QUOTE(OKLY @ May 22 2011, 01:13 AM)
I'm experiencing a weird problem (latest update/findings to my IPTV issue).
My setup is using the MikroTik RB250GS.
running latest firmware ?My setup is using the MikroTik RB250GS.
Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadbrand Thread V10, FREE Installation Fee & SAVE RM200!!!
May 22 2011, 04:11 PM
2,516 posts Joined: Feb 2007 From: Uarla Umpur |
May 23 2011, 09:08 AM
QUOTE(rattan @ May 23 2011, 03:07 AM) Usually upgrade will take around 1-2 weeks. usually those devices is design/made in oversea.. they are not designed for use in places with hot weather like malaysia... 1)90 degress is ok. Do not go above 90degress. 2)Very bad idea to stack. Its best to leave it standalone and install a small cooling fan for it. Alot of unit failed due to overheating/bad ventilation. QUOTE(Zi-Tech @ May 23 2011, 05:26 AM) yup, over bending the fiber optic will break the cable(it is glass, sure it can be break) i doubt its glass, as glass based fibers are very expensive, more like its the modern plastic alternative... mine also alcatel lucent and its ok... just warm only..... yeah once break habis cannot pakai at all already.. becomes worthless |
May 24 2011, 12:03 AM
seems alot of ppl starting to experience speed issues...
feels like tm is starting up their DPI equipment and do light adjustments here and there already... either that or... their network is having problem.... |
May 24 2011, 12:29 AM
QUOTE(benQue @ May 24 2011, 12:25 AM) guys, install then terminatein need advise on Tm unifi installation, yesterday unifi helpline call me to confirm installation date, but then when i asked on streamyx termination..she told me that she wasnot informed on this. should i just proceed with the installation or should i terminate streamyx first? i did stress out that i want to terminate my streamyx during application... then how la, is it easy to terminate? terminate take ur streamyx bill and unifi installation completion form and go to tmpoint make sure both is under ur name.. if different fella name need ask him go himself... either that or wait for tm to terminate for you depends on luck they terminate fast u save they terminate slow you pay for the following month, or they forgot to terminate it at all |
May 24 2011, 10:18 AM
QUOTE(*Star* @ May 24 2011, 09:49 AM) found this link for DIR-615 firmware and others model too if u flash those.. u gonna loose iptv.. functionhttp://ftp.dlink.ru/pub/Router/DIR-615/ sorry if this has been shared before |
May 26 2011, 10:25 AM
QUOTE(wingedman @ May 26 2011, 08:49 AM) My Unifi has been running fine for the past one month since I got it. However 2 days ago it began randomly disconnecting itself, without being able to reconnect. This is the log actually was back earlier, i was encountering this problem...The helpline is far from helpful, of course. Only useful bit they can tell me is that it was seen as "disconnected by user" from their end, which of course I didn't even touch it. It's getting worse now, as it sometimes doesn't even reconnect even when i off the modem and on it back, or it'll just stay connected for one minute and then dc. Now living in fear as it can d/c anytime...sien. So is it hardware problem, server-side, or device conflict or kena lightning strike (highly unlikely since I'm in a condo) or what? it has to do with the timeout setting for the pppoe auth sessions... for me i encountered the disconnection every 8 mins or so... from what im guessing, tm has "miss" out some configuration settings.. when they upgrade/change something on their end leading to this kind of problem... unless you have those advance kind of modem/router that let u tweak the wan setting.. then ur out of luck... so far cross fingers.. the problem never came back.. May 26 08:39:58 PPPoE: Sending PADT for session1. (Session ID: 1aaf) May 26 08:39:57 PPP: Connection terminated. May 26 08:39:48 PPP: No response to 14 LCP echo requests. u can clearly see that ur pppoe session is sending PADT(t = terminate) why.. cause they didnt receive response to ur LCP request, if you dig a little deeper into pppoe authentication rfp/innerworkings u can see that the problem is on their end... regarding ur can't even connect after restart, thats due to the ras blocking u for hammering This post has been edited by JinXXX: May 26 2011, 10:27 AM |
May 29 2011, 09:32 AM
QUOTE(ASAP @ May 29 2011, 07:24 AM) I am connected port 1 to switch as well but I understand what you mean. Thanks. u just need to buy/get a switch that says "Managed Switch" .. prefer to have the word Fully/Full Managed Switch.. or a Added on May 29, 2011, 7:32 am Hi, Could you show me a switch in this website can do the trick, http://www.tp-link.com/en/products/prolist.aspx?mid=01030304? Basically I need 24 ports, gigabit and link aggregation for my NAS and of course VLAN capability. Thanks. I have one question. I have two Unifi IPTV. Can I watch IPTV at the same time? Thanks "Web Smart Gigabit Switch" for tplink.. not sure whey their managed switch in divided into websmart n manage... another keyword to search is "Supports Port-Based VLAN and IEEE 802.1Q Tag VLAN " on the switch... please know as we dont know the product we do nt know how the configuration will be.. it will be up to you... to fiddle it urself.. regarding ur IPTV.. possible for SDTV but not for HDTV as i think unifi iptv channel is 8mbits top... and hdtv is already taking 8mbits This post has been edited by JinXXX: May 29 2011, 09:34 AM |
May 29 2011, 05:14 PM
QUOTE(ASAP @ May 29 2011, 02:31 PM) Ok, let say I bought the full manage switch 16 ports installed on the 2nd floor but I have another small 5 port gigabit switch downstair in living room supporting few devices. Do I need to change that switch as well to full manage 5 port switch? Thanks. can u draw a picture/simple network diagram.. my brain can imagine.. the proper wiring.. lol |
May 29 2011, 10:58 PM
QUOTE(hackwire @ May 29 2011, 09:53 PM) hi prasys, actually if ur behind NAT its considered OK unless ur router is compromised... 1) being naked in the internet is how dangerous is it? u mean identity theft, email content exposure , internet browsing history , credit card , password etc. all of this thing i mentioned? 2) i used 802.11 n/b/g (mixed) after i tested that my connection will break off if i just use b/g due to the distance from router to laptop using wifi. so wireless signal is change to 802.11 n unfortunately when i used only n, iphone cannot use wifi. So now it's ok using the mixed. would prefer to install firewall and etc on my PC, as it has more processing power.. unless u take a high end router that has enough cpu cycles to do the SPI processing cause if there isn't enough cpu cycles and etc.. ur packets will be drop and thus leading to weird funny anomaly when browsing the web.. This post has been edited by JinXXX: May 29 2011, 10:59 PM |
May 31 2011, 09:35 PM
Jun 1 2011, 02:25 PM
anybody got the manual for the hg665 vdsl modem
after i had some power interruption, my power led/light keep on blinking.. |
Jun 1 2011, 08:27 PM
Jun 9 2011, 12:05 PM
| Change to: | 0.0217sec
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 10:57 PM |