Nokia N8 - V28 - [The King of Camera Phones], It's Not About Phone, But It's About YOU

alexlimco
post Apr 26 2011, 11:44 PM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(botakbin @ Apr 26 2011, 11:43 PM)
the one ken just posted.. Got dancing waitresses.. Omg..........
Got live Danbo dancing or not? brows.gif
alexlimco
post Apr 27 2011, 08:37 AM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(loyatttt @ Apr 27 2011, 03:52 AM)
Red hot chick!

doh.gif Sifu so kelakar. Nice shot there. Taken with your 5D? Next week I'll spam some other shots, you guys just wait. brows.gif
alexlimco
post Apr 27 2011, 04:06 PM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(RiuK3n @ Apr 27 2011, 04:02 PM)
Lol, lets hope so
We all take 15 minutes for 1 items... lol
I still rmb how long it took just to take pic at shelter area  doh.gif
You guys are talking now eh? I wanted to move along quicker somehow someone somewhere always get stuck. whistling.gif If not spider then it's butt or others. laugh.gif Even have SX 18 shot. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by alexlimco: Apr 27 2011, 04:06 PM
alexlimco
post Apr 27 2011, 05:01 PM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(botakbin @ Apr 27 2011, 04:58 PM)
let's have a trip to redang or sthg. I wan take underwater pics.
Botak really getting excited over this photography thing already. sweat.gif
alexlimco
post Apr 27 2011, 05:16 PM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(botakbin @ Apr 27 2011, 05:14 PM)
i edi know where. Sunway pyramid. 40 bucks. The brand is hypergear.
Wah... botak, botak. You really that much into your dreams already ah? Just learn to master dry land shooting first lar. Next time we try to go street photography with N8. Sure very interesting wan as you need to go near, near to subject to take. thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by alexlimco: Apr 27 2011, 05:16 PM
alexlimco
post Apr 27 2011, 05:20 PM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(botakbin @ Apr 27 2011, 05:18 PM)
Actually i saw the bag sometime ago. It looks nice.
Can use to go to public swimming pool and snap underwater also kah? drool.gif
alexlimco
post Apr 27 2011, 05:23 PM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Apr 27 2011, 05:21 PM)
dont drop too deep later sink too low cant get it back.
Can ask Botak to retrieve it for us lor. whistling.gif
alexlimco
post Apr 27 2011, 05:40 PM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(botakbin @ Apr 27 2011, 05:38 PM)
u lucky to see turtle. Haha. I saw a shark tat size too. In range of 20m.

Added on April 27, 2011, 5:38 pmBtw if u all reli serious to have such trip only we open bulk order to buy la.
I totally support the trip rclxm9.gif

alexlimco
post Apr 27 2011, 05:41 PM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(sklchan @ Apr 27 2011, 05:39 PM)
D5100 or D7000.... hmmmm unsure.gif
or canon?? hmm.gif
Nikon D3S or Canon 5DMKII. rclxm9.gif
alexlimco
post Apr 27 2011, 05:45 PM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(sklchan @ Apr 27 2011, 05:40 PM)
planning to get big gun for my coming nz trip... tongue.gif
Sifu,

You might want to consider that while walking around during the trip, a PnS would be better. For the fact the N8 would be good too for landscape shots. I'm leaving for Laos this weekend for a golfing trip and is leaving my big gun behind in favour of the PS S95. It's smaller, lighter and more transportable compared to the tua ki. icon_rolleyes.gif
alexlimco
post Apr 27 2011, 05:48 PM

2,021 posts

Love it. It takes much better pics at f/2.8 compared to the N8. If the N8 has better picture processing and some manual controls, then I do not have to go buy a PnS lor. smile.gif

And I bought 2 extra batteries so that I'll have enough juice during the Laos trip without having to worry about running out of juice. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by alexlimco: Apr 27 2011, 05:49 PM
alexlimco
post Apr 27 2011, 05:52 PM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Apr 27 2011, 05:48 PM)
i always prefer my tua ki.

What i have is speed wakakakaka.
It depends on the situation. The tua ki of course is good but the N8 better for low angle shots due to it's light weight. As for the PnS, it fills the void between phone cams and tua ki lor. whistling.gif

Also consider the extra weight that the tua ki will put on you and it's bulk will make you tired faster than with the N8 or PnS.
alexlimco
post Apr 27 2011, 05:55 PM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(sklchan @ Apr 27 2011, 05:54 PM)
Panasonic DMC-LX5?? nice wide angle... unsure.gif
Lumix GF-1 or GF-2 lor sifu. Damn nais and can change lens also. tongue.gif
alexlimco
post Apr 27 2011, 05:58 PM

2,021 posts

Read this on the dpreview site about the DMC-LX5. I'm impressed.

Most significantly the lens range has been extended to offer a more flexible 24-90mm equivalent range while retaining a bright F2.0-3.3 maximum aperture range
alexlimco
post Apr 27 2011, 07:51 PM

2,021 posts

@sklchan: Tua ki <> good photos. It's the person holding the machine that's determines the quality. Not the other way around.

And it's time for you to start v29 thread already. tongue.gif
alexlimco
post Apr 27 2011, 08:39 PM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Apr 27 2011, 08:28 PM)
Wat sifu Alex said is true. Doesn't mean u hold tua ki means u are the best. Most ppl use tua ki need Photoshop to make their photo look good. What's da different u use a compact camera take and edit? It depends on the person holding the camera too.
The secret we learn in the gathering is never let the camera control u but u be control of your camera . A lot ppl look down at edof camera I just proof the wrong. It does have limation but it still can perform
Not that I have anything against the tua ki or under estimating you or your wife's ability to take good shots. sweat.gif Just that when I first got my DSLR I was frustrated that I can take better pics with the N8 compared to the tua ki. Ended up I had to do a lot of reading up and also attend a course on DSLR Essentials organised by Canon.

And like sifu Andy said, you'll have to bother with more things compared to the N8 and PnS. Such things like DOF vs aperture, ISO vs shutter speed, etc. Then you'll want to get better lens than the kit lens so it's spend, spend and spend. After that you decide you need macro lens, so the cycle goes on. After lens, you'll want flash gun then FF body then Hasselbald then .... you get the drift.

With a good PnS, you get all the features in one cam plus you do not have to buy extra lens for extra functions. Only thing is you need to do a bit more leg zoom compared to the super zoom lens on the tua ki.

Hope all our input to you can help you make a better and informed decision as the jump to DSLR is definitely something not to be taken lightly. icon_rolleyes.gif
alexlimco
post Apr 27 2011, 08:41 PM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Apr 27 2011, 08:40 PM)
a lousy (not so) camera with nice subject (eg: bikini girls) = win...

a pro camera like D3s / 5DmkII with lousy subject (eg: a dry leaf XD) = lose

whistling.gif
doh.gif Dry leaf also can give good results lor. Go look in sifu Aspire's Flickr and you'll see what I mean. tongue.gif
alexlimco
post Apr 27 2011, 08:50 PM

2,021 posts

U need special adaptor and it will affect the image quality. Better to match Canon to Canon and Nikon to Nikon.
alexlimco
post Apr 27 2011, 08:54 PM

2,021 posts

V29 created. Continue discussion there.

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=ST&f...&t=1854084&st=0

8 Pages « < 6 7 8Top

0.1393sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 12:01 PM