8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

EVE-Online, EVE-online discussion

Addicus Zed
post Dec 4 2006, 10:24 PM

Sorry bout the late reply on how to tune into our campaign against ASCN, here's a link where you can see who controls what space and whats going on. It's not so detailed, so if you wanna know more about it...go to our eve-o forums and check it out under "Corporation, Alliance and Organization Discussions" section.

http://myeve.eve-online.com/ingameboard.as...threadID=201323
Addicus Zed
post Dec 7 2006, 02:56 AM

You still need to activate the acc with CC isn't it for the first time? Or did they change it?
Addicus Zed
post Dec 8 2006, 04:13 PM

Update on some action in Feythabolis...ASCN finally siege our POS again for the 2nd time after failing to bring it down the first time when our POS went into reinforce mode. The 2nd attempt didn't even bring our POS into reinforce mode thumbup.gif

This was taken from a blog from one of our pilots in BOB:

This is going to be a little difficult to explain but I'll try anyway.. expect a long blog entry! We had a bit of a fight in AZN-D2 tonight, ASCN's home system, and it went remarkably well considering the odds!

Now it's fairly common knowledge that BoB is predominantly Euro and that our US/Aussie TZ's are not as strong. This fight happened during our weakest timezone when ASCN are still quite active and can field rather large fleets. In fact ASCN usually pick this timezone to hit our POS's, they still fail repeatedly though as I am about to explain.

With about 130 people in local and BoB gang numbers at 40 we moved a Wyvern (thanks to our Tournament winning teams!) and Archon to the station accompanied by about 10 support (mixed frigs, inties, cruisers) and deployed two medium warp bubbles. As ASCN were hiding in their holes we thought we'd try baiting them out by camping the station.

Needless to say we got no organised response from ASCN... quite why was apparent about 20 mins later when they logged on/jumped in about 10 dreadnaughts. They were obviously waiting to get their fleet prepared to hit our POS again.

Local started spiking to 170, BoB still having 40 in gang and the rest being ASCN. Our FC went to the toilet leaving me in command just as ASCN started moving dreads in and building a larger fleet. I had the mothership and carrier warp back to our POS to get safe and people start taking down the two medium bubbles on the station. As we were preparing to leave our station camp ASCN started undocking people from the station, initially a few frigs undocked and just as we were about to engage them several battleships started undocking behind them before their whole fleet warped in to the station.

All the BoB ships around the station bailed out, arrived at our POS and realigned to the station. A covert ops ship was ordered into position so we could warp back in on ASCN (as we knew that they were undocking people into our bubbles). By the time our covert arrived in position ASCN had cleared out, we warped in and had to turn around empty handed and warp back out.

Messages were sent out across all our comms channels to get people logged on in AZN. We sat in the POS shields regrouping and filling out the gang (big thanks to Algorythm for sorting out the new gang structure!) whilst ASCN sorted themselves out. One of our coverts kept an eye on their dread fleet which was aligned towards our POS at full speed.

ASCN warped their fleet in to our POS at a loading point just as we warped our fleet out of the POS to a safe spot close to the tower. The BoB fleet reached 80 people with approximately 12 BS, 1 Wyvern and 2 Carriers, the rest being support ships. ASCN warped 10 Dreads in to our POS and commenced seiging with a fleet of about 25 BS and 75+ support sat 350-400km from the dreads at a loading spot.

The BoB fleet regrouped at our safe spot and alligned to our POS, massively outnumbered and very heavily outgunned. The general impression amongst our fleet was that as we were so heavily outnumbered we would warp in at long range, try to pop a couple of ASCN battleships and warp back out again, standard long range hit and run tactics, the intent being to whittle down the ASCN fleet and then get on the dreads to save the POS from being reinforced.

I was pretty sure ASCN expected exactly those tactics from us and would have ammo fitted accordingly. I had slightly different plans though, it was balls to the wall time! So, as our covert ops reported the first elements of ASCN's fleet warping down to their dreadnaughts I ordered our guys to warp to a covert ops right on top of the enemy fleet. To be precise our support and interdictors warped to the enemy fleet at zero kilometres and our battleships at optimal for close range high damage ammo.

