Ipad 2 wifi+3g Verizon unit, can it support local telco? maxis/digi

cocooh
post Apr 12 2011, 07:23 PM

✔ Awesomeness ✔
2,789 posts

I dun think Verizon can be supported , coz : CDMA EV-DO Rev. A (800, 1900 MHz)

In Malaysia , most of the service provider uses : UMTS/HSDPA/HSUPA (850, 900, 1900, 2100 MHz); GSM/EDGE (850, 900, 1800, 1900 MHz)

Ive never seen any provider using CDMA band before @@

Correct me if im wrong

cocooh
post Apr 12 2011, 07:27 PM

✔ Awesomeness ✔
2,789 posts

I dun think he got do any research based on Malaysia and CDMa band ?

Q : can use maxis, digi or celcom for 3G?
A : Yes you can use with any 3g Network including Celcom, Maxix and Digi.

Some spelling error of his

I did some google searching and here's the result :

Q : I'm planning to buy Droid Incredible in the US, and bring it back to MAlaysia,
but can I use it in Malaysia?

A : Currently only American and Canadian mobile operators use CDMA networks, so no.

Sos : http://malaysia.answers.yahoo.com/question...16200013AAIPDIC

Added on April 12, 2011, 7:28 pmIf he can COD , ask him to demonstrate hw to use CDMA version of iPad smile.gif

That speculates everything smile.gif

This post has been edited by cocooh: Apr 12 2011, 07:28 PM
cocooh
post Apr 12 2011, 07:29 PM

✔ Awesomeness ✔
2,789 posts

Another thing that ive noticed , he is a new seller in ebay , if i were you , i would avoid this smile.gif
cocooh
post Apr 12 2011, 07:33 PM

✔ Awesomeness ✔
2,789 posts

only TM (www.tm.com.my) and Electcoms (www.electcoms.com.my) offer CDMA in malaysia. You can go to TM Point and ask them about this. I already use Nokia 2112 CDMA mobile phone with TM fixed line number.

Taken from : http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1801639
cocooh
post Apr 12 2011, 07:35 PM

✔ Awesomeness ✔
2,789 posts

QUOTE(babyfuffer @ Apr 12 2011, 07:33 PM)
yea...unless i fly to KB  biggrin.gif thanks for the advise....i think it'll just ignore the offer then...and wait patiently for ipad 2 to reach Malaysia... sad.gif

Added on April 12, 2011, 7:34 pm
lol... he is accepting payment by Paypal only.. haha
Some news for you : Singapore is speculated to release iPad 2 by 22nd April

Malaysia will release iPad 2 either on June or July biggrin.gif
cocooh
post Apr 12 2011, 07:37 PM

✔ Awesomeness ✔
2,789 posts

QUOTE(babyfuffer @ Apr 12 2011, 07:35 PM)
hmm.gif i think i'll call maxis and ask...that is if they even know..  shakehead.gif
But one thing for sure

A verizon iPad is CDMA and if you wanna change telco , tat telco must support CDMA too , otherwise it is a Wifi iPad edi

Thats the downside of CDMA iPad's
cocooh
post Apr 12 2011, 07:42 PM

✔ Awesomeness ✔
2,789 posts

QUOTE(babyfuffer @ Apr 12 2011, 07:38 PM)
that's what i thought...  biggrin.gif

Added on April 12, 2011, 7:39 pm

oh..the seller did say , COD is possible...but he is in KB shocking.gif  shocking.gif  far.....
Hmm .. 95% con case , but anyways , CDMA might benefits US ppl but not Msia biggrin.gif

Juz wait for Malaysia release of it or maybe Singapore smile.gif

This post has been edited by cocooh: Apr 12 2011, 07:43 PM

0.0180sec    0.61    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 12:28 AM