124 Pages « < 60 61 62 63 64 > » Bottom

Sony Ericsson Xperia Arc OFFICIAL THREAD V1, Most stunning and beautiful Android

eone
post Apr 22 2011, 07:11 PM

Prime
2,678 posts

QUOTE(hsyong @ Apr 22 2011, 06:14 PM)
>> furthermore, arc will go to the rubbish bin and die when new apps and games take advantage of dual core.
When??? By that time, 2x or SGS II might even be obsolete as well.
>>while optimus 2x is for the true android geeks
And I bet Arc will outsell Optimus 2X. I think it's already quite clear to everyone, SE has never intended this phone for the hardware geeks.. not Arc and not X10 back then. SE has always targeted the general users and the style conscious types.
Anyway, i might even be using another phone a couple months time. My phone within the last 12 months:
iPhone 3GS > N8 > Desire HD > Arc

So i don't care how fast Arc is going to be obsolete, I would've moved along with another phone smile.gif
Second you, same for me also, usually changed mobile max 12 months, planning to get sgsii but the arc is so tempting
finejava
post Apr 22 2011, 07:12 PM

340 posts

QUOTE(bluebeary @ Apr 22 2011, 11:07 AM)
I have unprotected SEX for 2 weeks and now suddenly with a sleeve now, I feel more safe (pun is not intended) :-D

here are some photos. Very nice casing Derrick. Thks

[attachmentid=2171767]
[attachmentid=2171771]
[attachmentid=2171772]
[attachmentid=2171773]
[attachmentid=2171776]
[attachmentid=2171777]
Can i know what clock widget are u using?

atih007
post Apr 22 2011, 07:29 PM

1,612 posts

i got the hard case already. really nice and worth the money. biggrin.gif
TSbenny888
post Apr 22 2011, 07:30 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(hsyong @ Apr 22 2011, 07:00 PM)
Where did you buy from? Buy online from http://www.pdair.com ?
yes buy direct online from them. Delivery 7 to 10 days usually
Ninja
post Apr 22 2011, 07:46 PM

[PBMY]™ Supreme Commander
1,764 posts

How many people rooted already? Thinking of doing it tonite~ hmm.gif
darkdrew
post Apr 22 2011, 08:10 PM

47 posts

QUOTE(stevenX @ Apr 22 2011, 06:49 PM)
welcome to the club ..
charge for 8hour maybe ..just charge it when u sleep ..  rclxms.gif

Added on April 22, 2011, 6:49 pm
can clip at belt or not de ?
hey can i charge more than 8 hours?i started charging at 6pm...can i charge until next morning?
stevenX
post Apr 22 2011, 08:13 PM

1,246 posts

QUOTE(darkdrew @ Apr 22 2011, 08:10 PM)
hey can i charge more than 8 hours?i started charging at 6pm...can i charge until next morning?
should be no problem

Added on April 22, 2011, 8:15 pm
QUOTE(finejava @ Apr 22 2011, 07:12 PM)
that's Simi Clock ..

very good 1 .. include date and battery got weather too if im not mistaken

This post has been edited by stevenX: Apr 22 2011, 08:15 PM
Ultima
post Apr 22 2011, 08:19 PM

KiRiSuTe GoMeN
5,197 posts

QUOTE(Ninja @ Apr 22 2011, 07:46 PM)
How many people rooted already? Thinking of doing it tonite~  hmm.gif
im rooted, but i advised to try the root method which do not nid to unlocked the bootloader first..

once u unlocked the bootloader, u cant update thru seus or pc companion again sweat.gif

hav to do it manually thru fastboot only..

QUOTE(stevenX @ Apr 22 2011, 08:13 PM)
should be no problem

Added on April 22, 2011, 8:15 pm
that's Simi Clock ..

very good 1 .. include date and battery got weather too if im not mistaken
yup, thts simi clock, very good i say, got transparent option n included weather n battery indicator..

btw, for those who oledi rooted, shootme apps will take pinkish screenshot for our phone.. i guess sumthing wrong there hmm...
SUSCELCOM.AXIATA
post Apr 22 2011, 08:19 PM

151 posts

QUOTE(bluebeary @ Apr 22 2011, 06:24 PM)
True geek will go for SGS2 or HTC Sensation.

All rounder & style conscious will go for ARC.

LG2X? maybe can sell at pasar malam :-)
True geek will buy optimus 2x first while waiting for sgs 2 while waiting for htc sensation...

c'mon, this is just my opinion. let's discuss without name-calling.

cheers.gif
exkaizen
post Apr 22 2011, 08:21 PM

An Area No Kishi !!!
1,555 posts

L
QUOTE(CELCOM.AXIATA @ Apr 22 2011, 06:03 PM)
well to me, arc is just for sissies.
while optimus 2x is for the true android geeks. its power and speed is truly amazing.
furthermore, arc will go to the rubbish bin and die when new apps and games take advantage of dual core.
and some fellas praise the camera so much, if u really want the best cam phone, n8 is the choice.
I believe u get it all wrong here... We did not say the camera is the best of all phone.. Its among... And i repeat again with caps AMONG android... Sure is champ in camera... But does it have the specs... Arc is not a specc specs champ... Its an all-rounder...

