Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadbrand Thread V10, FREE Installation Fee & SAVE RM200!!!

dimenxion
post May 17 2011, 07:53 AM

289 posts

QUOTE(panda_putih @ May 16 2011, 11:10 PM)
Please me to VIP5 user,the installation been done last week..
Thx Bro Rattan for helping me... smile.gif
raja lag dah upgrade unifi tongue.gif
dimenxion
post May 17 2011, 10:18 AM

289 posts

anybody in shah alam getting connection up but cant browse internet?

update: actually, i dont think i have connection now. my dyndns last update few days back even after i restart my router. doh.gif cry.gif

This post has been edited by dimenxion: May 17 2011, 10:23 AM
dimenxion
post May 17 2011, 10:27 AM

289 posts

dexter, i tried calling them just now. got voice response number temporarily unavailable. sheet. lol.. maybe wrong number

This post has been edited by dimenxion: May 17 2011, 10:28 AM
dimenxion
post May 17 2011, 10:38 AM

289 posts

QUOTE(pduff_06 @ May 17 2011, 10:30 AM)
im from shah alam section 7 ...
no problem with my line..downloading at full speed.
i'm from sek 17. down now
dimenxion
post May 17 2011, 12:51 PM

289 posts

ok.. so S. alam downtime area:

1. Sek 17
2. Sek 20
3. Sek 23
4. Sek 36

only those double digit seems to be affected. sad.gif
dimenxion
post May 17 2011, 01:20 PM

289 posts

Shah Alam downtime list

1. Sek 17
2. Sek 20
3. Sek 23
4. Sek 36
5. Sek 18
6. Sek 19

i cant get thru them. anyone in s. alam able to get ETR for the downtime? or reason of the downtime?
dimenxion
post May 17 2011, 02:24 PM

289 posts

1. Sek 17 - UP NOQ
2. Sek 20
3. Sek 23
4. Sek 36 - UP NOW
5. Sek 18
6. Sek 19
7. Sek 24

mine just up earlier. smile.gif
dimenxion
post May 18 2011, 11:41 AM

289 posts

at which port u connect it?
dimenxion
post May 18 2011, 02:08 PM

289 posts

anyone in shah alam unifi down again?
dimenxion
post May 19 2011, 10:10 AM

289 posts

QUOTE(klseet @ May 19 2011, 09:22 AM)
What did the log said?  (under System Tools --> System Log)

Hard reset the device first, then apply the firmware and default setup file as mentioned in cannavaro's post above.
Please ensure you enter the PPPoE user ID & password correctly, it's case sensitive, assigned from TM upon registration, under the "High Speed Internet - Resident - xx Mbps" section.

Previously only the Huawei HG655a VDSL was having problem, it was resolved by setting the 30 seconds WAN online interval check.
So far I haven't came across Alcatel complaint, I supposed it should work smile.gif
Btw, if you want to use the DIR-615 as bridge, please ensure you hard reset the TL-WR841ND and flash back the stock firmware:
http://www.tp-link.com/support/download.as...TL-WR841ND&h=V7
i am using TP link with alcatel BTU. works perfectly fine. must be tat guy missing something
dimenxion
post May 19 2011, 10:12 AM

289 posts

if u flash with custom unifi firmware, it has been mapped automatically
dimenxion
post May 24 2011, 07:12 AM

289 posts

in my case, after i terminate my streamyx, the bill came showed i owe streamyx around RM200+. but then i remember when i started the blockbuster deal, i paid RM100. so i hold my payment first and waited for the next bill. the new bill already came in, i just need to pay less than RM30. i guess that applied to all streamyx customers too.

fyi to the future unifiers biggrin.gif
dimenxion
post May 24 2011, 12:22 PM

289 posts

QUOTE(ericpires @ May 24 2011, 08:39 AM)
So what u mean r? now i gotten a bill for streamyx even though i terminated it. and my unifi for 1st month alredi come which is 180. I just pay my UNIFI bill? or pay on the 2nd month??
check your streamyx bill if it has the adjustment. if it's not, hold your payment first and wait for the next bill. that's what i did. so i just paid the unifi first
dimenxion
post May 27 2011, 03:24 PM

