96 Pages « < 31 32 33 34 35 > » Bottom

Bandmates And Band Seekers, Searching for new band members

pleasuresaurus
post Jun 5 2013, 01:39 PM

spin spin sugar
2,586 posts

QUOTE(improvobot @ Jun 5 2013, 11:14 AM)
no idea what genre that is man. jazz fusion also jadilah. iyeah, ive seen them play, only one set though and it was mostly covers. the keyboardist is killer.
Look them up on FB la, ajak jam or sumthing. That USM gang have quite a number of musicians who move in and out of projects often.
iamnotaSTALKER
post Jun 5 2013, 02:29 PM

108 posts

QUOTE(improvobot @ Jun 5 2013, 11:14 AM)
no idea what genre that is man. jazz fusion also jadilah. iyeah, ive seen them play, only one set though and it was mostly covers. the keyboardist is killer.
The keyboardist is killer? That's sort of an understatement. He's an absolute monster. tongue.gif Also, you should go and ajak ajak jam with them. The worst they can say is no. biggrin.gif
keith.hmc
post Jun 5 2013, 05:00 PM

116 posts

Looking for: Singer

Instrument: Just a singer, if you can play then that'd be great as well

Influences/Preferences: Likes alternative rock, hard rock, heavy metal

My Preferences: None as long as you can sing and like alternative rock, hard rock and heavy metal

Add. Info: We used to perform but have stopped for the past 2 years. Looking to put the band together and just have some fun in the studio first and see where that takes us

This post has been edited by keith.hmc: Jun 5 2013, 05:11 PM
afiqcasablanca
post Jun 6 2013, 02:14 AM

31 posts

hye i just wanna find new bandmates for casual jam playing the strokes songs.i'm a singer or at least that's what i "think" i'm good at lol.here's a sound sample of me singing "is this it".pm me if anyone would like to jam with me cool.gif

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xMNrAntn28g

here's another one from bon jovi.was lazy to record properly.on my way to my room while recoding it lol.but you'll get the idea of my voice range

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=A5d41EHOGYE&feature=youtu.be

greenday-21 guns

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4BDn_MUPhMk

This post has been edited by afiqcasablanca: Jun 17 2013, 12:40 AM
blacksunday
post Jun 7 2013, 10:57 PM

483 posts

QUOTE(keith.hmc @ Jun 5 2013, 05:00 PM)
Looking for: Singer

Instrument: Just a singer, if you can play then that'd be great as well

Influences/Preferences: Likes alternative rock, hard rock, heavy metal

My Preferences: None as long as you can sing and like alternative rock, hard rock and heavy metal

Add. Info: We used to perform but have stopped for the past 2 years. Looking to put the band together and just have some fun in the studio first and see where that takes us

you got pm
keith.hmc
post Jun 8 2013, 11:18 AM

116 posts

QUOTE(blacksunday @ Jun 7 2013, 10:57 PM)
you got pm
PM replied.
haziqxvii
post Jun 9 2013, 12:26 AM

54 posts

edit

This post has been edited by haziqxvii: Jun 9 2013, 11:26 PM
blacksunday
post Jun 9 2013, 03:22 AM

483 posts

looking for metal drummer urgently to complete a new line up...
awansakti
post Jun 9 2013, 07:34 AM

50 posts

Halo sifus, nobody casually jamming in seremban area?i play drums n would like to look for casual, regular jamming or whatever..
haziqxvii
post Jun 9 2013, 11:30 PM

54 posts

edit

This post has been edited by haziqxvii: Jul 7 2013, 11:40 PM
ecitenoid
post Jun 11 2013, 10:47 AM

558 posts

anyone planning to form a serious rock band (like MCR or similar), offer me, volunteer to take part as rhythm guitarist. smile.gif
Rayne1989
post Jun 11 2013, 11:42 AM

108 posts

QUOTE(ecitenoid @ Jun 11 2013, 10:47 AM)
anyone planning to form a serious rock band (like MCR or similar), offer me, volunteer to take part as rhythm guitarist. smile.gif
If you were looking for a serious rock band, you wouldn't be looking for it here.
jasontantenghuat
post Jun 11 2013, 01:08 PM

