wow...vdimm=+0.7...any active cooling at ram?
what the vcore? and load temp...
p/s: How to identify C1 or C2? (sorry for noob question)
INTEL OVERCLOCKING THREAD, TIPS,Q n A, Results...Great For NueBis
Oct 20 2006, 10:06 PM
2,865 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
wow...vdimm=+0.7...any active cooling at ram?
what the vcore? and load temp... p/s: How to identify C1 or C2? (sorry for noob question) |
Oct 20 2006, 10:48 PM
QUOTE(irenic @ Oct 20 2006, 10:23 PM) mikelanding, there is few tips to ensure u get a c2 board Hmm....I just checked:1st. at the top of the board, above ram slots, got small capacitor with puple label.. most c1 has larger capacitor there. 2nd. ask the shopper when did the stock for that ds3 arrived. if in october, it should be c2. And for now all c2 ds3 comes with F4 bios .. 1) I got a small capacitor but the label is green instead of purple 2) My DS3 come with F4 bios Any picture to see how the small capacitor look like? so far I manage to OC to 430X8 with 1.525 vcore..Prime stable..temp around 71C with XP-120 and a crappy Sun-Ace fan. Edit: There is 1 big capacitor (green label as well) near PCI-e slot...issit at that location? Hmmm..I just take a SS from CPU-Z...Not sure it prove anything or not... ![]() This post has been edited by mikelanding: Oct 20 2006, 11:03 PM |
Oct 21 2006, 12:02 AM
Oct 21 2006, 12:39 AM
wat the vcore and load temp? Pls
Oct 29 2006, 10:46 PM
QUOTE(tryer @ Oct 29 2006, 09:26 PM) come on.. u didnt read carefully? i know there is a topic about it.. but is over 100pages.. & a new topic is better alwayz.. & i already said i'm a newbie la.. i dunno put wat dela.. now i need is sum instruction.. then i'll follow what u tell & try to do the oc.. so u know e6600 + gds3 + kingston 2x512ram 800 can do what setting? there is no easy way in OC. Wat my advise is read more, try more, ask more and might make few mistake along the way...There is no 1 suggestion/instrustion/manual/way in OC..all about LUCK and lot of try and error... Good luck P/S: U might want to be more humble in asking help, that will ensure U to get more helping hand... Cheer |
Dec 15 2006, 07:25 PM
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « your setting seem good enough. Here some tweak on yr current setting: 1) Put FSB OverVoltage = Normal 2) Put (G)MCH Voltage = Normal These 2 setting should put normal first coz it tend to heat up yr North Bridge and Southbridge. If yr current setting is stable under dual prime95...then is better to set to default value. Here my suggestion on testing for stability: 1) Alway use Intel Thermal Analysis Tool (TAT) to measure/monitor temperature. Download from here : http://www.techpowerup.com/downloads/392/mirrors.php 2) Use Orthos to test stability ( alway use small FFTs to test CPU). U can get from: http://sp2004.fre3.com/beta/beta2.htm 3) If U using Stock cooler, is better not to OC too high...Alway control yr full load temperature below 70C Happy OC.. This post has been edited by mikelanding: Dec 15 2006, 07:27 PM |
Dec 15 2006, 08:31 PM
QUOTE(CyberTroop @ Dec 15 2006, 07:48 PM) Thx alot dude. Ya, im using the stock cooler fan, but im also using the Aurora 3D which comes with the 2 huge fans. Anyway, im not sure what timing i should use, my cpuz showed this timings. U cannot do much to lower down yr temp with stock cooler....unless U dont OC..[attachmentid=167095] Im not sure which i should be using. Ohh, and which settings do i change to lower down my temperature. And should i run 1 or 2 Orthos? Thx alot dude. For ram timing, yr current setting is ok....dun touch on ram timing first..do steps by steps...CPU OC then ram timing.. Runing 1 orthos is enough coz it was designed for dual core proc. |
Dec 15 2006, 08:50 PM