I have to admit that as our battleships were outnumbered about 2:1 and our support about 3:1+ when we warped in I had the sinking feeling that this was going to be my most glorious f***up since I started commanding BoB fleets two years ago! In fact not to put too fine a point on it I was shitting myself and the first few moments were painful until our fleet had all loaded the scene and some well ordered target calling had started. I was pretty concerned that we'd hold our nerve to be honest as we came under immediate heavy fire by a more numerous enemy.

Target calling commenced from a couple of BoB FC's who shall remain nameless but one of whom in particular stayed alive throughout and kept very clear and concise target calling going during the whole fight and was absolutely superb. First class work you miserable Aussie git!

ASCN with a massive support advantage swarmed our battleships and it was awful to watch as they were under heavy fire sat there aligned to warp out, largely warp scrambled but plugging away at the primary and secondary targets anyway. This is probably going to be one of many major ass kisses throughout this tale but our battleship pilots started that fight outnumbered 2:1, warped in at close range with a mass of enemy support ships bearing down on them and stuck to their task without a whimper. Bloody well played guys, BoB discipline at it's best.

The simple instruction for our battleship pilots was align to get out but hold your position and keep firing. The guys in battleships had to trust myself for calling an apparently suicidal move, the target callers to keep clear targets communicated over teamspeak and their support pilots to fight outnumbered 3:1 yet keep the battleships free to warp out when they needed to. That takes balls of steel. This may be a game but it's a very unforgiving one where a loss can be painful and carries some weight, not to mention the fact that if you are a BoB pilot you have to win every single time (or you feel like you do, although of course we don't!). Those battleship pilots have my respect.

The covert ops watching the enemy fleet kept calling the enemy battleship numbers for us "20..... 19.... 18....." and so on. The Fleet Commanders calling targets were getting a bit twitchy as ASCN's support swarmed all over our battleships but right or wrong I had a pretty clear vision of how this fight was going to proceed and that meant staying in until our position was utterly untenable or as I hoped, we were getting on top of things. Communicated via teamspeak to the guy calling targets and running the battleship fleet was a very simple instruction that I'll quote pretty much word for word...

Unless it looks totally f***ed DO NOT warp out

So the guys stayed, our support worked their way through the enemy support and our battleships whittled down the enemy battleship numbers whilst all the while 400km below us 10 ASCN Dreads pounded away on our POS.

12..... 11....... 10 ASCN Battleships left.... 9..... 8..... 7...... 6....

As we were obviously getting well on top of the ASCN fleet at this point the BoB interceptors were ordered down to the enemy dreadnaughts to start getting scrambles on. Our battleship fleet was still swarmed with enemy support but the decision was made to move all our surviving interceptors away from our fleet to get scrambles on the enemy dreads. There was some consternation amongst our battleship pilots at this point as their only defence against the still numerous ASCN support was drones and a few close range HACs.

The remaining enemy battleships went down and our battleships started coordinating their drones to clear out the remaining enemy support whilst aligning for the POS and the enemy dreadnaughts. Once clear of enemy ships our battleships warped down to the enemy dreads and began engaging them. Approximately 10 BoB battleships and 30-40 support engaged the first dread, a Naglfaar within about 40-50km of our POS.

Somehow we managed to lose scramble on the Naglfaar when he was in structure and he warped out as did four other ASCN dreadnaughts (our support pilots were spreading their scrambling power out amongst 10 dreads and we had lost a lot of support by this point). Scramblers were assigned to the remaining dreads and a primary was called (Dash Riprock in a Revelation). Guns, launchers, drones and fighters (from the mothership and 2 other carriers) were placed on the primary. ASCN spent the next 10-15 minutes warping more and more ships in to try and defend their dreads. All guns and fighters were left upon the primary targets whilst drones and some HAC firepower was diverted onto incoming ships. No doubt a check of the kill mails from later in the fight will show that many people actually diverted firepower away from the primary onto incoming ships but the principle remained the same throughout... keep main firepower on the dreads and take out incoming support with secondary fire. Nothing that warped in to try save the dreads survived more than about 30 seconds from that point onwards.

Whilst the fight around the dreadnaughts was raging ASCN kept regrouping at a spot 350-400km away from the POS before sending in groups of ships to engage us. Whilst we were working on the second or third dread (can't remember exactly) ASCN were building quite a large gang at the loading point and preparing to warp in to engage us. Bearing in mind that the BoB fleet had taken some attrition by this point and was considerably smaller than the ASCN fleet to begin with the last thing we needed was a concerted ASCN defensive response as we were trying to kill five dreads. So we called upon 'Evil Steve' a.k.a. Shrike's Avatar!

