5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

(M)otorola DEFY Official Thread V2, A tough phone for Android

kennethbta
post May 13 2011, 08:31 PM

197 posts

QUOTE(TAGreptiles @ May 13 2011, 08:22 PM)
i used your setting with 80%. How much % u put? Stress testing it now.
stress testing=stability test??
does that mean that voltage lower=more bettery life??
kennethbta
post May 13 2011, 11:43 PM

197 posts

how long does it takes to reboot to homescreen after flashing cm7??
flashed cm7...but seems like stuck on the boot screen sad.gif
can i straight flash from liquidarc rom without flashing any froyo sbf??
kennethbta
post May 14 2011, 10:10 AM

197 posts

WORST NIghtmare ever!!!!
bricked my phone and now battery is running out...cannot flash sbf using rsd...defy is not charged in power off mode...
HELLLLLLLPPPPPPPPPP!!!
kennethbta
post May 14 2011, 10:29 AM

197 posts

QUOTE(Long88 @ May 14 2011, 10:25 AM)
try borrow ur friend's battery bro.
sweat.gif i don't think every phones using same kind of battery bro...and none of my friends using motorola smartphones doh.gif
kennethbta
post May 14 2011, 12:16 PM

197 posts

QUOTE(Nightstalker1993 @ May 14 2011, 12:09 PM)
Go search phone shops for those universal phone chargers. Should cos you around 20 bucks I guess.
how does the universal phone charger look like?

QUOTE(blackwhitechipsKL @ May 14 2011, 12:10 PM)
have to use the macgyver method as per xda fella did....i think i posted the link before, not sure here or in xda. anyway, here it is again

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=892026

maybe it's a good idea to put it under HELP section in the first post
but i scare if didn't do properly will fry my battery sweat.gif
kennethbta
post May 14 2011, 10:12 PM

197 posts

guys i have recharge my battery using universal charger
but when i boot into bootloader and plug into rsd lite it can't recognize my phone...
and i continue flash 2.2 nordic sbf from here http://and-developers.com/sbf:defy
after that i was stuck at please manually power up this phone status
so i unplug the usb and battery pull and power up to bootloader then it shows my battery low again =.=
any idea what's the problem?seems like i have completely bricked my phone sad.gif
kennethbta
post May 14 2011, 11:51 PM

197 posts

QUOTE(Nightstalker1993 @ May 14 2011, 10:51 PM)
if you have a voltmeter, check the voltage of the battery if its at least above 3.8v. a fully charged li-ion battery should be at 4.1~4.2v

and you sure you used the same USB port as you used to flash last time? Else, try reinstalling your USB drivers. Instead of flashing the Nordic, try flashing a full SBF like this

http://depositfiles.com/en/files/tjnmh6d98

make sure you clear the cache after you flash though.

wish you luck in recovering your phone smile.gif
got other download link?it says slot full sweat.gif
kennethbta
post May 16 2011, 10:22 AM

197 posts

YAY!!!finally get my bricked defy back to life!! with cm7 beta6!!!
and i can say i L.O.V.E it!!!!
it's damn fast, smooth and can be tweaked to optimize it's performance easily...
for me camcoder not working, screen dark and force closes too(can't find camcoder app in the app drawer also...)
gps seems hard to fix..not sure agps work for me yet...just tried just now with no fix...
what i like is most is the power control widget...and the screen on/off animation is damn cool!!

Added on May 16, 2011, 10:23 am
QUOTE(Coldf3ar @ May 16 2011, 03:04 AM)
Walao. Try to full flash. BUT stuck at Motoblur logo sad.gif
make sure ur battery is fully charge before flashing...
if not u will f*** up like me before LOL tongue.gif

This post has been edited by kennethbta: May 16 2011, 10:23 AM
kennethbta
post May 16 2011, 11:29 AM

197 posts

anyone using cm7 beta6 got the problem about date not showing correctly?
all my dates are showing without the "/" or "-" like 16 5 11 instead of 16/5/11 or 16-5-11
kennethbta
post May 16 2011, 01:48 PM

197 posts

QUOTE(Coldf3ar @ May 16 2011, 01:31 PM)
After green droid came out, press vol up and down only? Power no nid press anymore ?

