8 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 >Bottom

EVE-Online, EVE-online discussion

Addicus Zed
post Oct 30 2007, 08:06 PM

Yumi, you said it yourself that you don't hate me but my alliance. That's find and dandy...it wont be fun if we don't have factions to fight with. After all, PVP is what keeps us going and playing.

Now, why would you hate the alliance if only 1 person commited a crime? Aren't you contradicting your statement by saying you don't hate me but my allaince? If only 1 player ruined something...then you shouldn't accuse the whole group of something they did not commit right?

I'll be VERY frank with you on the t20 or whatever BoB-cheats-and-CCP-sides-them thing. 99.9% of BoB members are very frustrated and dissapointed with what t20 has done. He is a GM, and he abuses his power to bring better stuff for an alliance which he shouldn't have done. After the investigation was carried out, he was forced to leave the alliance TOGETHER with all the T2 BPO he gave to BoB. And to put it more clearly, how can 1 o 2 T2 BPO change the outcome of such an alliance like BoB? Do you think we only have so few T2 BPO to begin with?

Even if t20 didn't give us his BPO, we would still be doing what we're doing...coz certain T2 BPO within BoB is not just 1 copy, but 2. That's how capable we are as a group, not individual wealth to help the alliance. You have no idea how rich certain members within BoB is, and how we contribute stuff as an alliance which still mantain the wealth of those individual pilots. This is just an explanation why your statement is invalid, Yumi. Invalid in the sense that you hate BoB because of 1 person, and maybe due to past grudge. But that's politics for you smile.gif
Addicus Zed
post Oct 31 2007, 06:02 PM

Always see me in battle, never see you also? The irony...my KB shows alot of activity around Catch but where's yours? And btw, did i say i don't give 2 cents about what those scandal is all about and who is right or who is wrong?

What is important to me is that i am part of what the corp/alliance is doing behind the scenes and nothing is wrong with what we do, so your perception is worthless to me. You're not even part of BoB, so it's only natural to have you hate us so badly smile.gif And err, all of our actions are purposely setup to have certain faction hate us...we love good fights, but having everyone hate? Nah...open your eyes a little bigger and check out the maps.

I've had enough of such debates...so this reply will be the last on such topic in this forum.

Edited: Yes, i am NOT aware if we actually cheated to produce massive capital ships. Wanna know why it's so funny that you're acusing us something which we don't even know? Coz 90% of the capital ships and pilots are personal owned...lol! And using the T2 BPOs for funding the war against ASCN? Goodness...stop spamming out silly things like that. We were having a short time off to generate money for corp and later each corp contributed certain amount to the alliance. I've got a strong feeling you don't even have solid facts and simply blatter out such info which is making you a tool.

This post has been edited by Addicus Zed: Oct 31 2007, 06:17 PM
Addicus Zed
post Oct 31 2007, 06:20 PM

QUOTE(Sanction @ Oct 31 2007, 06:15 PM)
And does anybody know how to make 1.8 bil iskies in 1 month from a mere 10 mil? I'm skint and being a miner is startin to be a pain....
Go do ratting biggrin.gif Usually if you don't have much to start off with...it's hard to generate such vast diff of ISK.
Addicus Zed
post Nov 1 2007, 06:14 PM

Lawl biggrin.gif You crack me up yet again rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by Addicus Zed: Nov 1 2007, 06:16 PM
Addicus Zed
post Nov 2 2007, 05:09 PM

Wow, didn't know someone actually made a call to go against CCP but instead pay them $$ to continue playing. Why not just go against BoB? Can't even win against an alliance, wanna go against developer...LOL! biggrin.gif

Better yet, don't try to win against BoB, try other smaller alliance first...doubt you guys can do much tbh.

Anyway, back to the usual general chatter...i'm quite happy that dictors are having some speed reduction. We have someone within the alliance that tested his Vaga and Crow...it goes up to freaking 90km+/sec and 57km+/sec respectively. This to me, is too insane as speed goes...so imagine what a Sabre can do. Ugh.
Addicus Zed
post Nov 4 2007, 03:55 PM

LOL, HAHAHA!!! doh.gif

This conversation is freaking awesome! I didn't wanna bother so much but after seeing how lansi you can be, Yumi, i love to reply more about your character itself now.