337 posts

QUOTE(ecitenoid @ Jun 11 2013, 10:47 AM)
Guitarist here too.
And you can meet your Pod HD again laugh.gif
ecitenoid
post Jun 11 2013, 02:21 PM

558 posts

QUOTE(jasontantenghuat @ Jun 11 2013, 01:08 PM)
Guitarist here too.
And you can meet your Pod HD again laugh.gif
haha, i remember you.!! smile.gif

so if there is any possible to form a band, dont shy-shy la PM me.. tongue.gif
ecitenoid
post Jun 11 2013, 02:23 PM

558 posts

QUOTE(Rayne1989 @ Jun 11 2013, 11:42 AM)
If you were looking for a serious rock band, you wouldn't be looking for it here.
but actually im now in a serious metalcore band, that i found it here. smile.gif
amh
post Jun 11 2013, 03:01 PM

Decent 4-5 stringer here

Personal musical preferences: (varies)
Type O Neg
Acid Bath
HIM
Iced Earth

Do like pop songs as well

Erm..open to any possibilities..trying my lux here..heh can pm me if u want to

Loc: ss7 pj
pleasuresaurus
post Jun 11 2013, 05:44 PM

spin spin sugar
2,586 posts

QUOTE(Rayne1989 @ Jun 11 2013, 11:42 AM)
I disagree, any channel that provides a lead is worth investigating. I've had some solid results, and I'm not even based in Klang Valley.
reozeno
post Jun 12 2013, 02:32 AM

Hi guys!, just set up a new band recently. We r britpop band n Oasis is our major influence.Now looking for new members.

1) looking for Bassist n Lead Guitarist
2) Influence : Britpop, pop, rock.
Oasis, The Beatles, Coldplay, Artic Monkey, Blur.
3) Location : Shah Alam, Klang Valley.
4) Doesnt have to be a pro, As long u r passionate n willing to cooperate. Doesnt care male, female and age.

Interested? Sms me 0172432837 biggrin.gif
PaPiPuPePo
post Jun 12 2013, 03:04 AM

Hello there~ biggrin.gif

I need a drummer for my band, desu!. Basically we're a pop punk nerd band. To put it simple we call our genre Akiba Punk (influenced by genres like Pop Punk, NintendoCore, NerdCore, Cuddlecore, SynthPunk and Akiba Pop) you guys can checkout our FB / Youtube page below smile.gif

https://www.facebook.com/akibapunk/app_2405167945
http://www.youtube.com/user/akibapunk

looking for: Drummer
influences/preferences: Asian Kung-fu Generation, Beat Crusaders, Polysics, Momoi Haruko, Mosaic wav, any punk and anime theme music style
requirements:
-can play drums well
-good effort/commitment
-willing to perform any cutie/moe music style
-willing to go any Anime/Comic/Games conventions
-willing to cosplay
Add info:
Most of our drum patterns in our songs r simple n not too complex (more like punk and disco style) We like to make it simple but with full sound effects/chiptune in our music. So we didn't put a high demand looking for a godlike drummer haha tongue.gif (but if we can can get one y not thumbup.gif )

If u can play our previous songs well you're good to go thumbup.gif

Just pm me if interested..cheerio~ biggrin.gif
guitarfreak17
post Jun 13 2013, 12:34 AM

30 posts

1. state the instrument(s) you play: lead guitar and rhythm guitar, prefer to play a mix of both
2. your influences/musical preferences: primarily killswitch engage, and anything thats melodic metal
3. looking for who: looking for a band for serious jamming and going big, another guitarist, drummer, bassist, and vocalist
4. his/her influences/musical preferences: metal of course, melodic metal, metalcore. preferably very into killswitch engage songs and trivium songs
5. your requirements : guitarist should be able to keep up with trivium songs, so is bassist and drummer too, vocalist no need to scream just sing really well.

I'm currently situated in karak, pahang but will be furthering my studies in kl soon hopefully, so feel free to let me know if interested and we can find a time to jam, no problem going down to kl.

96 Pages « < 31 32 33 34 35 > » Top

0.0263sec    1.01    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 12:19 PM