Ikan Empurau Sarawak, 1kg RM600!, PM Najib umum R&D RM4.5 JUTA empurau News
May 25 2012, 10:29 AM
28 posts Joined: May 2007 From: USJ |
kampung baru subang many seafood restaurants there got sell, yes its rm60/100 gram |
May 25 2012, 10:37 AM
3,033 posts Joined: May 2011 |
QUOTE(Relentless @ Apr 13 2011, 01:29 AM) i think it's kelah.This particular species of the carp family do indeed fetch a high price in market reasoned by it's taste and sport fishing. may be what you dont know about this fish is they really got the market for the rich. You can get it in few fish shops in KL like the one in Sri Petaling. When the shop got the wild empurau stocks, they will let those datuk datuk tan sri tan sri knows and all kena sapu/booked. Even those hong kong people will make trips to malaysia shopping, jalan jalan and makan ikan empurau.but the main problem promoting it as an aquaculture is that it grows 1 inch or less annually that mean's you got to wait for a long time to harvest fish weighing kgs.except you intend to catch it wild. it does look good and sell good,but how many consumer readily eat this fish regularly.would you?nah too expensive i think is like with ikan ketutu but this fish grow in size readily. but it's expensive and is serve as one of the delicacy among chinese people. again,chinese people don't consume this fish daily,well only occasionally .general chinese population prefer saltwater fish over freshwater fish , as it doesn't smell bad. that's all then.hope this help. There are some fish shops now start selling breeded empurau at cheaper price but the taste is not as good as the wild empurau. Those rich people will not like the breeded empurau. They can afford to pay the money, so, they not going to settle for a lower quality empurau. I went to sibu few months ago and we look for the wild empurau high and low also cannot get one for our dinner to treat our customers. The price in Sarawak is lower if compare to those shipped to KL. |
May 25 2012, 10:47 AM
44 posts Joined: Mar 2011 |
Even if you want to do venture into this business, i think you need to have sustainable flow of Kelah fish.Which I seriously doubt so as it's easier to catch them in the wild than to rear them up to the size you want.
for that, i will have you understand that their number is dwindling down fast.What with people masak ikan bakar right after fishing them. The days for this fish are numbered given that they took such a long time to grow to the size to feed few adults.think of Koi fish if you like as both of them are carps.koi fish have a poor growth rate. |
May 25 2012, 10:50 AM
251 posts Joined: Jan 2009 |
nothing taste better than salmon and cod fish.
May 25 2012, 10:52 AM
QUOTE(Relentless @ May 25 2012, 10:47 AM) Even if you want to do venture into this business, i think you need to have sustainable flow of Kelah fish.Which I seriously doubt so as it's easier to catch them in the wild than to rear them up to the size you want. not only that, what make this empurau special and feel tasty is the food the fish eat. The wild one eat the fruits (cant remember what the fruit name) dropped on the tree along the river band. Understand that the fruit now is also fetching good price to be export.for that, i will have you understand that their number is dwindling down fast.What with people masak ikan bakar right after fishing them. The days for this fish are numbered given that they took such a long time to grow to the size to feed few adults.think of Koi fish if you like as both of them are carps.koi fish have a poor growth rate. Those breeded one cannot afford to feed the fruit as the cost will be too high. Hence, the breeded one will lose out in terms of tastiness. |
May 25 2012, 10:53 AM
May 25 2012, 10:54 AM
210 posts Joined: Mar 2010 From: time after time |
wau ada tiger juga
May 25 2012, 10:58 AM
6 posts Joined: May 2011 |
ikan keli - big market at saudi.
emperau market, maybe not only malaysia-worldwide,baru masyuk |
May 25 2012, 10:58 AM
219 posts Joined: Dec 2011 From: on da ch4ir |
owh ikan ni . tpi bukan ikan ni dalam perlindungan ke?
kene denda woo klu sesuka tangkap dan di tangkap oleh pihak yang bertanggung jawab |
May 25 2012, 10:59 AM
251 posts Joined: Jan 2009 |
May 25 2012, 11:01 AM
May 25 2012, 11:04 AM
May 25 2012, 11:05 AM
QUOTE(Tigerr @ May 25 2012, 10:52 AM) not only that, what make this empurau special and feel tasty is the food the fish eat. The wild one eat the fruits (cant remember what the fruit name) dropped on the tree along the river band. Understand that the fruit now is also fetching good price to be export. i know they really like biji kelapa sawitThose breeded one cannot afford to feed the fruit as the cost will be too high. Hence, the breeded one will lose out in terms of tastiness. |
May 25 2012, 11:06 AM
388 posts Joined: Oct 2008 |
monster river fish..
shld invite NGEO to come and film |
May 25 2012, 11:08 AM
289 posts Joined: Jun 2010 From: Sinai Peninsula |
tasted once. chicken wing still win.
May 25 2012, 11:12 AM
392 posts Joined: Dec 2010 |
Empurau is a lot of hype, and the price... hence the Chinese name "wang pu liau". After makan, money fly away
Seriously our semenanjung Kelah way better taste and texture, also cheaper too (RM300/kg). Oh Kelah is also protected too. Sad cause such a tasty fish. Some one should breed this too! |
May 25 2012, 11:17 AM
QUOTE(slimfox @ May 25 2012, 11:12 AM) Empurau is a lot of hype, and the price... hence the Chinese name "wang pu liau". After makan, money fly away there are quite a number of species of river fish and price is not that expensive. Those found in Pahang River is also very good and we always find time to drive up there to Karak, Mentakap, Termeloh to taste those river fish.Seriously our semenanjung Kelah way better taste and texture, also cheaper too (RM300/kg). Oh Kelah is also protected too. Sad cause such a tasty fish. Some one should breed this too! |
May 25 2012, 11:19 AM
May 25 2012, 11:20 AM
1,874 posts Joined: Apr 2007 From: "On a need-to-know basis" |
pernah makan satu kali kat Sarawak, ikan stim gila RM3k.
Di sana Kelah = empurau Sebarau = Sigma Haruan = Haruan Haruan Besar = Toman |
May 25 2012, 11:21 AM
| Bump Topic Add ReplyOptions New Topic |
| Change to: | 0.0190sec
5 queries