289 posts

QUOTE(fx_53_xt @ May 27 2011, 01:07 PM)
[attachmentid=2238390]
I'm quite confused as of how they actually calculated this. But since they charge me less than i expected, nevermind  tongue.gif
Streamyx zone account is free for unifi user, but when i use my login and password at streamyx zone, i couldn't login with the given username and password at all.
if u are unifi users, before u put in uid and password, you have to select unifi at the drop down box. then put in the login details

QUOTE(Victor3010 @ May 27 2011, 02:31 PM)
may i know what's the refresh logo sign button for on the DIR-615 for?
from what other users mentioned, it's some kind of wifi refresh. but it also work for automatic wifi connection or something similar to that.
dimenxion
post May 30 2011, 09:17 AM

289 posts

QUOTE(klseet @ May 29 2011, 02:58 PM)
ASUS RT-N13U Ver B1

If I'm not wrong, the custom firmware is still not release anywhere yet, still in testing stage, so I believe those units out there are still stock, NOT for UniFi yet.

I'm probably one of them who is helping to test out based on my Huawei HG850a BTU, need more time to play around further and feedback to ASUS engineer, so please be patient !  nod.gif

For those who sincerely want to help out testing, you may email me and take it offline: klseet@gmail.com

Please take note I don't own the firmware and I don't sell the product either, you buy & use it completely at your own risk. smile.gif

My whole intention is to source for as many alternatives as possible rather being forced & limit by TM on just 1 particular supplier with just 1 particular model only.
I personally don't welcome such no-value yet dirty monopoly tactic, I simply don't like to be told what meat to eat only shakehead.gif

Hope others will also try to source and share experiences around !  icon_rolleyes.gif
how does the 3g connection works? can we set it as redundant? very interested with this rclxms.gif
dimenxion
post May 30 2011, 10:09 AM

289 posts

QUOTE(matt5039 @ May 30 2011, 09:44 AM)
No one answer my question, please need help anyone using cisco with unifi?? my boss ask me to change the dlink to cisco because the dlink is not stable.
cant test cisco on my end. boss tak kasi bawak balik sad.gif
i understand you can ping the website which result in not dns issue. do you by any chance tried traceroute when testing using both devices?
dimenxion
post May 30 2011, 10:21 AM

289 posts

anyone in shah alam did not have connection now? specifically in double digit area?
dimenxion
post Jun 1 2011, 12:13 PM

289 posts

QUOTE(matt5039 @ Jun 1 2011, 11:52 AM)
Finally can solve this problem...

just add no cdp enable at dialer interface and change the lan network to 192.168.1.0 network (previously 192.168.0.0)

dunno why lan network affect the thing but it something with tm i think.

Now i want to use dlink as a dump AP. Anyone manage to configure it as a dump AP??
u mean dumb AP rite? dont use DIR-615 as an AP because that's the main reason people change to other router. smile.gif
dimenxion
post Jun 6 2011, 07:19 AM

289 posts

QUOTE(narong30 @ Jun 4 2011, 06:37 PM)
Stupid DIR-615...........!!!!!!!!!!
I can't forward my port number 21.

I want forward my port number 21 to my NAS. So I can access my NAS from anywhere using Ftp future. But I fail to forward it properly.

ZZZzzzzZZZ Sad sad.gif stupid Dir 615
QUOTE(Raymond T. @ Jun 5 2011, 07:52 PM)
UniFi DIR-615 port forwarding is not functioning.  smile.gif
QUOTE(ckboon @ Jun 5 2011, 11:58 PM)
it functioned, i tested! but not sure on port 21
is that NAS connected by using FTP protocol? if it's not, tried changing to other non standard port like 8080, 8000 etc... why do u need to use port 21 if it's not ftp?
dimenxion
post Jun 6 2011, 11:29 AM

289 posts

QUOTE(AjkR06 @ Jun 6 2011, 10:18 AM)
For the time being, only TP-LINK TL-WR841ND are able to fully support Unifi. But it depends on BTU also.. Some said that ALCATEL LUCENT BTU cannot be used with TL-WR841ND...

You can refer to KLSEET UNIFI WEBSITE
there are few people already verified alcatel lucent can work with wr841nd including me smile.gif make sure flash it to unifi custom firmware before using it or else it wont work thumbup.gif

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0503sec    1.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 02:08 AM