122 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Bottom

HTC DESIRE HD OFFICIAL THREAD V16, Do you have the Desire to be cute?

monza84
post Apr 16 2011, 04:25 PM

2,059 posts

QUOTE(Atsutane-Shirane @ Apr 16 2011, 04:21 PM)
One thing make me wonder... How the hell IS (1999) 12 month contract is 1499 while DS (1799) 12 month contract also 1499... Who stupid enough to get DS like this..?
Yup, actually i just realized that one too...and like you said, who would get DS if the price for both phone are the same within the same contract range rclxub.gif..those people must have been mistaken laugh.gif

anyway, just tried the Pyramid leaked by RCMix Team, what i like the most is the weather and the lockscreen drool.gif hopefully they will fixed the reso issue fast laugh.gif
Atsutane-Shirane
post Apr 16 2011, 04:30 PM

1,458 posts

QUOTE(monza84 @ Apr 16 2011, 04:25 PM)
Yup, actually i just realized that one too...and like you said, who would get DS if the price for both phone are the same within the same contract range rclxub.gif..those people must have been mistaken laugh.gif

anyway, just tried the Pyramid leaked by RCMix Team, what i like the most is the weather and the lockscreen drool.gif hopefully they will fixed the reso issue fast laugh.gif
If Sense 3.0 work without problem... I'm gonna jump to 3.0 dont want test 2.0 tongue.gif On froyo still same Sense 2.0..?
monza84
post Apr 16 2011, 04:32 PM

2,059 posts

Well, older build comes with Sense 2.0 while the newer ones come with Sense 2.1 but overall not much improvement tongue.gif...but Sense 3.0, i must say WOW drool.gif

Added on April 16, 2011, 4:34 pmEven on lockscreen, if you choose the weather one, the animation is damn nice...anyway, with Sense 3.0, you can choose your lockscreen, some of the choices are :

1. Weather
2. Photo Album
3. Social Network
4. Normal Clock

others i dun remember tongue.gif

Added on April 16, 2011, 4:38 pmFor those that are interested, here is some preview, credit to zFr3eak from RCMix thread

This post has been edited by monza84: Apr 16 2011, 04:38 PM
Deswin
post Apr 16 2011, 04:46 PM

Smoked'Em
816 posts

while i was using my dhd just now.. got an error shown that d memory card is applicable for READ ONLY.. i went to menu n saw that apps stored in d memory are gone.. i remove d sd card insert it back still same error.. what can i do?

i thought of back up all my data to my pc.. format my sd card.. n restore it back to sd card.. wil it work?
monza84
post Apr 16 2011, 04:48 PM

2,059 posts

QUOTE(Deswin @ Apr 16 2011, 04:46 PM)
while i was using my dhd just now.. got an error shown that d memory card is applicable for READ ONLY.. i went to menu n saw that apps stored in d memory are gone.. i remove d sd card  insert it back still same error.. what can i do?

i thought of back up all my data to my pc.. format my sd card.. n restore it back to sd card.. wil it work?
Can try first..mine before also got the same problem (stock SD 8GB), Read-Only...then i format (did backup)..insert back, all A-OK icon_rolleyes.gif
ccgenius
post Apr 16 2011, 05:11 PM

1,349 posts

QUOTE(monza84 @ Apr 16 2011, 12:35 PM)
@cg
Go to recovery and clear cache partition & dalvik cache...after that also fix permission smile.gif
Ok.. I just did these 3 steps and still didn't fix it... Still face fc problem...
Deswin
post Apr 16 2011, 05:14 PM

Smoked'Em
816 posts

QUOTE(monza84 @ Apr 16 2011, 04:48 PM)
Can try first..mine before also got the same problem (stock SD 8GB), Read-Only...then i format (did backup)..insert back, all A-OK icon_rolleyes.gif
alrite bro! i will go back n try see if it works.. rclxms.gif
monza84
post Apr 16 2011, 05:17 PM

2,059 posts

QUOTE(ccgenius @ Apr 16 2011, 05:11 PM)
Ok.. I just did these 3 steps and still didn't fix it... Still face fc problem...
hmm.gif..if like that, seems like you need to re-install all those apps again, try one first and see if that fixed it smile.gif
ccgenius
post Apr 16 2011, 05:24 PM

