Any idea about alcatel lucent unit?
Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadbrand Thread V10, FREE Installation Fee & SAVE RM200!!!
Jun 1 2011, 10:18 AM
2,048 posts Joined: Oct 2004 |
Any idea about alcatel lucent unit?
Jun 1 2011, 03:48 PM
anyone has manual as of how to access the alcatel-lucent ONT?
Jun 1 2011, 09:05 PM
QUOTE(murks @ Jun 1 2011, 08:57 PM) Non-standard installation would include, amongst others, fibre coming in through the roof (versus via a drilled hole), running inside the plaster ceiling (concealed), length of fibre exceeding 15m, etc. i thought they should fill in the service acceptance form for the cable lengths and exceeding lengths?They *should* give out a receipt or order sheet for these charges. what TM told me was the exceeding length of cables would charged by TM and comes together with first month bill, NOT payable to contractor. The only thing contractor charges us directly is for special request such as concealing or cabling through the roof. That's what TM told me and acknowledged by my contractor as well. |
Jun 2 2011, 10:13 AM
QUOTE(phantomkid @ Jun 2 2011, 06:42 AM) Just got my VIP5 yesterday. So far so good, using some P2P software to monitor the usage since I'm living in a rented house with 12 other tenants. First 12 hours already 2Gb bandwidth gone. Anyway, has the limit cap started? 2GB and you started to worry bout capping? Look at mineQUOTE(gahkin @ Jun 2 2011, 08:56 AM) Mine one was 2 months long. then i gave a call to TM and tell them to queue me up if someone else in my area cancelling their installation appointment, and they did queue me up and got it installed in 2 weeks time. |
Jun 2 2011, 12:15 PM
QUOTE(WiLeKiyO @ Jun 2 2011, 11:42 AM) That's log from my router. Different router might have different interface, or some might not have it at all.QUOTE(aaronlim @ Jun 2 2011, 11:53 AM) the TM ppl is here.. installing... does your house has concealed ethernet cabling? if you have then you can ask them just install inside your store room. Else you can ask them install in store room and use powerline ethernet adaptor to make it cable free.Wah lau eh... they are pulling the cable from the box in the storeroom, over the dining and to my TV place... so darn far... is it how it is setup even the the hse is new development... !??! |
Jun 2 2011, 12:27 PM
QUOTE(aaronlim @ Jun 2 2011, 12:24 PM) FX, they are installing it...so far the cables is long enuf. I just surprised to hear from my wife that they have to pull from storeroom. Wat a new hse with Unifi ready !!?!?!? Kind of half ready. I guess this is more of a developer fault rather than TM. Developer pulled the fiber but didn't bother to install network cable around the house.The hse don have consealed ethernet. Now still waiting for message. |
Jun 2 2011, 01:37 PM
QUOTE(ramboo @ Jun 2 2011, 12:52 PM) hi, Composite input, that's not HD isn't it?new Unifi VIP 5 here, enjoy my Unifi, special thanks to rattan, make my dream came true, enjoy all pakage include IPTV on my pc [attachmentid=2250027] [attachmentid=2250028] [attachmentid=2250029] using Dir-615 as bridge mode 'downgrade from 7.09 to 7.05b' special thanks to klseet and rizvanrp who make e-book my setup : TM Fiber Home ---> Dir-615 --> WRT-54GL Tomato enjoy all |
Jun 3 2011, 01:47 AM
QUOTE(BuFung @ Jun 2 2011, 01:47 PM) Composite input.. 480p also problem dy... Maxis enforce quota strictly on their fiber. not worth it at all.but signal good, picture quality is good enough la... Added on June 2, 2011, 1:49 pmafter install Unifi only find out my house area also have Maxis fiber already... QUOTE(BlueWind @ Jun 2 2011, 07:06 PM) Did u enable line-in from your windows sound control panel? i think that's most likely the reason why it is being grey-ed out. QUOTE(aaronlim @ Jun 2 2011, 07:25 PM) halo... trying to disable the DIR 615 punya wifi...i try to downgrade to 705b but failed... is there a ay to disable it in 709 and do bridge? Why need to downgrade? i followed all the steps in the guide but i'm using 7.09 version. And i do have wifi disabled with VLAN bridge in my DIR 615 |
Jun 3 2011, 09:18 AM
QUOTE(aaronlim @ Jun 3 2011, 08:51 AM) Added on June 3, 2011, 9:08 am FX.. mind to share how you did it in 7.09... for temporary, I just nak use my own router the Asus. (until the firmware is out) and DIR 615 as VLAN bridge. Step by step (snapshot would be great too) for where and how to configure. Hope this can be a guideline / reference for any others. but Rizvanrp did states "This new firmware is a little buggy so you may or may not be able to utilize it for 'VLAN bridging' (as described in Method 2 of this guide)" So i guess need to depends on luck as well. Usual things with TM's product : Luck |
Jun 3 2011, 05:23 PM
all connection to international link crawl to a halt since 5 minutes ago. Amazon also cant load.
