INTEL OVERCLOCKING THREAD, TIPS,Q n A, Results...Great For NueBis

kakicam
post Jan 27 2011, 03:51 AM

992 posts

QUOTE(CalvinYeohYL @ Jan 16 2011, 04:18 AM)
sifu.. newBie here and trying to overclock n wanna ask is my following item is ready for OC??

Proc : Intel Core2 Quad Q9400 @2.66Ghz
Cooler : CM V8
Mobo : Asus P5Q SE plus
Ram : 2x Corsair Gaming Ram DDR2 2gb
Gpu : Sapphire HD5770 FleX
Psu : CM Real Power
Chassis : CM Haf 922, with all stock fan

should i get anymore add on to make my cpu cooler like ram cooler or additional fans? & anymore u wanna know bout my rig?? just need some opinion n advise.. million thanks notworthy.gif
i dont think v8 is the best cooler but it is a reasonable cooler. and your haf has good airflow too. i say u can easily oc to 3.6-3.8 with this setup. just make sure your ram to fsb ratio is 1:1. easier to oc
kakicam
post Feb 1 2011, 04:36 AM

992 posts

QUOTE(synchronyzablemie @ Jan 30 2011, 11:33 PM)
do i need a specific cooler to overclock i5-2500k to 4.5ghz?
not really sure about i5 2500k. but 4.5 is sweet.. btw u shud follow the sandy bridge oc thread

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1709431&hl=

This post has been edited by kakicam: Feb 1 2011, 04:36 AM

0.0200sec    0.67    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 08:41 PM