INTEL OVERCLOCKING THREAD, TIPS,Q n A, Results...Great For NueBis

baok
post Nov 5 2005, 06:18 PM

737 posts

wan 2 aSk 1 question...

if i oc my p4 lets say 3.0ghz to 3.5ghz... then i remove the proc n install it to another mobo, will it (d proc speed) remain 3.5ghz (oc) or return tu 3.0ghz (stock)...

thank u...
baok
post Nov 5 2005, 11:18 PM

737 posts

the OC settings is saved inside your BIOS, not inside your processor...

thankz.. now i understand...

This post has been edited by baok: Nov 5 2005, 11:18 PM
baok
post Oct 30 2006, 04:09 PM

737 posts

i think your answer is in post #2.. do you lock your pci speed at 100MHz???
baok
post Dec 30 2006, 05:07 PM

737 posts

QUOTE(siaokialeong @ Dec 30 2006, 02:56 PM)
haiz..sob sob..even with tis F9 my e6300 oso kenot go more than 2.8Ghz..heard that week 28 is good for OC..but mine didn't work out tongue.gif i help my fren OC his rig which is week 24..his proc (e6300 too) juz simply can hit 3.2Ghz on air tongue.gif reli sob lor...
erm.. how come kenot reach 3.0gig?. what ram u r using?? maybe your ram bottleneck your system..

as you will need 429fsb x 7 to get 3.0 gig, then if u are using value ddr2-533 ram, the ram might be unable to reach 429fsb.. the situations happen to many of my fren here sad.gif

This post has been edited by baok: Dec 30 2006, 05:08 PM
baok
post Jan 1 2007, 01:53 AM

737 posts

frank_fusion..

yup.. high temp is normal when u r using stock hsf... it is always good idea to get reputable third party hsf..

here's some reference - credit to soulfly...

This post has been edited by baok: Jan 1 2007, 01:56 AM
baok
post Jan 11 2007, 09:48 PM

737 posts

QUOTE(t3chn0m4nc3r @ Jan 11 2007, 07:18 PM)
err... Aurora 3D mobo...? wow...  mega_shok.gif can give the model number...?
its casing ler.. lol
baok
post May 5 2007, 07:02 PM

737 posts

WTA.. anybody use DQ6 v3.3 with kentsfield?.. any oc result?? planning on these two babies but wanna see results first..

i know for c2d with some luck we can reach 500fsb++ but how about with kentsfield??
baok
post May 7 2007, 08:12 PM

737 posts

QUOTE(jetkiat @ May 6 2007, 01:18 AM)
go to serch from the oc database from others [H]forum.... thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
seems like most other forums only manage to get 400-410fsb for kentsfield sad.gif sad.gif

however i saw one forumer in VR-zone forum manage to get 450x8 for their kentsfield ES with EVGA 680SLi..
baok
post Oct 18 2007, 11:34 PM

737 posts

QUOTE(Ezonizs @ Oct 18 2007, 07:46 PM)
I just bought my Corsair TWIN2X2048-6400C4DHX DDR2 ram few days ago and it is meant to be run at timing of 4-4-4-12 but my CPUZ stated 4-4-4-13 so is it correct or the ram is faulty ?  rclxub.gif anyway i ocied my ram to run at 1000MHZ with timing of 5-5-5-15 working perfectly. JUST WANNA ask the timing only and i'm using GIGABYTE P35-DS3P motherboard. give some reply if my ram is faulty ....
to test wether your ram is faulty or not, google memtest86+ and download it.. then restart your pc and run it before windows start

Added on October 18, 2007, 11:37 pm
QUOTE(t3chn0m4nc3r @ Oct 17 2007, 01:21 PM)
ok... it might be voltage problem... try increasing it in ur BIOS... b4 u do anything at all... upgrade ur BIOS 1st... thumbup.gif
and DDR800 is no big deal... stock latency how much...? u gotta give more details or most of us might give u noob replies... sweat.gif
and lastly... did u lock ur PCI frequency to 100...?

vCore 3.5...? u sure...? shocking.gif  my vCore is 1.XXX only... sweat.gif i got a 965P-DS4... used to have a E6300 on it... now using E2160... cuz i'm using the E6300 on my P35-DQ6... tongue.gif  anyway... 400x7 is no sweat for 965P boards... lock ur PCIe Frequency and loosen the timings... wink.gif

BTW... ur vCore is 1.264 which is very very low... sweat.gif
syazone vcore is very low.. bump it a bit.. or if you dare enuff go straight to 1.4 or even 1.45v..

This post has been edited by baok: Oct 18 2007, 11:37 PM

0.0474sec    0.27    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 02:42 AM