Added on May 16, 2011, 1:32 pmStuck at green droid. Cannot press anything = ="

press vol up+down at the same time and you should be in stock recovery mode
kennethbta
post May 16 2011, 04:16 PM

197 posts

anyone tried MIUI??how's the performance and appearance?
don't feel like flashing any other roms after using CM7...kena racun ni! LOL
kennethbta
post May 18 2011, 03:52 PM

197 posts

QUOTE(scott-lim @ May 18 2011, 12:57 PM)
Hi all, I'm a blackberry 9700 OS 6 user and considering to change to defy.

1) how to copy current contact list out and store in the phone?

2) will upgrade to 2.2 / 2.3 will void my warranty?
1) sync to outlook then export the contacts to a .csv file and import it to gmail then sync it to ur android /OR save them into ur sim card.

2) yes and no, since there are no official 2.2 and 2.3 for malaysia yet...so we need to root our device in order to get leaked/custom 2.2/2.3,
and rooting will void your warranty but you can always unroot back when u wanna claim your warranty smile.gif

correct me if i'm wrong brows.gif

This post has been edited by kennethbta: May 18 2011, 04:01 PM
kennethbta
post May 19 2011, 07:04 PM

197 posts

Do you know:

That Motorola Defy has two types of camera lense?which are green and red lense...while some said that red lense image quality is better than green lense because of image compression...so be sure to get red lense defy when u buy one! smile.gif

Added on
some time ago

some even said that they have clear lense...but i have no idea how's the performance hmm.gif

This post has been edited by kennethbta: May 19 2011, 07:09 PM
kennethbta
post May 21 2011, 10:13 AM

197 posts

QUOTE(salimbest83 @ May 21 2011, 09:11 AM)
emm..
Serious Usage for me..
means using it for a longer duration.
before this, i just keep flashing, sometime almost every 2-3 days..
trying different ROM

battery usage cant say much, but definetely latest CM7 last abit longer than MIUI..
is CM7 b6 battery ok for you?im having issue that the display is eating almost 70% of my battery...
even i have been using it in the lowest brightness doh.gif
kennethbta
post May 24 2011, 06:59 PM

197 posts

Lol...playing samurai 2 vengeance on my defy!!
As smooth as baby skin smile.gif loving my defy more and more tongue.gif
kennethbta
post May 24 2011, 07:44 PM

197 posts

QUOTE(Long88 @ May 24 2011, 07:35 PM)
what theeee????
i tot it didn't support..hahahahaha

will try it!!
have to OC and use an app called chainfire 3d icon_idea.gif
kennethbta
post May 24 2011, 08:24 PM

197 posts

QUOTE(Long88 @ May 24 2011, 07:58 PM)
oc?
after some reading.
i don't dare to try it yet flex.gif
lol...i got mine worked...do it at your own risk.. tongue.gif
kennethbta
post May 25 2011, 12:30 AM

197 posts

QUOTE(DunkyKung @ May 24 2011, 11:43 PM)
guys, does defy still got earpiece problem?i wanna get 1..

anyway, for those who want to let go his/her defy can pm me..currently using cheap android phone, nice performance but no miui rom, i really wanna test the rom, so, defy is the cheapest alternative..
monyetgila is selling..check few pages ago biggrin.gif
kennethbta
post May 25 2011, 10:40 AM

197 posts

QUOTE(TAGreptiles @ May 25 2011, 08:57 AM)
I've found the only game my Defy can't play smoothly!

Dungeon Defenders. sad.gif cry.gif
how come?u mean it will be laggy when more monsters around?? blink.gif
kennethbta
post May 25 2011, 03:42 PM

197 posts

QUOTE(TAGreptiles @ May 25 2011, 01:33 PM)
laggy at the start of the game. Already OC To 1000mhz with setvsel still the same. doh.gif
running smooth for me blink.gif
mayb version different?when i open market to see it doesn't show that the game is installed...cuz i just download and install the apk from the web
btw came accross DD 2nd wave...downloading now rclxms.gif

Added on

edit: DD 2nd wave not working...unable to launch at all..seems only for xperia play sweat.gif

This post has been edited by kennethbta: May 25 2011, 04:08 PM

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0376sec    0.57    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 08:20 PM