MonsterCable HDMI, Where to buy in Malaysia?

xxboxx
post Apr 20 2011, 04:55 PM

The mind is for having ideas, not holding them
5,261 posts

QUOTE(samsk @ Apr 14 2011, 11:28 AM)
Ya... Do want to take the picture before and after... If i play game in 1080i, the current cable that i use still ok.. if play using 1080p, it become darker and i had to turn on the brightness to max.. I see something like a GeForce 5300GT graphic card image.. Can see dot and block.. How frustrated. Hopefully this special design monster cable HDMI for Xbox that certified by Microsoft for best Xbox 360 HDMI will give us best result.

it become darker not because of the cable, but because you changed from 1080i to 1080p. even if you used USD300 monster cable will still be same dark in 1080p.

QUOTE(samsk @ Apr 20 2011, 11:27 AM)
Order ald.. Havent received the cable yet....

Added on April 20, 2011, 11:27 amHmm.. Castlevania indeed is a 1080p game.

Added on April 20, 2011, 1:08 pmDid you know HDMI cable have different speed for different hardware?

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=O8dbjaY_fdg&feature=related

Cheapskate HDMI cable only have one speed and you wont get the result that you want from the hardware if you are not using the proper bandwidth for HDMI cable. Thats why when people said all HDMI cable are same, they are wrong..
dude, you are correct when saying all HDMI cable are not the same. the difference is noticeable when using 35 feet HDMI cable, some cable can't perform as what they were supposed at this length. but if your cable length is only 6 feet (2 meters), RM20 cable will be the same as USD300 cable.

read up the test that Gizmondo have done, they were using proper machine, the Tektronix DSA8200 Digital Serial Analyzer to test the signal, not using just eyes and feel. my eyes might lie, your eyes might lie, but a machine won't lie.

Gizmondo HDMI test
xxboxx
post Apr 21 2011, 06:09 PM

The mind is for having ideas, not holding them
5,261 posts

QUOTE(samsk @ Apr 21 2011, 10:00 AM)
Bro, u are right too.. But HDMI cable is just like network cable.. Have different type of cable available for bandwidth and network equipment types..
Not all the cable are same. Different type of frequency and bandwidth..
Why Cat6 cable run on 1Gbps and Cat5e can do the same? Price Cat5e is cheaper? But when you do check properly, it is because of the Mhz.. Both running on 1 Gbps but Cat6 is faster because it has the higher Mhz than Cat5e.. Same goes to Cat6a & Cat7.
And bro, not all things are same..
Does Proton car can run same speed as Mercedes car? Logic or not?
People said china brand cable can do the same thing as US brand cable. When talk about quality, of course we still go back to the US brand... Because china brand cable is cheap but unable to give the most required performance.. Just a basic performance. Same goes to HDMI..
Like Xbox DVD too, pirated game are the same with original.. Different is expensive one can play online and can get achievement,right?
Ya.. Before i post this thread i did read on this before.. But when buy the cable and feel the different, then we will know.
Anyway,thanks for sharing.. biggrin.gif

bro, thats exactly why i put the Gizmondo link there, it shows that that different cables will have different speed. but as long as all cables can transmit around 40 megabits per second (1080p/60hz requirement) then whatever cables you use still will give exact picture because the signal in digital ie. 1 and 0 only.

your car example makes me easier to explain to you. Proton speed maybe can reach till 200KM/H while Mercedes can reach 300KM/H, but all that speed is useless as the highway only limit the speed at 110KM/H. heck, at that speed even Kancil also can manage it. now change it to this:

Proton = RM20 cable
Mercedes = Monster cable
Kancil = cheap a55 China cable
110KM/H = 1080p/60hz speed.

so you see, even a car with higher speed also no use for the extra speed coz 110KM/H is the maximum allowed speed. so in this example, your bluray player / PC will only output a 110KM/H signal, your tv will only receive 110KM/H signal. as long as any cable meet 110KM/H then it will perform exactly the same because the output and receiver limits the speed to that.

if the cables is not more than 2 meters, there will not be different in quality of the video output. it either work, or don't work. you can check this Gizmondo test when it doesn't work, the different it noticeable in naked eyes.

Gizmondo link

0.0178sec    1.15    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 09:30 AM