4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadbrand Thread V10, FREE Installation Fee & SAVE RM200!!!

ckboon
post May 23 2011, 08:06 AM

458 posts

once fiber break u can't use it at all already, since after bending u still can use meant it's ok lo..

i just tidy and fully sealed up my fiber as well yesterday,

those TM guy doing to cable job like shit only...
the cable fly all the way on the ground

kid go and pull then habis..
ckboon
post May 23 2011, 09:36 AM

458 posts

From what i saw during the UNIFI installation, the whole fiber box or somewhere it indicate that the cable is "made in Malaysia".

and fiber cable is once a very very expensive stuff, but the price degraded over due to high demand. It's the same goes to so many IT product, remember the price on CDRW during it first lauch? USB thumbdrive? then DVD? and now bluray. Their price range can be more than 80% different from the time it launch to now
ckboon
post May 23 2011, 11:58 AM

458 posts

500++

Added on May 23, 2011, 12:51 pm5M = 1024x5 = 5120/8 = 640

max is 640kBps...

This post has been edited by ckboon: May 23 2011, 03:31 PM
ckboon
post May 23 2011, 03:25 PM

458 posts

QUOTE(CzarXVII @ May 23 2011, 03:22 PM)
@ckboon

How about VIP 10 & VIP 20 speed??
look at my sign lor..

it's done yesterday.

Added on May 23, 2011, 3:27 pmoh.. u meant the convertion?

1M = 1024k ma...

so 10M = 1024k x 10 = 10240kbps = 10240/8 = 1280kBps

Added on May 23, 2011, 3:30 pm
QUOTE(aneip @ May 23 2011, 01:20 PM)
Its written as kBps. B for byte, b for bit.
ya b for bit and B for Byte...

lol too use to type in small cap and lazy to cap the "B"

This post has been edited by ckboon: May 23 2011, 03:30 PM
ckboon
post May 23 2011, 03:33 PM

458 posts

QUOTE(CzarXVII @ May 23 2011, 03:32 PM)
oic...but how about streamyx combo 1mb package??
1024 X 1 = 1024/8 = 128..
but my download speed 180-200??
it's around that..

last time i apply 1M they gave me 1.5M also can reach up to 200...

it's normal
ckboon
post May 23 2011, 08:44 PM

458 posts

QUOTE(OKLY @ May 23 2011, 07:16 PM)
Don't know if it's just me but I have made an observation on another matter.

By right I remember that IPTV has some sort of its own reserved bandwidth for watching the channels right?

However when my IPTV is on and watching a channel, my Internet/PC's bandwidth will drop.

Before IPTV is on, my PC can hit my usual max speed around 4.7-4.8mbps for both download and upload (VIP5). Once IPTV is on, my download speed becomes about 3.5-3.8mbps while upload still hits top speed.

Anyone can do a similar observation and tell me your outcome?
latest speedtest with IPTV on user posted image
ckboon
post May 24 2011, 08:23 AM

458 posts

QUOTE(GAMEOVER @ May 24 2011, 07:49 AM)
May I know why divided with 8?
8 bits = 1 BYTES
ckboon
post May 24 2011, 12:51 PM

458 posts

unifi is still new to them..

they dunno anything on marketing side..

year after 1 year still new!!!

same happen to proton!! for so many years in the market still need gov help!!!
ckboon
post May 25 2011, 11:49 AM

458 posts

my latest fiber cable setup

re-pull from ground floor to 1st floor, mounted to the wall at staircase.

This post has been edited by ckboon: May 25 2011, 11:55 AM
ckboon
post May 25 2011, 12:19 PM

458 posts

about IPTV, anyone having problem with the volume control?

during commercial the volume is damn loud, and during show/movies the sound is damn soft... i needa turn up the volume during movies time and once it reach to commercial break the sound is double or even triple louder than the movies, it's like WTF!!! image a baby is having a nice sleep and suddenly get scare off by the damn commercial!! it's damn irritating..

any solution for this?

called up unifi and guess what they told?? "Do u know that there's a button for Vol + and - ?? use - when reaching commercial..

really wtf la.. super bullshit number 1 those fella..

Added on May 25, 2011, 12:22 pm
QUOTE(BlueHeng @ May 25 2011, 11:58 AM)
Woah look at the number of fans!  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
those fans had been attached to my 3COM 3-IN-1 WIFI router, so just took them off and blow at the damn modem.. see so many complain about the heat issue for this modem. But so far i just on the fan from 7pm to midnight..

i don't feel much heat even the fans is not on, but just for self-comfort i will still blow the modem once in a while..

This post has been edited by ckboon: May 25 2011, 12:22 PM
ckboon
post May 25 2011, 12:57 PM

458 posts

QUOTE(-ZeN- @ May 25 2011, 12:48 PM)
Want to ask something, currently using unifibiz 5mbps, the password to dial the unifi is provided randomly by them right? not we set it ourself right?
Cause i dont recall giving them any custom password for the dialing up, and then the email they sent to us is stating 13alphanumeric password. but in the DIR-615 the * at the password field is showing 10 only.
Is it the DIR-615 password field will mask it showing 10 only, but when key in password is the 13alphanumeric that they
provide?
we can provide them the password, or they will create a password to us.

i'll given them my selected password during online registration, hence they set it to what i requested
ckboon
post May 25 2011, 01:54 PM

458 posts

QUOTE(IwanAGP @ May 25 2011, 01:37 PM)
Or get something to normalize the volume. But that will be extra piece of equipment. haha
this thing doesn't happen when viewing TV channel directly without IPTV
ckboon
post May 25 2011, 02:17 PM

458 posts

QUOTE(aaronlim @ May 25 2011, 02:10 PM)
it is the volume from the IPTV.