The Avatar warped in to a covert ops to position itself on the ASCN reinforcement gang, approximately 150-200km from them and 400km from our main fleet and the fight around the dreads. Shrike was lagged out totally upon warp in and couldn't see anything, as he appeared one of our covert ops pilots and myself simply yelled "FIRE, FIRE, FIRE... FIRE THE f***ING DOOMSDAY!!!" on teamspeak..... so he did! That was pretty much the last we saw of ASCN warping reinforcements in to help their dreads, the Avatar got about 15 kill mails, good timing Molle!

Gradually over the course of about 15 minutes five enemy dreadnaughts were destroyed along with any and all ASCN ships coming in to support. In total it took over an hour to clean up all the loot and salvage all the wrecks. That one fight has probably financed the whole campaign in AZN with loot alone. Thanks ASCN!

Hero's of the fight include BoB's battleship pilots for their nerve to stay in when the situation looked utterly FUBAR, a certain BoB FC (who if he mocks me about the ashes again is going to get sent to a fiery death every time I am in command (good job mate!)), BoB's support pilots who whilst utterly outnumbered kept a swarm of ASCN pilots off us long enough for everyone else to do their jobs and some of the ASCN pilots for not giving up and continuing to try defend the dreads despite the situation being hopeless for them.

The below screenshot was taken from one of the Dreadnaught pilot of ASCN but later died to us:

http://dl.eve-files.com/media/corp/fv/DreadnaughtKill.jpg

Dreadnaught kills for me rclxms.gif :
Kill 1
Kill 2
Kill 3

This post has been edited by Addicus Zed: Dec 8 2006, 04:50 PM
Addicus Zed
post Dec 9 2006, 01:12 AM

Well, it's not really much lag tbh...it was having quite low FPS but playable. It was FUN! biggrin.gif
Addicus Zed
post Dec 10 2006, 05:51 AM

Welcome to the lovely world of EVE trades smile.gif
Addicus Zed
post Dec 12 2006, 04:29 AM

I'll have a write up soon with some cool screenies smile.gif
Addicus Zed
post Dec 12 2006, 07:19 PM

Alright, since i have some time now...let me write some info on what has happened before and after the Titan kill.

As we all know, BOB is currently still having their war campaign over in ASCN space, doing as much damage as possible and doing anything which is legit within CCP's rules. Tell me, which war in the history of mankind is clean? Same goes to EVE, we adept to the situation very well...using whatever we can use to win a war. Regardless if it's a fleet battle or spies, we're still gonna use it (Sun Tsu Art of War)...there is nothing wrong with spies or bribes and such since it's a damn war!

As of 16:00 EVE time on the 11th Dec 2006, multiple events is starting up for the day. First is the invasion ASCN did around Fountain area, combining their small forces with Celestial Apocalypse...they sieged BOB's POS which is coming out of reinforce mode. They lost 3 Dreadnaughts while Celes lost 1 Carrier. At this time, the POS in C9N (Feythabolis) is about to be coming out of reinforce mode as well...17:00 will be the exact timing for us to defend our POS with the main fleet. When the guys up in Fountain won their battle, we were thinking...damn thats some good defending! Being outnumbered and manage to drive their forces away leaving their capital ships wide open for kills is just sweet.

Now, back to C9N...ASCN wants to finish off BOB's POS so badly, they started camping the system and having TOTAL control over the entire system. Myself and about 8-9 more pilots sitting at the POS is just patiently waiting for reinforcement. 10 vs 80? Don't think we're that uber to take on a fleet with such ratio blush.gif I know Shrike's Avatar is VERY close by somewhere, action begins when we jump our capital ships into C9N while the rest of the boys waits on the next system...eargerly waiting to jump into the camp setup by ASCN. Seeing our reinforcement started jumping into C9N and started killing, those in C9N already...were also ordered to warp to gate for fleet merging. When all this went down, our POS were out of reinforce mode, it's open for killing but ASCN just don't have the right ppl and right attitude to kill it...once again rclxub.gif