QUOTE(CyberTroop @ Dec 15 2006, 08:41 PM) Hmm.. Ohh well, anyway.. when im using the Intel Thermal Analysis Tool (TAT), it shows the temperature at 77C, but at the same time im using SpeedFan and it's showing 71C, both while using orthos of course... Which is it lol. Anyway, should i leave it as it is at 77C with full load? Alway trust TAT on dual core temp. Errr...77C load is consider high... I dun mind U try 375FSB....but....anything wrong happen dun blame me... Btw, my hands are feeling itchy to go for 375fsb, would it be ok? |
Dec 19 2006, 01:51 AM
QUOTE(kaiser_falco @ Dec 18 2006, 11:38 PM) hey do any of you got my kind of problem?im using ds3 bored but then my problem is it is freakin slow for me to acces stuff in my dvd rom n sumtime happen wen to open ide hard drive worse than my p4....my win xp program is install in ide hard drive not sata...so is that the reason?should i let all my ide ocupied with dvd drive only no hard drive?how your set up?sata?hmm somemore my cpu usage only 5% n memory still a lot...where did i do wrong? is this question relevant to Overclocking? I think not. From yr post, I noticed u already know the answer. Just make a partition on yr SATA HDD and ghost yr OS from PATA HDD to SATA HDD. Make yr SATA primary. U can still continue connect DVD drive together with PATA HDD act as non-OS drive....Next time, do post it on the correct section....TQ This post has been edited by mikelanding: Dec 19 2006, 01:52 AM |
Dec 28 2006, 07:16 PM
QUOTE(kaiser_falco @ Dec 28 2006, 07:14 PM) come on man i need help....ok for me overclocking has reach up to 3.4g n im happy with it on my e6600...but i just bought the winfast 7950gx2 and since i plug in this card i cant even overclock my proc no more why huh...so now runnin in standard non oc spec....not even a slight overclock will cause the pc to restart...but i heard else where that ds3 board support this 7950 gx2...help plz... Had u try diff bios? like F6, F7, F8i and latest F8?? |
Dec 28 2006, 07:29 PM
F8i is beta which seem good to me...F8 is official bios, but many said is not that good for extreme OC...
Dec 29 2006, 06:37 PM
QUOTE(vassalle @ Dec 29 2006, 04:02 PM) F9 is out. Get it Here F9 seem very good to me... I am doing 480X7 at the moment...OCCT tested stable...I think still got room to improve... Seems to be a lot better than any of the F8s. Read about it here. Darn.. im still at the office. Wish i was at home to try this out Anyone tried it out yet? Do report. |
Dec 29 2006, 11:34 PM
Jan 1 2007, 11:33 PM
QUOTE(siauann @ Jan 1 2007, 07:50 PM) ya....masak aka burn in the proc....but watch the temp...dun over masak...QUOTE(AceCombat @ Jan 1 2007, 10:35 PM) Hehe...so happy,just got my DQ6 with E6600....i'm using 2x256MB Micron D9,and i'm new to OC stuff....can anyone tell me what speed can i reach? 2X256mb? is kind of low for today usage..Thanks.... 6600...hmmm...with proper cooling and solid power supplied...I think easy can get to 3.5GHz and beyond.... |
Jan 9 2007, 07:59 PM
QUOTE(norazwan79 @ Jan 9 2007, 07:39 PM) Just search at yahoo bro... ya....noctua, ultra-120, ttbtvx are good replacement for XP-120. I am sure it will give U 8-10C decrease. At least for my own experience.Hmm...ok I have finished testing my system using Orthos, 100% cpu load. As conclusion, i guess my proc stable enough running at 3.45GHz coz no error during running orthos (3 hours)and 3dmark06 (10 times). But when running orthos, highest load temp is 67c. Maybe i need to change XP-120 with other cooler like noctua or ultra-120. |
Jan 9 2007, 11:10 PM
Jan 9 2007, 11:21 PM
QUOTE(mfcm @ Jan 9 2007, 11:19 PM) yeah..erm izzit still can get any decreasement of temp if we using high blow cfm fan?jus wondering if put on high cfm fan on xp120 can reduce abit temp..izzit? err..I tried with those 105cfm fan (damn noisy) on XP-120 before....not much improvement... 1-3C drops but the noise is unbearable for me... |
| Change to: | 0.0424sec
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 10:52 AM |