2,051 posts

here is my oc e4500. 3Ghz.
333x9 1.37.

This post has been edited by bobiac: Apr 3 2009, 11:18 PM
bobiac
post Apr 4 2009, 12:30 AM

Geek / Gamers
2,051 posts

its kinda hard to teach. so try and error lol. first try lower ram frequency.
with default vcore try the max fsb with default multi.

bobiac
post Apr 24 2009, 01:37 PM

Geek / Gamers
2,051 posts

QUOTE(awyongcarl @ Apr 24 2009, 12:33 AM)
Greetings,

Hello I've been a Asus Mobo user since 2 years ago, I was using Striker Extreme and so unfortunately it died weeks ago and I had to buy another one while it's RMA.

So I bought..Maximus Formula II, not very familiar with the interface yet..

Well anyway, I'd like to ask some advice regarding Overclocking as I have some issue..

My spec :-

Processor: Intel Core 2 Duo E6600 2.40Ghz
Motherboard: Asus Maximus Formula II
HSF: CoolerMaster Eclipse (Crappy, I know, lol)
Memory: Corsair XMS2 6400 1GB x 2 @ 5-5-5-15
GPU: Gigabyte 285GTX
PSU: Enermax Infiniti 720W
Case: CoolerMaster RC830

Okay, to be frank I've never been able to overclock much at the days I use Striker Extreme because I don't have the time to do..
Only recently I tried to clock then it died..not from OC though..not sure why -.-

So my real overclocking learning starts with this Maximus II, which I have been facing some problem all along..
I've attached my rough spec below

Problem, is, well, now my rig is sorta stable at 3.4ghz, I can play games and stuffs without BSOD-ing and it's been a week.
However, whenever I tried to Prime it, it will get error within 10mins or worst auto-reboot.

I checked my temperature, not sure if its accurate or not though, 85 celcius degree, it can never go above this as Tj.Max stated 85, but the truth that I learn is E6600 B2 Tj.Max is only 70 celcius degree =.="
Now my question is, what could be the problem? My best bet is the heat issue though -.-"

Sorry for the long nag and thanks for reading =)
1.488 is to high for Eclipse.
how bout a change of HSF?
btw plz make sure ur temp is around 60 when prime95.
higher than dat is dangerous.
prime error?
pump more vcore. or mayb ur proc hit the wall already. try 3.2 instead. or lower multi high fsb. but u will need to pump nb volt.

Added on April 24, 2009, 1:40 pmand oso. pump ur nb vold abit. around .1 ~ .2
since ur oced already 1700 rated fsb, i think around 1600 is normal.

This post has been edited by bobiac: Apr 24 2009, 01:40 PM
bobiac
post Jun 1 2009, 04:24 AM

Geek / Gamers
2,051 posts

QUOTE(xiong91 @ Jun 1 2009, 01:55 AM)
hi guys..
im currently using E6600ES and onli manage to OC to 3.2GHZ.. unstable in orthos after 14minutes.. idle temp up to 62C and full load around 70C under Tt bigtyphoon with vcore 1.328... is it normal? i means the temperature..

Btw..i decide to upgrade my proc.. by using biostar tpower i45...q6600 or E8x00 which one should i buy? which one has better oc ability? which one u guys recommend me to buy? gonna change to hyper 212 oso..

my current spec:
BiostarTpower i45
E6600ES
Tt big typhoon
CM real power 550w, corsair gaming ram 2Gb x2(s*cks ram)

Thanks for advise.. nid answer quickly..hehe
depends on ppl preference i would say.
my self will go for e8x00 series for its heat produced and its stock clock.

0.0447sec    1.05    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 07:55 PM