Shrike from BOB used his DD between battles, CYVOK then baited us and tried using his DD as well...manage to kill only 2 BOB and 1 ASCN (friendly fire). Wasn't too worried at that time since we're all paying full attention to whats going on, the minute hostile fleet started warping out, so did BOB forces...therefore death through CYVOK's DD is VERY minimal. After all the fightings, CYVOK warped to a deep safespot, our cov-ops pilot then started probing and got his location. Calling in EVERYONE (including our Dreadnaughts) to where he was at, we all started shooting and at this moment, we finally realise CYVOK had logged off!! vmad.gif

Those who are unaware if petition for losses through lag/bug/any-other-stupid-reason is successful or not, the following post were made by a BOB pilot in our forum:

I've got a buddy in MC who told me that Seleene had been talking to Oveur who said that under no circumstances will the Avatar be reimbursed. It was a clean kill.

Good to know to be honest smile.gif

Addicus Zed
post Dec 13 2006, 12:15 AM

Well, it took us about 5mins or so to kill it? Had about 20+ or so ships hitting, don't have the exact numbers. It was pretty alot if wanna put it that way, since we have our fleet around when killing the Titan.
Addicus Zed
post Dec 13 2006, 03:43 PM

There was fraps for the action, as for what we gonna do...i'll let you guys find out when it happens tongue.gif Don't think we gonna reveal any detailed info to the public...
Addicus Zed
post Dec 14 2006, 12:16 AM

Hehe, don't worry bout BOB invading low-sec la...we're not interested with low-sec since we can't claim sovereignty and can't take over stations and such. As for ASCN joining BOB, it wont happen smile.gif

#1 ASCN is too industrial-like and not good in PVP as compared to our militaristic behaviour.

#2 ASCN will hate BOB more than willing to join us and be part of a warfare alliance.

#3 With the current performance or ASCN, not many will be accepted in BOB to be part of BOB...we require pure experienced PVPer. This can be seen through trial period until a new member proves to be worth being in BOB.

Current member count is:

BOB - 1.6K+
ASCN - 4.1K+
Addicus Zed
post Dec 14 2006, 06:53 AM

It's easy, go to http://www.goteamspeak.com/ and click 'Download' on the right side of the website...

First, you have to get the server address from someone who is hosting TS server. Once you get the info, select Connect and NOT Quick Connect. As a first timer, do not use Registered but instead use Anonymous. When you're connected, get the Admin to allow you to register with the server...then disconnect and relog using Registered instead of Anonymous. This is when you key in your username and password which you used to register with the server.

The best i see fit, is have your username and nickname the same...makes it less confusing. If you're stuck somewhere...don't hessitate to bump me about it again smile.gif
Addicus Zed
post Dec 14 2006, 11:46 PM

What happened between the hating and shit among people here? Anyway, BOB will never be too big or end up like ASCN...trust me smile.gif If you're a member of BOB then you'll know how different we are compared to the rest of EVE. That's what made us survive for so long...in fact, BOB is so far the oldest and most successful alliance ever in EVE history. I'm proud to be part of it biggrin.gif
Addicus Zed
post Dec 16 2006, 05:57 PM

Trust me or not is not my issue, as long as i get to pwn you in space when i see you...cool enough. NBSI 4tw! And you're not a BOB...so you have no slightest clue on what we do, one purpose only? Bollocks to you my friend...safe your intelect for elsewhere till you get some information. Don't hate everyone just because we're part of something you hate, makes you look like a silly lil brat.
Addicus Zed
post Dec 17 2006, 06:44 PM

Tbh, i don't feel hated at all by much people...friends that i've met felt that i shouldn't be part of BOB before this but we still meet up and have a good laugh. As for going back to where i am before this, i still see "Hi Zed...how's it going?" or "Zed! This place is in a mess without the rest of you around".

The reason why i said pwn you, is due to the reason why i left empire. I've done so much for so long trying to be "Mr. Niceguy" all these while...and come to think about it, i meet nicer people in 0.0 than empire. Not just BOB, i've been part of the Nothern Great War once and back then it already proof to me that 0.0 space is fun.

As for the word "hate", it's all about jealousy. Ppl gets jealous over what we achieve and what we can do...they're not admitting to us being better but instead throwing us shit and assuming we did alot of wrong through bugs/loophole/etc etc etc to win.

