have a branded device, Use "mmc1"
Digi machine is branded, so use "mmc2" and needed to make a GOLDCARD, check post 2.

dun actually understand this sentences, so do i need to make a gold card ?
hi, actually i am planning to downgrade too..my set is from digi..so its branded, so have to make goldcard..am i right sifus ?? but i tried the like to reverse the numbers, link below, but it seems like it doesnt work..how sifus ?

http://hexrev.soaa.me/
eugenechoong
post Apr 16 2011, 11:04 PM

327 posts

QUOTE(whykidzz @ Apr 16 2011, 09:00 PM)
currently im using build number ( 1.84.702.2)
from 1st page, its say that if i want to root my DHD i must downgrade to 1.32.405.6.
before that i need to make a goldcard

i have back up all data n apps + contacts
i downloaded the ADB and HxD Hex Editor
but when i check for the link that given
the link is not work one
luckily i still havent format my sd card...
so i ask u guys where can i do the

STEP 
You should get a very long number which looks like this: "532600bd227d9c0347329407514d5402"
Visit this page http://hexrev.soaa.me/, paste in your number and reverse it. In our example the result would be 00544d5107943247039c7d22bd002653.
bro, i just found there is an alternative way...visit the link below

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread...=1029516&page=2

download the CID Reverser in excel.
ppl claims that it works..
eugenechoong
post Apr 21 2011, 10:21 AM

327 posts

anyone here working or studying in UCSI ???
sorry, off topic for a while..

This post has been edited by eugenechoong: Apr 21 2011, 10:21 AM
eugenechoong
post May 3 2011, 05:07 PM

327 posts

any1 got any idea when the official gingerbread will be out ?

0.0659sec    0.46    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 04:36 PM