Firstly, you're a PVP noob, NOOB! People are trying to teach you how get better in fitting a ship (test server gathering or duel) for PVP but you take it so personal. Kiasu max and ignore everyone just because you think you're the best. Carebear at heart but wanna be better than an average PVPer which refuses to learn? Pls la, sau pei la...

Next is when you mentioned about BoB again, let me ask you...all these while after venturing into 0.0 space, your motive is to gather as much people as possible to hate BoB is it? Cannot become neutral meh? People don't like neither alliance or faction...can be neutral, not everyone is so bias like you Yumi. Another thing, solo PVP is an act of hero? Geez, freaking grow up already with 2 proper nuts. So you're saying people that does espionage activities behind enemy lines is an act of hero? They're freaking part of a bigger picture of a war la.

And stop lying, if you're not in system X, say you're not in system X but tell if you can be there with a jc or something. Don't go telling ppl you're in system X but actually in fact hanging around system CAR3-B3AR.

@ silentser

There are few ways to increase powergrid, check the Engineering skills, some of them gives powergrid and others reduces the usage by modules. Also Advance Weapon Upgrades allows you to reduce powergrid usage from turrets/launchers.

Another way to increase powergrid is either by using Reactor Controls or Power Diagnostic System, you can also fit rigs to your ship (but don't repackaged the ship if they have rigs), Ancilary Current Router should increase powergrid. Hope that helps.
Addicus Zed
post Nov 4 2007, 04:43 PM

arcana75:

Regardless if they're T1 or T2 frigs, their role is still the same. To prevent hostile ships from getting away by tackling them. Of course the better choice would be flying an Interceptor due to their speed and signature radius.

T2 Cruisers are a little diff, especially HACs/Recons. They have totally different role and have advatages within their own role. Example, HACs are heavy damage dealers with the agility of a Cruiser. The have superb resistance but HP is a little low if compared with BS. Recons on the other hand has special bonus to what they can do, an Arazu for example have bonus in NOSing (range and cycle time, correct me if im wrong).

Interdictors however is a T2 Destroyer...their role is very specific. Which is to warp disrupt massive ships in a particular grid in space. Some use it to prevent Capital Ships from jumping out or warping away, so they are usefull in ANY combat.

To your question about industry alt, the best is get Caldari/Achura. They have the best stats to tweak in order to get high Perc/Will/Int/Mem, Char is what you don't usually need and even if you do, the stuff to train with Char attribute is little. Go play around with the char creation menu, tweak your skills towards Industry/Science/Trade depending on your liking...from there off you go in starting the skill training till your heart content smile.gif
Addicus Zed
post Nov 4 2007, 05:14 PM

Bombers are more like hit and run, you need to be really fast and observant. For instance, you don't want someone to lock you since it will prevent you from cloaking again. So it's vital to shoot, cloak and then shoot again or just plain hit and run. In 0.0 space however, they have more stuff to do like deploying bombs and such. I don't really like flying them so i don't really have experience in those Bomber ships.

AFs are good in some ways but not very agile or quick enough to hold down a target as compared to their Interceptor brothers. Inties are the best ship to roam around and tackle, speed is all that matters in locking someone down, combine with their fast lock...it's win smile.gif
Addicus Zed
post Nov 4 2007, 06:41 PM

QUOTE(celciuz @ Nov 4 2007, 06:38 PM)
Hahaha, cannot tahan see that chat log. Yumi pawned himself there badly.

Btw, I wanna know, how do you remove those icons on screen? Like Lofty29's video, there's no icons at all in some scenes right?
Forgot which one but you can try, either Ctrl+F9 OR Alt+F9.
Addicus Zed
post Nov 4 2007, 07:30 PM

Ah yes, that's why i said i might be wrong tongue.gif

Can't really remember what is what di offhand...this shows how racist i am by knowing only Caldari stuff. But in the end, roaming gang Caldari > the rest anyway rclxms.gif

/me hides for giving wrong info
Addicus Zed
post Nov 4 2007, 11:04 PM

Strong leader? What does strong means...compared to what? Alot of criteria to look into in getting a capable leader. Also, put aside politics in EVE and join up together in another game? 100% impossible to achieve...either you have a similar group or you don't. The minute you have different views in 1 game, it will also be the same in another game.

