QUOTE(dxjb @ Jul 26 2011, 01:25 AM)
baru nak cakap benda same..diam2 suddeeehhh.. tongue.gif
Jangan dia dok gatal tipun CS sudah, x psl2 kite x dpt tgk. icon_rolleyes.gif
orenhijau
post Aug 1 2011, 09:48 PM

61 posts

QUOTE(starship1 @ Aug 1 2011, 06:36 PM)
my house had a power trip and my PVR function all gone . anyone experience this b4

and my PVR decoder seems noisy too
Happen to my 1st pvr decoder. The noise sound like very loud vibrating sound. It cant record a thing. Call the cs and the technician came 2 days later to replace the decoder.
orenhijau
post Aug 5 2011, 06:01 AM

61 posts

QUOTE(ronn77 @ Aug 3 2011, 12:42 PM)
Just got my Beyond installed yesterday after upgrading to Superpack which costs RM153 + 6% per month. However did not want the PVR as it costs RM150 but the issue is not money but the extra cabling which I do not want to add and make my house messy. Now enjoying the HBO screening in HD biggrin.gif
RM153 + 6%? u got extra Rm2 discount meh?
orenhijau
post Aug 8 2011, 03:42 AM

61 posts

QUOTE(wordplay @ Aug 8 2011, 02:05 AM)
guys, can help me provide step or link to step up astro byond remote control that can function with TV? I have google and search in astro website but cant find the step up guide for programing the astro byond remote control with tv.
http://www.astro.com.my/byond/articles/art_5645.html
orenhijau
post Aug 8 2011, 11:32 AM

61 posts

QUOTE(zeone @ Aug 8 2011, 10:57 AM)
Hi...wonder if anyone has noticed that if yu prog yr remote to ctrl yr TV volume, yu kenot ctrl the volume output of yr Byond box anymore? sad.gif
However,if yu use another UNprog remote, yu can ctr that direct Byond volume output as well? wink.gif

Happy trying... rclxm9.gif
Yeah i noticed that, but we can control decoder volume again just by hold down together (vol- button + ok button) and wait the indicator light blink 4 times.
To control tv volume back hold down (vol+ button and ok button) till the light blink twice. Pretty annoying though. I wish there is separate button for tv and decoder like the oldest 1st gen philips decoder. biggrin.gif
orenhijau
post Sep 22 2011, 02:02 AM

61 posts

QUOTE(spikey2506 @ Sep 22 2011, 12:43 AM)
The PVR at my house committed suicide yesterday. While browsing the recorded programmes (at the background it was recording one channel) it suddenly freezed. The video was still playing but you cannot do anything. I could only go back to the big screen (blue byond button) but I cannot change channels. I tried on-off via the remote control, but to no avail, I still could not change channels. So lastly,as a last resort, although I know it was bad since there was a spinning hard disk inside, I switched off the power supply. Waited for a while, then turned back on. After that, I lost all PVR functionalities. No recorded programmes/cannot playback/record/pause, etc. All other functions remained, just like an ordinary Byond box. Called Astro and they will send a technician over. I wonder if they will just give a new box to me.
Yup, they will replace with a new one. Similar case like mine. My box was replaced after just 2 days they installed my byond pvr. its lifetime warranty by the way.
orenhijau
post Nov 3 2011, 12:36 AM

61 posts

Hi guys (byond pvr decoder user). If i downgrade my pack SP1 --> Fmly+Sport+mini, will i still be able to watch recorded movies from HBO, SMV? or only can watch any prog that belong to Fmly/sport/mini?
orenhijau
post Nov 3 2011, 12:47 PM

61 posts

QUOTE(kapultek @ Nov 3 2011, 12:48 AM)
If u have recorded it i think should not have problem
Just call the CS and they have confirm once u change the pack, u will no longer be able to watch any recorded prog that different from your current pack. Once u subscribe back to the pack u can watch it again. DAMN!! mad.gif

0.0457sec    0.54    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 01:37 PM