dont worry, 70% is more than enough. just flash it, cos if not, battery gonna drain anyway.
(M)otorola DEFY Official Thread V2, A tough phone for Android
Apr 15 2011, 11:35 PM
330 posts Joined: May 2010 |
dont worry, 70% is more than enough. just flash it, cos if not, battery gonna drain anyway.
Apr 16 2011, 12:23 AM
QUOTE(hAnn @ Apr 16 2011, 12:15 AM) urgh... sorry to confuse you. tenfar and kb7sqi are the ones releasing the recovery console, so if you are using tenfar's recovery, your backup should be named .../goapkrev/backup while kb7sqi's recovery should be named .../clockworkmod/backupso i have to download this kb7sqi? or placing it in goapkrev is fine enough? no need to download new ones if you're ok with the current one |
Apr 16 2011, 08:17 AM
just use the home button to get to your home. for me, i also had the same problem, cant skip it, so restart phone and you're set
Apr 16 2011, 04:30 PM
There is a working cyanogenmod now, but still buggy. I expect a beta version out in a few days time
Apr 17 2011, 12:10 AM
You can already have.custom 2.2 rom but we are all waiting for 2.3 cyanogenmod
Apr 18 2011, 02:23 AM
please do comment. so far i understand still a lot of bugs. i expect a week or 2 to iron out the bugs
Apr 19 2011, 01:55 AM
it's THAT good?? i was hoping for a far more stable ROM before using it. after all, i can wait. i hate to re-customize everything again.
can you do a step by step guide to install CM7? |
Apr 19 2011, 10:57 AM
that's because sdcard/goapkrev/backup is for tenfar's, while the newer ones are using sdcard/clockworkmod/backup. i had the same problem as i put the nandroid at the goapkrev/backup and no file in folder when i used kb7sq1's recovery, and i panicked. luckily i checked it out properly only found out need to rename.
i've yet to use 2ndInit, but once CM7 stable, will have to use. aGPS is pretty important to me since i'm on the road often, and i prefer to let ppl sort out the bugs before using. great report BigO |
Apr 19 2011, 07:28 PM
have you tried using the spd 3d shell? quite laggy on OC 1ghz froyo, but if 3d rendering is improved so much on cm7, should be a breeze!
Apr 21 2011, 12:26 PM
cannot tahan lah. want to install now, but wanna wait for final version first lah....but the poison....arghh!
Apr 23 2011, 02:04 PM
well, most of us here not really bothered with official 2.2 since all waiting for the final version of CM7, since it's running 2.3
Apr 23 2011, 05:59 PM
damn it, poison too strong...flashing CM7 Beta3 now
Added on April 23, 2011, 6:13 pmwhat else do i need to do after flashing CM7? Added on April 23, 2011, 6:15 pmi dont seem to be able to add my gmail account to it? Added on April 23, 2011, 6:49 pmok, found out, need to add the google apps update first wifi not working?? This post has been edited by blackwhitechipsKL: Apr 23 2011, 06:49 PM |
Apr 23 2011, 06:55 PM
really?? i'm next to my router also cannot detect and connect? need to do anything special??
Added on April 23, 2011, 6:56 pmreally?? i'm next to my router also cannot detect and connect? need to do anything special?? This post has been edited by blackwhitechipsKL: Apr 23 2011, 06:56 PM |
Apr 23 2011, 10:36 PM
not sure what's the problem, but i still have problem detecting my home Wifi, although surprisingly i can detect my neighbors wifi!!
Added on April 23, 2011, 10:47 pmand how do i recover all my apps? Added on April 23, 2011, 10:47 pmand how do i recover all my apps? Added on April 23, 2011, 11:04 pmhow, somehow i can get wifi done. now, gmail?? This post has been edited by blackwhitechipsKL: Apr 23 2011, 11:04 PM |
Apr 24 2011, 01:18 AM
ah, so that's the trick...ish...i keep setting the standard email setting...dont look too good, but do-able...
Apr 24 2011, 01:36 AM
haha,yeah...how you figure out? the problems i complained??
Added on April 24, 2011, 1:38 ambtw, some reboots could be from running setvsel at too low voltage setting i think. running 300/24, 600/34, 900/46 no problem. when run 300/20, 600/30, 900/46, still sometimes reboot. my main problem with the phone is that it heats up for no reason. really makan battery when it does that This post has been edited by blackwhitechipsKL: Apr 24 2011, 01:38 AM |
Apr 24 2011, 02:03 AM
well, i just upgraded from liquidarc to cm7. so far so good i guess, but will use a couple of days and see lah.
overall feeling, not much feeling changed actually, not like from 2.1 stock to 2.2 liquidarc. still using stock ADW instead of installing GO Launcher, and kinda missing the notification on sms and gmail, but would like to try out how good this is before moving back to Go Launcher if ADW not that good. however, there are a lot of small small things and changes with having CM7, like easily changing the lockscreen method, this enhancement, that enchancement....so quite nice touches actually... can't motorola just pay them to make their stock ROMS? spend so much money on the ppl and come out with bloatwares.... |
Apr 24 2011, 08:38 AM
Should have used superoneclick. I think z4root got problem one lah
Apr 24 2011, 02:33 PM
QUOTE(Long88 @ Apr 24 2011, 01:22 PM) yes, but you may lose DIRECT donwgradability. if you're not bothered, then nevermind. for me, i wont be bothered, after all, a bro here have sent in the defy with a flashed 2.2 rom and still got hardware repaired. if software, just too bad i guess...but then again, flash, wipe and install again lah!!here's a pic of my current screen. ADW launcher with buuf theme. had the coca cola wallpaper for the retro look, and i also a big fan of coca cola!! ![]() |
Apr 24 2011, 04:16 PM
| Change to: | 0.0383sec