5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

Supplementation discussion and review thread, Anything legal!

kaspersky-fan
post Aug 19 2011, 06:50 PM

1,602 posts

QUOTE(shiloong7081 @ Aug 19 2011, 06:26 PM)
Not bad, the shipping for 2 tubs of 90serving Xtend is only $28, total for one tub is RM180, new formula some more, anyone interested to split ?
hrm, straight away buying the 90 serving tub? i heard they are coming out with variety flavour pack soon... wont know how each new flav taste yet =p
kaspersky-fan
post Aug 19 2011, 08:07 PM

1,602 posts

QUOTE(shiloong7081 @ Aug 19 2011, 08:02 PM)
plus i didnt know white flood is that cheap ! less than $40 for 100 servings
yup it is ! but i've seen some threads lately about white flood turning brown colour after using for a moment, cause of the moisture in humid places... the desired solution is to store ure tubs in the fridge, do take note tongue.gif

as for the xtend, yeah variety pack its gonna be slightly pricey, but just 1 time investment to try all flavours before getting the big tubs seems a good deal smile.gif

This post has been edited by kaspersky-fan: Aug 19 2011, 08:07 PM
kaspersky-fan
post Aug 19 2011, 08:24 PM

1,602 posts

QUOTE(janson_kaniaz @ Aug 19 2011, 08:18 PM)
Ouh din know it will change color. Thx for the tip. It did happen to my jack3d last time. The powder changed color n bcame clumps of solid crystal
I heard the same applies for green mag and purple wraath as well, lol
kaspersky-fan
post Aug 20 2011, 01:02 AM

1,602 posts

QUOTE(swks26 @ Aug 20 2011, 12:56 AM)
Have you tried those?
Going to =D, I'm about done testing gaspari's stuff, definitely need a change to something more wallet friendly by now sweat.gif
kaspersky-fan
post Aug 21 2011, 01:17 AM

1,602 posts

QUOTE(mikehuan @ Aug 21 2011, 12:18 AM)
tried scivation xtend today, put 3 scoops in my shaker with filled with water to the brim for me to sip during workouts. energy levels was good, comparable with when i used the ON Amino Energy. Its a bit diluted though compared to Amino Energy 2 scoops. IMO Amino Energy seems to be a better deal to me
Because ON Amino contains caffeine? Slightly diff compared to xtend, have u tried combining them together? might give u a more sustainable deal

Added on August 21, 2011, 6:07 am
QUOTE(janson_kaniaz @ Aug 20 2011, 08:36 AM)
Hmm CL fanboy detected lol
Their other products r not so wallet frenly
Considering most of their products need more than one serving for full effect
Nah not really a fan boy, just wanted to test out their stack, you know the usual explore and decide which works best for your own body smile.gif

This post has been edited by kaspersky-fan: Aug 21 2011, 06:07 AM
kaspersky-fan
post Aug 21 2011, 05:15 PM

1,602 posts

QUOTE(swks26 @ Aug 21 2011, 09:30 AM)
What's after CL then? MusclePharm?
Perhaps coconut oil and plain white coffee - back to natural for a while (and even wallet friendlier, lol)
kaspersky-fan
post Aug 22 2011, 02:14 PM

1,602 posts

QUOTE(hantarkatsini2 @ Aug 21 2011, 09:59 PM)
Was browsing around looking for myofusion in threads and I stumbled upon this.

Yup, some do contains beef and pork in the gelatine... need to google around/email them before deciding which to go for.

Btw, tested purple wraath yesterday for workout - juicy grape... i like the blend a lot, tasted like grape with spot on ginger flavour. I did use as per instructions 1 scoop = 20 oz water, and its not as freaking sweet as xtend (when followed according to instructions) biggrin.gif . Xtend's after taste was a disturbing chemical stint. As for PW, it ended with a herbal after taste, which is what I prefer.

Effects wise, it worked better. Mind clarity is wat I got, with the extended endurance.
kaspersky-fan
post Sep 2 2011, 08:17 PM

1,602 posts

QUOTE(KingArthurVI @ Sep 2 2011, 07:52 PM)
Thanks smile.gif still new in this though so I'll stick to my NT and ON first due to allowance problems.
If I were you, I'd stick to ON/myofusion with a 1kg supply of creatine monohydrate (creapure preferred). Ditch NT - you'll know why sooner or later. Since you have read the reviews in bb.com, I'm very sure you'll find your answer. smile.gif
kaspersky-fan
post Sep 2 2011, 08:32 PM

1,602 posts

QUOTE(razorboy @ Sep 2 2011, 08:24 PM)
Kasparsky, why you say that man? He needs some celltech man.. Lol
Lol.. he don't need overpriced sugar cocktail and frisky creatine blend. Sometimes it does take a while for users to realize they should be referring to the ingredients used to make the product, instead of assuming the product is the holy grail ingredient itself, lol.
kaspersky-fan
post Sep 5 2011, 11:17 PM

1,602 posts

QUOTE(KingArthurVI @ Sep 5 2011, 09:35 PM)
Started farting a lot lately after taking NT, is it because of the powder or is it because of onion intake or other stuffs?

EDIT: Took with milk
Thats definitely NT lol and maybe u r slightly lactose intolerant, try taking with water instead?