If u not agree with that than its ur choice but i believe please don't simply call ppl sissies when ppl choose something that not in your preferences... Respect other ppl choices as long as it did not disturb ur true android geek... Oh btw true android geek would not simply choose the best specs... As i believe true android geek will try to own all type of android phone and use it ... Not just choosing the so call powderful dual core...
SUSCELCOM.AXIATA
post Apr 22 2011, 08:24 PM

151 posts

QUOTE(exkaizen @ Apr 22 2011, 08:21 PM)
L
I believe u get it all wrong here... We did not say the camera is the best of all phone.. Its among... And i repeat again with caps AMONG android... Sure is  champ in camera... But does it have the specs... Arc is not a specc specs champ... Its an all-rounder...

If u not agree with that than its ur choice but i believe please don't simply call ppl sissies when ppl choose something that not in your preferences... Respect other ppl choices as long as it did not disturb ur true android geek... Oh btw true android geek would not simply choose the best specs... As i believe true android geek will try to own all type of android phone and use it ... Not just choosing the so call powderful dual core...
not all android geek got so much $$$ to try all phone.moneyflies.gif
so shld select the most powerful in the market.
atrix, optimus 2x and soon..sgs 2
stevenX
post Apr 22 2011, 08:27 PM

1,246 posts

QUOTE(CELCOM.AXIATA @ Apr 22 2011, 08:24 PM)
TRUE .. but honestly .. and from lotta survey, ppl will choose what look more nicer and of coz branded . icon_rolleyes.gif
SUSCELCOM.AXIATA
post Apr 22 2011, 08:31 PM

151 posts

QUOTE(stevenX @ Apr 22 2011, 08:27 PM)
TRUE .. but honestly .. and from lotta survey, ppl will choose what look more nicer and of coz branded . icon_rolleyes.gif
hehe, that is iphone territory.
no android phone now looks better and iOS is simply superb for the silky smoothness and graphics.

when u choose android, it is because of its power and ultimate geek factor.
so choose sumthg like arc, doh.gif
stevenX
post Apr 22 2011, 08:32 PM

1,246 posts

QUOTE(CELCOM.AXIATA @ Apr 22 2011, 08:31 PM)
hehe, that is iphone territory.
no android phone now looks better and iOS is simply superb for the silky smoothness and graphics.

when u choose android, it is because of its power and ultimate geek factor.
so choose sumthg like arc, doh.gif
but that never mean that only ultimate geek can choose Android thumbup.gif
hsyong
post Apr 22 2011, 08:34 PM

589 posts

but i think Arc looks much more sexier and nicer than the iPhone 4's "industrial" design look wink.gif

This post has been edited by hsyong: Apr 22 2011, 08:34 PM
piumiu
post Apr 22 2011, 08:34 PM

I see you.
3,174 posts

QUOTE(CELCOM.AXIATA @ Apr 22 2011, 09:24 PM)
If people dont have money, its their concern if they want to get value for their phone as super processor, best camera etc etc.
Atrix, ugly for me. 4" is not large enough and dont get me started on their camera.
Optimus 2x, I did consider but its an LG. Difficult to get accessories. Heavy and big for a 4". Processor is still not as good at Andreo as in SGS2.
SGS. Not out yet so cant comment la. But but. I dont like the old design that is very familiar to SGS and 3GS.

For us. This is the phone suits our needs. I have Arc, X10, X8 and Galaxy I7500 android phone.
So for me Arc is still the best. So any problem with you?
SUSCELCOM.AXIATA
post Apr 22 2011, 08:35 PM

151 posts

QUOTE(hsyong @ Apr 22 2011, 08:34 PM)
but i think Arc looks much more sexy that the iPhone 4's "industrial" design look wink.gif
well, to me arc looks and feels cheap whereas iphone feels and looks super premium.

Ninja
post Apr 22 2011, 08:36 PM

[PBMY]™ Supreme Commander
1,764 posts

QUOTE(Ultima @ Apr 22 2011, 08:19 PM)
im rooted, but i advised to try the root method which do not nid to unlocked the bootloader first..

once u unlocked the bootloader, u cant update thru seus or pc companion again sweat.gif

hav to do it manually thru fastboot only..
Okay, will try out that method instead~ icon_rolleyes.gif Thanks for the heads up~

piumiu
post Apr 22 2011, 08:37 PM

I see you.
3,174 posts

QUOTE(CELCOM.AXIATA @ Apr 22 2011, 09:35 PM)
well, to me arc looks and feels cheap whereas iphone feels and looks super premium.
I have both. I dont think so. Its heavy, yes. It does not look premium to me.
Just glossy black and metallic silver looks premium?
bluebeary
post Apr 22 2011, 08:44 PM

379 posts

i think if nobody bothers the o0o Celcom guy, he wont reply so much lah... and also need to argue with him bcos i find it wasting time.

He may be a transsexual in thailand or 65 yrs old uncle at kampung kampung area who got nothing to do but just like to piss people off.

If we just ignore, then there wont be any comments from him/her/it.

QUOTE(finejava @ Apr 22 2011, 07:12 PM)

Yes, that's simiclock. very sleek looking :-)

124 Pages « < 60 61 62 63 64 > » Top

0.0189sec    0.44    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 09:22 PM