1,349 posts

QUOTE(monza84 @ Apr 16 2011, 05:17 PM)
hmm.gif..if like that, seems like you need to re-install all those apps again, try one first and see if that fixed it smile.gif
Actually how to prevent this from happening ar ?
monza84
post Apr 16 2011, 05:29 PM

2,059 posts

QUOTE(ccgenius @ Apr 16 2011, 05:24 PM)
Actually how to prevent this from happening ar ?
Dunno lor, never happen to me one sweat.gif
ccgenius
post Apr 16 2011, 05:35 PM

1,349 posts

QUOTE(monza84 @ Apr 16 2011, 05:29 PM)
Dunno lor, never happen to me one sweat.gif
Hmmm u use mbr or titanium ?
monza84
post Apr 16 2011, 05:37 PM

2,059 posts

QUOTE(ccgenius @ Apr 16 2011, 05:35 PM)
Hmmm u use mbr or titanium ?
Both and never have any problem smile.gif..but i prefer MBR more, one clock only laugh.gif
koinibler
post Apr 16 2011, 05:41 PM

2,050 posts

@monza,
Thanks for clarification of 12.14. Gonna stick with this since battery life is important too.

Also, great new of sense 3.0 on rcmix. Hopefully, it going stable in no time.
shiyau
post Apr 16 2011, 05:53 PM

**KilleRom-no more**
693 posts

anyone using ARHD Beta 4.0?
what's the difference?

Added on April 16, 2011, 5:53 pmanyone using ARHD Beta 4.0?
what's the difference?

This post has been edited by shiyau: Apr 16 2011, 05:53 PM
monza84
post Apr 16 2011, 05:56 PM

2,059 posts

QUOTE(koinibler @ Apr 16 2011, 05:41 PM)
@monza,
Thanks for clarification of 12.14. Gonna stick with  this since battery life is important too.

Also, great new of sense 3.0 on rcmix. Hopefully, it going stable in no time.
Well, better try both nod.gif..see which would give you the best battery life smile.gif
lunatique
post Apr 16 2011, 05:58 PM

Taking my sweet time reaching for the top
503 posts

QUOTE(monza84 @ Apr 16 2011, 05:37 PM)
Both and never have any problem smile.gif..but i prefer MBR more, one clock only laugh.gif
if you get titanium backup pro APK also one click only.
monza84
post Apr 16 2011, 05:59 PM

2,059 posts

QUOTE(lunatique @ Apr 16 2011, 05:58 PM)
if you get titanium backup pro APK also one click only.
Ya, know about that but that one need $$, and yes i also know can get from 'Pasar Malam' one but then again, MBR is FREE icon_idea.gif
EroTe
post Apr 16 2011, 05:59 PM

235 posts

hmm..yesterday nite just flashed new radio - Radio_12.48.60.23U_26.08.04.07_M3 ..not sure bout battery performance but the one i hate is the signal..if i reboot my phone..i need to wait around 1-2min for it to get the signal and sometime when i do calling..suddenly dced @_@ but i heard some say this radio version nice wor, nice in battery performance or signal or both?
monza84
post Apr 16 2011, 06:02 PM

2,059 posts

QUOTE(EroTe @ Apr 16 2011, 05:59 PM)
hmm..yesterday nite just flashed new radio - Radio_12.48.60.23U_26.08.04.07_M3 ..not sure bout battery performance but the one i hate is the signal..if i reboot my phone..i need to wait around 1-2min for it to get the signal and sometime when i do calling..suddenly dced @_@ but i heard some say this radio version nice wor, nice in battery performance or signal or both?
Yup, like the old 1.72 based radio, got best battery life & signal...and yes, 12.48 for me sometimes need to wait few minutes before i can successfully locked to the signal...what ROM are you using now?? Currently the best radio is GB 2.16 (12.41) & GB 2.25 (12.35d)
EroTe
post Apr 16 2011, 06:21 PM

235 posts

using CM7 Final, i think i might flash those radio u suggested smile.gif

Added on April 16, 2011, 6:22 pmhow to check the version? sorry for noob question..is it refer to Android Version ? Mine right now is 2.3.3 , which radio is the best for it (CM7 Final) ??

This post has been edited by EroTe: Apr 16 2011, 06:22 PM

122 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Top

0.0273sec    0.49    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 06:46 PM