<<LG Optimus 2X Official Thread v1>>, 1st Dual-core Tegra2 Android Phone

kelvin_tan
post Jun 11 2011, 09:00 PM

Passion for Pipping!
3,141 posts

Confirmed that the MCR fr17 rom consumes battery to the max.. sad.gif I dont have any apps running in the background but somehow it consumes battery extremely quickly sad.gif
kelvin_tan
post Jun 12 2011, 09:42 AM

Passion for Pipping!
3,141 posts

Hey,

Anybody notice the signal is weaker after flashing in the MCR fr17 ROM ? Any baseband to recommend that would fix this ? (if possible provide link as well)
kelvin_tan
post Jun 12 2011, 11:50 AM

Passion for Pipping!
3,141 posts

Have another question. Now I'm on MCR fr17.. If I want to flash in lets say CM7,

1) Do I need to flash back the Stock ROM then only proceed to flash in CM7?
2) What about basebands / kernels etc?

Thanks to all sifus for guiding me smile.gif
kelvin_tan
post Jun 12 2011, 03:58 PM

Passion for Pipping!
3,141 posts

nobody could help me with the baseband issue? sad.gif
Using 405 at the moment..
kelvin_tan
post Jun 12 2011, 11:06 PM

Passion for Pipping!
3,141 posts

@heavencloud
Issues encountered? previously when I'm on stock, Maxis line seems to have 2-3 bars when I'm in my room. After flashing in the MCR fr17, I somehow manage to only get 0- 2 bars (most of the time 1 bar only).

And it seems to be pretty unstable.. within 5 seconds, the following will take place: (0 bar, 2 bar, 0 bar, 1 bar, 3 bar,) .. very eratic.. not sure if this is common?

This post has been edited by kelvin_tan: Jun 12 2011, 11:06 PM
kelvin_tan
post Jun 12 2011, 11:50 PM

Passion for Pipping!
3,141 posts

Anybody can guide me where the picture files for all the optimus 2x icons are placed?

I wanna replace the Go SMS icon with the standard LG optimus 2x SMS icon (the green one that is in the form of a envelope with a smiley on it). Searched online and found some but its not quite right in terms of size and colour sad.gif
kelvin_tan
post Jun 13 2011, 08:16 AM

Passion for Pipping!
3,141 posts

@heavencloud
I managed to find the icon tongue.gif Now i wanna know where are LG wallpapers stored.. Would like to store some wallpapers in there instead of putting it in my camera folder as I delete items in my camera folder often ..
kelvin_tan
post Jun 13 2011, 01:49 PM

Passion for Pipping!
3,141 posts

I checked and I do not have a folder called \system\media\wallpaper..

Only managed to browse up to \system\media ..
kelvin_tan
post Jun 14 2011, 05:43 PM

Passion for Pipping!
3,141 posts

I dont have the problem where it drains to 0% during sleep. But battery life is a problem with the o2x.

I am now undervolting it to see if it makes any difference.. Going to play with another kernel also to see if it helps..
kelvin_tan
post Jun 14 2011, 05:45 PM

Passion for Pipping!
3,141 posts

Extended battery? Thats interesting.. wont it spoil the phone? Will it have charging issues? I'm interested to purchase as well if it is compatible.. but how much?
kelvin_tan
post Jun 19 2011, 11:36 AM

Passion for Pipping!
3,141 posts

@heavencloud
I think you could get it below 17XX now.. I bought mine RM1700 only.. original.. and thats 2 weeks++ back. Recently phone prices drop due to SGS2
kelvin_tan
post Jun 19 2011, 03:21 PM

Passion for Pipping!
3,141 posts

Yo,

Anyone used the latest 606 baseband + RIL for MCR fr17 ? Searched around and still nobody could give me an input whether is it:

a) Better at receiving signals
b) Improve battery life (due to the better signals, 3g doesnt have to keep searching).
kelvin_tan
post Jun 19 2011, 03:28 PM

Passion for Pipping!
3,141 posts

@heavencloud

Let me know on the results ! biggrin.gif
My current battery drain is 6-8% per hour (Data on all the time) which sucks sad.gif

kelvin_tan
post Jun 19 2011, 11:34 PM

Passion for Pipping!
3,141 posts

@heavencloud
Your verdict on 606 baseband + RIL ? Battery consumption? And also, is data on all the time or didnt even turn it on?

Thanks.. Your experiment means a lot to me.. cheers ! smile.gif
kelvin_tan
post Jun 21 2011, 03:45 PM

Passion for Pipping!
3,141 posts

I have somehow concluded that the auto-off / freeze is hardware related.

I bought an ori O2x, the problem described happened.

I exchanged it for a new one, no problem at all till to day.. Used for 3 weeks + ? not a single autoshutdown / freeze.
kelvin_tan
post Jun 21 2011, 06:30 PM

Passion for Pipping!
3,141 posts

@fool1988
I exchanged it with my seller smile.gif he gave me 1 to 1 exchange... Exchanging with LG i dont know.

BUT, one thing for sure (According to my seller), they will not entertain warranty card only. You need the receipt as well.
kelvin_tan
post Jun 21 2011, 10:13 PM

Passion for Pipping!
3,141 posts

@heavencloud
Baseband 606 !!! biggrin.gif results ? tongue.gif

Anyway Chainfire 3D is for OC/UV ? similar to pimp my cpu? i've only used pimpmycpu
kelvin_tan
post Jun 22 2011, 10:44 AM

Passion for Pipping!
3,141 posts

For those of you that are using unofficial MCR, how do you guys get it leh ? Need to donate ? I never understood how sad.gif
kelvin_tan
post Jun 26 2011, 06:53 PM

Passion for Pipping!
3,141 posts

Hi All,

Been getting lots of confusing answers from ppl at xda. To flash baseband, you need to wipe your phone. Flashin RIL no need to wipe.

Is the above correct?

When talking about wipe, it means it will go back to the original state of the ROM that is currently residing in your phone, not back to stock ROM.

Is the above correct?

kelvin_tan
post Jun 27 2011, 10:31 PM

Passion for Pipping!
3,141 posts

Lol... i'm on MCR T_T.. CM7 gingerbread is so tempting.. but I cant find a flaw with MCR.. wonder is it worth upgrading

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0498sec    0.55    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 01:37 AM