both are equally good.
you're not just gonna stop with one tub right? try either one first. its fine both are good brands.
Supplementation discussion and review thread, Anything legal!
Dec 16 2011, 12:03 AM
6,160 posts Joined: May 2008 |
both are equally good.
you're not just gonna stop with one tub right? try either one first. its fine both are good brands. |
Dec 26 2011, 06:08 PM
please please dont make this thread into a herbalife discussion.
Dec 31 2011, 11:47 AM
QUOTE(chastise @ Dec 31 2011, 01:33 AM) One point for you for......I don't know, researching skills? 0.1g sugar is insignificant to prove your point. A simple lesson for you today is.....the body breaks it down to sugar. chill babe, he's 19 and.... new. ignore the troll and move on.I did not study biology as it was not a compulsory subject to practise law. But some how or rather this fact is quite a general knowledge for me. If you did study back at your spm level, I'm wondering how many times have you failed your papers. |
Jan 3 2012, 07:53 PM
Jan 17 2012, 11:16 AM
hmm, if its ON brand, 12oz of water per scoop, with just the shaker it mixes okay. not as good as whey, still got some clumps but it was pretty alright, not THAT much clumping.
Jan 17 2012, 02:11 PM
Lol maybe I'm quite tolerant to these things. Dunno babe, probably add more water?
Jan 26 2012, 09:24 AM
QUOTE(sickboy @ Jan 26 2012, 08:23 AM) Thanks. the main two things I'm looking for will be extra stength, energy and endurance for the workout session. And since I'll be mainly focus in Cardio in the next 1 month or two, I'll be hoping to retain some muscles and I still think to carry on but in a smaller scale of my Compound split routines. Shouldnt it be a pre workout supplement instead? |
Feb 4 2012, 02:17 PM
QUOTE(Mihawk7 @ Feb 4 2012, 12:49 PM) QUOTE(izglory @ Feb 4 2012, 01:52 PM) ^ this. 7kg in two weeks is going to be atleast 6.75kg of fat and 0.25kg of lean mass, just an estimation though. You two might ot be wrong, but making assumptions based on no info at all is simply ridiculous.You literally do not know how long has he been training, his workout programme, body type, nutrition etc Its really not uncommon for a beginner to gain a few kilos of muscle within the first few months, for example. Dont assume when you know nothing. |
Feb 4 2012, 04:15 PM
QUOTE(izglory @ Feb 4 2012, 03:48 PM) Yes, it was just a misunderstanding, i was just clarifying things just now. And what if I told you 25 lbs can be done within the first six months? I would say around 25pounds of muscles a year for beginners is the right amount, some may gain a little more, some may gain a little less, depending on their nutrition and training. For me, it gets harder as you get more muscular because you're slowly approaching your genetic muscular potential. And yes, your gains diminish with time, but not many of us here are even remotely near out "genetic potential" for that to be a large factor. |
Feb 4 2012, 04:16 PM
Feb 4 2012, 04:41 PM
Feb 7 2012, 10:04 PM
QUOTE(wts6819 @ Feb 7 2012, 09:43 PM) I energy drained very fast when doing workout at 2 part in one session. I.e: Biceps & back. Wonder why. Should I take BCAA? Back and biceps usually is very taxing. well to me anyways. Bcaa does not affect your energy levels. A pre workout would. Are your other sessions as taxing?QUOTE(gnne84 @ Feb 7 2012, 09:48 PM) if take Yes can b consumed together. Most supps in the market can be taken at the same time. Whey is for post workout, and first thing in the morning. Bcaa are for intra workout. Fat burners not sure since I haven't taken them beforefatburner+whey+BCAA how to take them? can consume together? as i understand fatburner and BCAA encourage take empty stomach. |
Feb 7 2012, 10:40 PM
Feb 7 2012, 10:51 PM
Feb 8 2012, 12:09 AM
QUOTE(mrPOTATO @ Feb 7 2012, 11:53 PM) If i can only spend on either a preworkout or a postworkout supplement, which 1 shld i get ? Postworkout, imho. You don't actually need a preworkout, and recovery is as important as your workout.Btw creatine can be used both for pre & post ? Yes, normally old school style is 5mg before and after workout |
Feb 26 2012, 09:25 PM
QUOTE(Playboy21 @ Feb 26 2012, 09:21 PM) Dang.. I spoke to at least three different nutritionists, and they all recommended O.N's "Serious Mass" as well as another product known as "True Mass". Now that I already have a pack, what can I do to squeeze the most out of it? Wait, nutritionists recommended these? From whom were you asking advice from anyways?Thanks doc! You want results right? Take the recommended servings and..... Wait for it........... .... .. . Eat more |
Feb 29 2012, 06:16 PM
QUOTE(jackiewong @ Feb 29 2012, 05:28 PM) need advice from all the sifus here. About a year ago, that time i was only about 63 kg with 183cm height and Ppl called me as bamboo stick.. =.='.. so i started my workout in my Uni gym.. I took whey protein 3 times and 1 whole gardenia bread per day for 3 months n i gained 15kg. My family saw how obvious i gained weight, better shape and bigger body especially chest by only 3 months then started to ask me stop taking whey protein due to they were concern about my healthy as too much intake of protein might cause kidney fail.. so i stopped, then the problem comes.. even how hardcore i lifted, the shape still the same n not growing at all.. no matter how much i eat n workout, the muscle not growing but the tummy grows =.='.. I'm wondering, shall i take whey protein again so that my protein intake is enough for my muscle building while not giving too much of fat for my tummy.. anyway i'm still not a fat guy.. vertical or horizontal, my chest still bigger than my tummy.. then i shall also call you a bamboo stick. pls advice sifus!.. you notice how bamboos tend to bend when pressure is applied? you're like that. go back to doing what you did, do your research and grow a spine. |
Feb 29 2012, 09:42 PM
QUOTE(alien9 @ Feb 29 2012, 09:37 PM) You are taking his advice like a pro. Gratz to you man. .....Darklight, how much caffeine does your suggestion provide? Been drinking 800ml Pepsi MAX intra-workout. Got 96mg of caffeine from it. seriously? Pepsi? caffeine is meant as a pre workout. dosage varies depending on individual. just take a couple of tablespoons of COFFEE before working out. Black, as little or no sugar as possible. |
Feb 29 2012, 10:05 PM
Mar 9 2012, 09:52 PM
| Change to: | 0.0257sec
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 10:11 AM |