Jun 3 2011, 05:52 PM
damn it my google music beta invitation just came but i cant upload no shit
Jun 3 2011, 08:40 PM
seriously why Malaysia's international cable broke down so easily compared to others? do we have giant octopuses living just offshore of our land?
Jun 3 2011, 11:39 PM
QUOTE(akash3656 @ Jun 3 2011, 10:34 PM) Why Linksys? They aren't as good as they were back then.... + Older models had issues with torrents... for budget networking, i cant think of anything other than linksys and asus. My current linksys router has been serving me well almost 6 years with all sort of abuse and still going strong. But i didn't know if the reputation has changed with their new models as i never bought another linksys since then.My experience with brands contains the word "link" in their name has been disastrous. This post has been edited by fx_53_xt: Jun 3 2011, 11:40 PM |
Jun 4 2011, 06:51 PM
QUOTE(akash3656 @ Jun 4 2011, 09:30 AM) Lol....I'm using a TP-Link.... Very reliable.... Except I'm using a different model than the 841N... My ex office SOHO network was built using TP-Link equipments. Router hanged so frequent that I almost smashed the poor thing. Print server and other stuff also will go down once in a blue moon even when no one was using before hand. Bad experience and i never gonna dare buying anything TP-Link anymore.For budget, I've seen Linksys' reviews, they aren't that great at wifi performance at stock...... QUOTE(Harapan @ Jun 4 2011, 05:30 PM) Actually the holes drilled are not that obtrusive. My installation required two holes drilled and they are not that much of an eyesore, just 4-5 mm in diameter. I asked my contractor to patch back the hole. so mine basically is hole free. not even a single mm. And he didn't charge me a single penny. |
Jun 4 2011, 07:20 PM
QUOTE(akash3656 @ Jun 4 2011, 07:10 PM) Ouch... That was with their enterprise equipments I guess? It is ok if you don't wish to get a TP-Link... But you will/might smash TM's D-Link.. I heard it is that bad... its a small soho office network build from consumer parts purchased from lowyat. Yes, i was about to smash the DIR-615 the first day i installed but i followed rizvanrp's guide and use it as a VLAN tagging and it didn't bother me since then. Here's my setup. Just done tidying it today. One last thing i'm lacking of is local gigabit network. This post has been edited by fx_53_xt: Jun 4 2011, 07:26 PM |
Jun 5 2011, 03:09 AM
QUOTE(jack64 @ Jun 5 2011, 12:28 AM) yup. unifi is hooking up to the 6 yeras old wrt-54g I'm still thinking of hooking up a gigabit switch to the router, or wait for a gigabit switch router with unifi compatible firmware later on to get rid of DIR-615 and linksys at once. This post has been edited by fx_53_xt: Jun 5 2011, 03:12 AM |
Jun 5 2011, 09:05 AM
QUOTE(ramboo @ Jun 5 2011, 06:50 AM) the beta firmware out already? |
Jun 5 2011, 10:29 AM
QUOTE(ramboo @ Jun 5 2011, 09:58 AM) look got beta but im not own this Router but its stated there "for russia only" and fix no.9 " IPTV udp to http proxy update"this March release is highly unlikely to be the custom beta firmware for unifi posted on KLseet This post has been edited by fx_53_xt: Jun 5 2011, 10:30 AM |
Jun 5 2011, 11:09 AM
QUOTE(SimonsayZ @ Jun 5 2011, 11:01 AM) Hi guys, i bet this has been ask many times before. The posts here are alot so its kinda hard to search. Complete DIR-615 replacement option:Im using the stock dir615 unifi gave. Is it possible to purchase from lowyat other models of router? Because my router is downstairs at living room. And my pc is upstairs in my room. So im getting pretty weak wifi signal. Therefore i need a more powerful wifi router. Any recommendations? Thanks. http://unifi.athena.my/router_compatibility.html Custom router with DIR-615 as bridge: http://unifi.athena.my/custom_routers.html |
Jun 5 2011, 12:01 PM
QUOTE(akash3656 @ Jun 5 2011, 11:29 AM) Added on June 5, 2011, 11:34 am http://klseet.com/index.php?option=com_con...id=74&Itemid=70 But I wonder when that firmware will be released to public... This post has been edited by fx_53_xt: Jun 5 2011, 12:04 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0458sec
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 12:26 AM |