I guess even if i would to play Warhammer 40K for example, alot of people in this room wont be with me smile.gif It's all about the same mentality.
Addicus Zed
post Nov 5 2007, 10:19 AM

Right click the minerals or items you wanna sell, and select 'View Market Details'. From here, you can see the amount of units and prices other pilots are selling, base on the average you like...right click on the items you wanna sell and select 'Sell This Item'. Enter the price you feel like selling at and remember to set the duration you want for your item to stay in the market before it get sold off.

Sometimes certain items take longer time to sell, so you might wanna put it longer in the market.
Addicus Zed
post Nov 5 2007, 01:14 PM

Yes it happens.
Addicus Zed
post Nov 6 2007, 12:29 AM

QUOTE(XJC @ Nov 5 2007, 08:35 PM)
I tested my Manticore in TQ. I launched cruise missiles and cloaked as soon as I can. The cruise missiles registered contact and destroyed some 5k ISK rats.
Seems like those whiners at EVE-O didn't confirmed properly or doesn't know how to fly Stealth Bombers (SB). Some does emotionally commented that the SB is over-powered in this way.
Well, it depends actually...not sure what actually works but i did once and it failed to register any damage or hits. It is the same concept as when you shoot your missiles then warp off, it wont register. Even got hit once by a Manticore and right after he cloaked...i didn't get damage. Kinda weird.
Addicus Zed
post Nov 6 2007, 01:01 PM

QUOTE(Roland San @ Nov 6 2007, 07:39 AM)

Lol class.

Self-pwn. Macam shooting concord haha.
ROTFLMAO @ Concord shooting biggrin.gif
Addicus Zed
post Nov 7 2007, 03:43 AM

Went to sisi and play instead when server went down. Brought my Cerberus into FFA1 and starting calling targets together with 2 more corpmates. I tanked an Eos, Nighthawk, Tempest, Domi, Hyperion, some new T2 BS, several other types of ships...dodn't die once biggrin.gif So happy, sustained my tank until ammo finish. Was helping my guys in killing hostile drones too so that they don't pop, a good relief when TQ is down.

YAR!
Addicus Zed
post Nov 8 2007, 10:45 PM

QUOTE(uk5859 @ Nov 8 2007, 05:49 PM)
Walau who advertise selling EVE ISK ? Check above
You need better reading ability.
Addicus Zed
post Nov 9 2007, 02:59 AM

Ah, my bad. Well...in order to upkeep forums such as this one, advertising is needed smile.gif
Addicus Zed
post Nov 9 2007, 07:44 PM

If it's a 1 vs 1 and have comfortable time to fight, battle Badger MK2 is pwning. so much med slots to play with, especially with EWAR. But with the changes to ECM mods, battle Badger MK2 aint that wonderful anymore sad.gif
Addicus Zed
post Nov 12 2007, 01:03 PM

TheNameX:

First of all, EVE is not using the common lvling method to increase in lvl in order to advance in the game. It uses a system what we call "time-based". In EVE, there is no such thing as how high your char lvl is but rather what IS your skill allocation like.

Secondly, because it's time-based...it automatically makes the game either casual or hardcore. Depanding on your play style, both casual and hardcore playstyle works well in EVE. The diff between hardcore and casual player will boil down to how rich he/she can be and how experience he/she is by doing more stuff in a shorter timeframe as compared to a casual player.

I have alot of friends which is casually playing EVE due to RL activities...they still manage to earn good income and also enjoy the game whenever they play. So don't worry so much if you're concern over the game being played casually. If you love the concept of the game, you'll love it even when played casual or hardcore smile.gif

8 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 >Top

0.0214sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 04:17 AM