EVE-Online, EVE-online discussion

smatdesa
post Dec 28 2006, 11:41 AM

57 posts

finally logged in. Changed to 14 day skill. Time to complete that Logic rank 5. tongue.gif
smatdesa
post Dec 28 2006, 05:21 PM

57 posts

Hmm... it seems that 'acquiring bulk data' is the main highlight of Eve Asian users right now. tongue.gif

Took me awhile to log in, managed to set skill.. time to push that advanced learning skills to 5. smile.gif
smatdesa
post Dec 28 2006, 05:21 PM

57 posts

Yumi > If you havent read it yet, Hadean will be able to take in ship orders soon. smile.gif
smatdesa
post Dec 30 2006, 01:50 PM

57 posts

Take the time off. I set my skill for a 8 day plus and go out yamchar..

Heck, thanks to the quake, i see most of friends that have left their gaming den to see the real world.

I quote a friend... "Is that the sun? Havent' seen that in awhile.... "

Lol.
smatdesa
post Jan 1 2007, 09:51 PM

57 posts

Connection still iffy at the moment.
I think in the morning, still lots of people hangover from new year party, no users.
Now the conncetion is back to iffy.
smatdesa
post Jan 2 2007, 09:51 PM

57 posts

Seems ok today. Either most internet users have given up traying to get online, or there has been better routing on streamyx side.
smatdesa
post Jan 3 2007, 10:00 AM

57 posts

QUOTE(Frosty-Snowman @ Jan 3 2007, 09:36 AM)
20 minutes of bulk data session.. 15 minutes of preparing data session... 5 minutes to log into the character.
Impressive. Usually i get disconnected somewhere in between. You got connection for 40 minutes.. power leh.
smatdesa
post Jan 3 2007, 11:38 AM

57 posts

Another extended DT?

Laneh... time to set 18 day skill then..
smatdesa
post Jan 3 2007, 02:07 PM

57 posts

Resign to the fact that for January, not much productivity as far as Eve is concerned. Time to maximise all those level 5 skills. tongue.gif
smatdesa
post Jan 3 2007, 07:55 PM

57 posts

Be smart. smile.gif

During these unstable internet times, always set to skills for more than 2 days...

That's the way i see it anyway, after kena pwned by that super downtime for kali revelation three weeks ago.
smatdesa
post Jan 4 2007, 08:09 AM

57 posts

Not sure on policy for trial accounts.
But if you're paid account, i think even those accounts from the early days of eve are still there.
smatdesa
post Jan 4 2007, 02:15 PM

57 posts

6 months? Not much time.

But I'm sure they might keep backup records of characters in another media.
smatdesa
post Jan 4 2007, 11:22 PM

57 posts

Yeah. They are updating their external connection to their datacenters.
Good news for us, less lag hopefully once the taiwan connection is restored.
smatdesa
post Jan 5 2007, 10:14 AM

57 posts

Line is probably not fully stable.

As if that's going to keep away Eve Addicts.. tongue.gif
smatdesa
post Jan 10 2007, 11:45 PM

57 posts

I was doing mission.. wtf.... knnnnnnnnnnn!!!!!
smatdesa
post Feb 9 2007, 02:54 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(Roland San @ Feb 9 2007, 11:41 AM)
Subscription ending in three days. I think I might set it for a long rank 5 skill to V and come back in three weeks.

11 hours to Heavy Missile V smile.gif
A good idea. That's how i finished my Mining Barge 4 to 5 last time. smile.gif

Save subscription for a few weeks. smile.gif
smatdesa
post Feb 9 2007, 05:41 PM

57 posts

If you burn out, then might as well take time off eve.

I did that a few months back. Eve has always been a game that you take time off, then you come back, then time off.

Being a time skill based game, you're in for the long haul. smile.gif
smatdesa
post Mar 21 2007, 11:51 AM

57 posts

Didn't log in the whole night. No point. After i found out got downtime, tidur much better.

Too much aggravation to wait for server up without hitch after a major patch.

As always, (now experienced already). Set for 5 day skill. smile.gif
smatdesa
post Apr 23 2007, 09:07 AM

57 posts

I always thought that forum post are for those situations where we have to be offline? tongue.gif

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0280sec    0.86    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 02:06 AM