A good note as well to you guys that havent fight me in space, i dont say stuff like "pwn" or "i own joo!" when a battle/fight is over. I always have a good friendly gesture of "good fight/gf" in local, sometimes i ask them about what they did (if they did something really good or got my attention) in local.

A little bit about BOB, since we operate in 0.0 space and is heavily relying on PVP as our main advantage, controlling and keeping our regions safe and clean from outsider is a must. Therefore, PVP is essential to what we are made of...we don't go build this build that or even try to create so much wealth (most alliance in 0.0 do). Instead, we make sure that dying is VERY minimal and thus allowing lesser time to make money to buy something else. Maybe for us, being rich is like having 10-20bil per pilot? But an average of few bil is good enough to sustain for an average pilot (this is just an example).

So...if you cannot afford to loose your ship, don't think about stepping in to our teritory. Simple as that, don't come in between the stuff we do and nothing will be wrong.
Addicus Zed
post Dec 17 2006, 06:51 PM

EightPhantomz:

I don't know if you've experience anything beyond what you just said, i understand that meeting new noobs in the game is nice and helping them out is pretty cool. This is why i left my role in empire...why? Coz those people that has been good with you, majority of them starts to be corcky and arrogant after some time playing the game. I've noticed so many of them already, once being so nice...since they need all the guidance but the later...boastful about what they've done.

On the other hand, i've met more nice people that helps "willingly" even if it causes them time/isk. No questions asked, help given...and overall results are good which made everyone happy. This is what i call nice people...and this is when i give in return without questions asked.

And for Kopitiam, i never bring shit in that channel...so bring your shit elsewhere. Go troll somewhere else.

XJC:

I've been practicing NBSI for a long time, reason why i kill on sight if you're not blue with me UNLESS i know you and are friends with me. IF i know you've not entirely friendly with me...i'll shoot regardless. That's the reason i said i would kill if i get a chance to meet Red. This is all due to the fact i never meet each and everyone of you in space before and do something together.

This post has been edited by Addicus Zed: Dec 17 2006, 07:00 PM
Addicus Zed
post Dec 17 2006, 11:50 PM

It's nothing wrong to bring up such topic, there should always be a way of debating how you feel about a certain topic. So that others can share, pour in their ideas and at the end of the day...look back to all comments and agree on certain conclusion.

Maybe the way i put it is kinda not so "friendly"...my bad. The statement "as long as i get to pwn you in space when i see you...cool enough" is meant to be...as long as i get to win in pvp with you, it's not something about arrogantly telling myself that i'll definately win over you. I've always had this practice about loosing ships at a minimal rate...helps me sustain income and improve my performance in PVP (this is pure self improvement).

As for 0.0 NBSI policy, the reason for it being implemented and practiced is simply due to keeping their space safe. No one wanna have threats about posibility of loosing their space from the hardwork done in capturing it. Regarding standings, normal soldiers like myself can't just set standings ya know smile.gif So, it's kinda hard to keep your friends set to blue...think that one most ppl would understand by now.
Addicus Zed
post Dec 18 2006, 05:28 PM

Someone grant me 5mil SP pls? All i want for Christmas...is skills!!!!
Addicus Zed
post Dec 26 2006, 02:48 AM

Basically, a system is huge and its not easy to bump into ppl in space IF that system is not popular. Jumping into another system will give you diff people in local...thus not everyone in the server is in 1 particular channel for chats.

In a system, there is various places to warp to and you can never move from 1 end to another without warp. So, in order to see ppl...best place is to be outside a station or on a jumpgate where you see ppl passing through (if thats what you meant).
Addicus Zed
post Jan 8 2007, 11:53 PM

Just for all you guys out there missioning and running around empire, i've got full set of all sorts of rig BPO. Will be in research now, so by the time any of you needs them produced, just bump me a mail and it can be produced. ME will be at 30 for all BPO, saves alot of requirements. Pls mail Li Fei since thats my industrial alt...have fun smile.gif
Addicus Zed
post Jan 9 2007, 05:55 PM

Somehow for me getting IP of 218. is working very well since the earthquake. No prob in connection at all but the only issue is client crash from time to time. As to how much the rig is, im just giving out the service to help produce them...you'll have to bring your own salvaged materials smile.gif

8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0718sec    0.60    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 02:46 AM