This post has been edited by kaspersky-fan: Sep 5 2011, 11:18 PM
kaspersky-fan
post Sep 10 2011, 05:59 PM

1,602 posts

QUOTE(-Dan @ Sep 10 2011, 02:48 PM)
Start walking around on your elbows instead of your feet.
I'd like to see that. Wonder if hoxy can give a demo laugh.gif
kaspersky-fan
post Sep 14 2011, 02:03 AM

1,602 posts

QUOTE(swks26 @ Sep 13 2011, 11:09 PM)
Anyone tried Purple Wraath and Green MAGnitude by CL?
Yes sir, solid stuff and right price I'd say.

Purple wraath is something similar to xtend, but without glutamine as they have included beta alanine and they are EAA's instead of BCAA. That thing is good, it kept be goin and pumping more. Flavour wise, I got myself grape and I'm cool with it but it may be a lil whacked for others, its basically grape + ginger (the slight bitterness).

Green mag is just something I was looking for. I was a regular on creatine mono. I'd say I gained more strength with green mag's without the additional urge to keep urinating after taking them. I'm currently using the lemonade flavour, and it is really really good. Drink it chilled, and you'll look forward to it daily lol.

Hope this helps!

This post has been edited by kaspersky-fan: Sep 14 2011, 11:35 AM
kaspersky-fan
post Sep 16 2011, 02:32 PM

1,602 posts

QUOTE(avengers88 @ Sep 16 2011, 01:50 PM)
Hey guys im trying to gain alot of weight here. So planning to get a weight gainer. However there r so many recommendations dun really know which one to buy, examples are ON serious mass, VPX stealth, or dyn super mass gainer. Looking at the lbs , serious mass and super mass gainer definitely worth more as its 12 lbs and vpx is 5 lbs only for almost the same price. And do I need to get a blender to blend those powder as people say it might be quite thick so a normal bottle shaker wont do.
Need opinions and suggestions from expert that has been taking this weight gainer. Thank you:)
Why don't you just eat more? Btw, serious mass is very much loaded with sugar, if you don't use properly... you'll gain belly fat lol. Read the label carefully.

kaspersky-fan
post Sep 16 2011, 08:04 PM

1,602 posts

QUOTE(avengers88 @ Sep 16 2011, 03:21 PM)
I cant as I am busy with classes in such odd timing. I can have good lunch and dinner that's all. As for morning, I'll probably eat 8 tablespoon of oats + milk that's all. That's why i need the supplements so all i need is to consume it which will take minutes so I can get back to my work. What cha think? And here, good food are hard to find. Would really need to plan for it but I am busy with projects and all, it would be hard to execute.
Ah I see, well I cant really suggest you much. The only weight gainer I've tried is UN Real Mass, its not bad. For serious mass, do note that it contains some creatine monohydrate. Hence you might "gain" water weight too.
kaspersky-fan
post Oct 2 2011, 07:00 PM

1,602 posts

QUOTE(razorboy @ Oct 2 2011, 06:43 PM)
Sometimes it's just amazing how people would do so little research about the things that they're paying a sum of money for
Lol... can't blame them considering the profit margin and over hyped info on the tub... sky rocketing advertising could polish the product pretty well even though its just basic ingredients and being tagged over priced. Even the internet is almost filled with all these turds giving dodgy reviews about how good a product is, its hard to differentiate the real vs the fakes.
kaspersky-fan
post Oct 3 2011, 01:41 PM

1,602 posts

QUOTE(The Silent Killer @ Oct 3 2011, 01:27 PM)
recently just finished my tube of myofusion bought from a forumer. ordered another tube from EJI nutrition and noticed some difference in the tubes. just wanted to ask myofusion users here are you guys having the same.

the new tube (left) looks lighter in color

the wording on the new tube

luckily both tubes comes with a seal. at least that relieves me abit  sweat.gif

difference at the bottom

sry if i sound abit paranoid. just want to make sure  tongue.gif
For the old one, does the cap feels more sturdy/tougher than the newer cap?

For the new cap, does it has gaspari logo embossed on it while you dont see so for the old one?

Try looking at the tub saying one made in usa and another one made in canada?
kaspersky-fan
post Oct 4 2011, 01:09 AM

1,602 posts

silent killer,

I just had the time to look around on my bottles. For milk choc, it says made in canada, while cookies and cream, it says made in usa. I feel that those funky flavours have a diff kind of tube compared to milk choc, or perhaps they were in a transition to get into a diff kind of tub. But as of what I have here, I have similar cases with you, lol. All I notice most vividly was the older tubs, they never had gaspari logo embossed on the cap but the cap was more sturdy and they don't have any embossment on the tubs.
kaspersky-fan
post Oct 4 2011, 02:09 AM

1,602 posts

np bro, i havent start with cookies and cream yet. My previous flavour was vanilla, so I've decided to change to milk choc now since i feel cookies and cream would come close to vanilla, still havin half tub to finish it. After that I'm gonna try that flavour =p
kaspersky-fan
post Oct 15 2011, 01:15 PM

1,602 posts

QUOTE(The Silent Killer @ Oct 15 2011, 12:21 PM)
how u guys store your creatine? i heard u need to put it in fridge?
No problem storing in a cupboard... looks exactly the same even after 8/9 months
kaspersky-fan
post Oct 17 2011, 09:08 PM

1,602 posts

talking abt supp... why is coq10 so freaking exp in msia??? im having some gum probs now and my dentist suggested that i try with coq10. But one pack of miserable blackmores is costing a whopping rm160, and in the form of ubidecarenone (the less effective kind), each pill is 50mg, 60 capsules per bottle... look at bb.com... its almost half price!

5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0582sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 12:51 AM