Ok..let's say:
1. Your TV is set at volume 25.
2. the IPTV act like a DVD player.
3. the IPTV play 1 old DVD which movie's volume is soft. So can't hear... You pump up the TV volume to 35.
4. now you change DVD disc..another movie, which we imagine this is a new commercial ads, clear...now your TV's speaker is pumping... you have to soften it to 25.

Dulu astro also having this... like Wah Lai Toi, the movie so soft, then the WLT logo before and after commercial ads..so dxxmn loud.  Now okay already.

This issue..either TM gonna solve it... or your TV has the normaliser.. then quick fix... else, I dono what device can be use between the IPTV and TV.
for astro WLT is understandable, but IPTV just stream/copy everything from TV1,2,3,7,8,9, and it's not channeled/broadcast by them... so if the original doesn't give problem, why comes to IPTV it become a problem? I can only imaging old DVD = TV1 and new DVD = TV2 so switching between this 2 channel might change the volume level is still acceptable, or maybe there's some TM channel then the old/new DVD concept can be applied during commercial switch over, but those free msia channel i can't accept that kinda thought...

ckboon
post May 26 2011, 02:14 PM

458 posts

internal fiber cable free 15M, it's more than enough, unless your house is super big!
free installation and fee casing providing, if you wanna have conseal wiring, then they will charge minimum RM230.
ckboon
post May 26 2011, 03:33 PM

458 posts

QUOTE(ericpires @ May 26 2011, 03:26 PM)
Alredi free installation... where got 1 month free somemore. I also tot got 1 month free... when i installed my UNIFI
http://www.unifi.my/

go and read!

it's 1 month and free installation, for limited period! but seem like it's not for a limited period also.. lol
ckboon
post May 26 2011, 03:43 PM

458 posts

QUOTE(milky @ May 26 2011, 03:34 PM)
long time ago when UNIFI launched  that time i heard that UNIFI need to connect to our modem to fix something if we cant connect to internet or what so ever.. what if

we change the modem is there a need to put back the stock modem?
the modem only acted as a bridge, it doesn't do much thing. No point changing it. I don't think TM is interested to look into the modem but to the router.
ckboon
post May 26 2011, 05:21 PM

458 posts

QUOTE(DPBaker2 @ May 26 2011, 04:05 PM)
Same problem with me last August when I changed.

It took me until March this year for them to acknowledge the problem and to refund the Streamyx. BUT, all they have done is to give me a RM500 credit on my Streamyx account, then close the account with the credit now floating around somewhere and me unable to get it. I asked them to credit it to my UniFi account but they ignored my now since March. I just emailed aduan@cfm.org.my and will see if they are of any use.
during my installation i did the UNIFI contractor what to do with my streamyx line and told me to called 100.

so i called 100 and they called me to call UNIFI number 1300881221, and told that UNIFI had been installed. According to UNIFI CC, the usage of streamyx will end on the day UNIFI had been installed but i still can use streamyx service till it's terminated with extra charge. It will take around 2 weeks for the line to get terminated. 3 days later i received a called from UNIFI ask me how's the line perform. no the next 2 days UNIFI called me and i asked them when will my line will be terminated, and again he said around 2 weeks. Till now i haven't check my phone and no 1 call me up regarding the line being terminated, but i just don't give a damn to it since i never it and if i get a bunch of rubbish payment from them i will sure get them screw up since the do so many call to me confirm this and that.

ckboon
post May 26 2011, 11:08 PM

458 posts

QUOTE(GooD_DaY @ May 26 2011, 11:05 PM)
Streamyx zone account is not free for VIP5?
@@
it's free
ckboon
post May 27 2011, 11:21 AM

458 posts

QUOTE(amirsubhi @ May 27 2011, 11:16 AM)
voip password you can see on the confirmation slip
However, do take not that that SIP server can't be contacted from internet, and if you remember, they are going on VLAN 400 on the ONU
agreed and confirmed

off the dlink router and the phone is still functioning..
ckboon
post May 29 2011, 02:18 AM

458 posts

QUOTE(ASAP @ May 28 2011, 11:40 PM)
Hi all,

Just installed Unifi VIP20 and have a question regarding IPTV.

Currently I can watch IPTV with direct connection to Port 4 on my Dlink 615. If I connect the Port 4 Dlink to my switches on at 2nd floor and link it to ground floor, I cannot access to IPTV anymore. My house is fully linked with Cat6 cables and link to 2nd floor switches.

Is there any solution to watch the IPTV thru switches? Thanks
u only connect dlink port 4 to the switch? or there are other port from dlink(1,2,3) connect to the same switch as well? if on port 4 is connected then the switch should be running on vlan 600 only. It should be able to transfer the vlan over. Are u able to connect to your PC using the switch port? By default u shouldn't since port 4 from dlink had been separated for other vlan 500 port, unless there are other port connected on the switch and running on DHCP server as mention from riz, then ur IPTV won't know how to get the exact IP from vlan 600.

Added on May 29, 2011, 2:19 am
QUOTE(klseet @ May 29 2011, 12:53 AM)
ASUS RT-N13U Ver B1

Another total replacement option with extra features, this time from ASUS !!  rclxms.gif

http://klseet.com/index.php?option=com_con...id=74&Itemid=70

[attachmentid=2241368]
[attachmentid=2241369]
very cool stuff... what's the estimated price for this unit?

This post has been edited by ckboon: May 29 2011, 02:26 AM

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0432sec    1.02    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 04:12 AM