96 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Bottom

Bandmates And Band Seekers, Searching for new band members

kron81
post Sep 5 2012, 12:42 PM

20 posts

1) Looking for : Bassist
2) Instrument: 5 string Bass & experienced handling it.
3) Influences: Creatufall, After The Burial, Meshuggah, Scar Symmetry, Dillinger Escape Plan.
4) Location: KL
5) my requirements: able to transport himself around KL & rehearsal studio (tmn melawati) with priority sets to music.

We've recently finished our album which will be releasing soon digitally around sept-oct 2012. Expected to make stage appearances next year.

Both of our guitarist are using 7string, drummer uses single kick, lots of cymbal smashing with oddbeat timing. Our lead singer screams 90% of the time. So if that intimidate you, don't bother to apply.

PM me or email your demo recordings to durhaka2006@gmail.com for audition. Thank you
http://soundcloud.com/amli-escape-plan/sets/creatufall-demo/
stupidTCOS
post Sep 5 2012, 12:45 PM

91 posts

saya ingin menubuhkan satu band.

saya dah ada lead, rythm, bass and vocalist. cuma tinggal satu spot utk drummer.

kami semua pernah bermain dalam band, ada bandmate yang pernah menang 1st place botb.

rata2 semua ada pengalaman lebih dari 6 tahun bermain alat muzik.

1) looking for: drummer
2) instrument: drum
3) influences/preferences: tak penting asal ada minat nak main drum
4) location: ipoh, perak
5) my requirements: beginner pun takpe, pelan2 kayuh kita sama2 naik.
6) Add info: kalau berminat boleh call saya azri - 0175976560
kelvemcquay
post Sep 5 2012, 07:05 PM

13 posts

Hi There,

My name is Kelvin. Im a guitarist for the band. This is the band https://www.facebook.com/groups/ablertribe/
We are looking for a new member.

Influences
Everything metal. reggae, slow rock, progressive metal, heavy metal, hardcore metal
(hatebreed, alove for enemies, machine head, trivium, metallica, as i lay dying, parkway drive, lamb of god)

Looking For
Vocalist (Screamer/Singing)
The main thing we are looking for is someone who can scream!
Or someone who can Scream and also has a good singing voice.

Location : Kuala Lumpur (areas near Cheras, Sentul, Gombak, 1 Utama - these are the places that we usually jam)

Requirements

No age requirement what so ever. A person with the same music interests.
We are looking for someone who is very serious and passionate for music.
We are NOT looking for part time members or members who have commitment
issues. We are not looking for the usual last minute cannot make it for jamming kind of members
(im sure musicians in metal bands are aware of these)
issues like (never answer phone, jamming 5 times a month but only made it once, phone spoil, im sure whoever who reads this get what i mean)
We are looking for some who is willing to keep him/herself free for jamming/recording and more.
Like all metal musicians/bands out there all of us have the same dream which is to be successful.

Anyone who is interested, please call/SMS to 0172422124 (Kelvin)

Below would be more info of the band.

Shows:-
Metalfest 2, 08
CDM SAMSterz, Battle Of The Bands 09
Friday Night Showcase, MyEvo 09
MOSH till you drop,giggers 09
CORE4LIFE ,giggers 10
MUSICISART,giggers 10
TOTALBRUTAL,MyEvo 10
THIS IS MOSHING MOSHING,myevo 10
NINE ELEVEN city of quartz tour,noisy 10
OCEAN OF BLOOD,Myevo 10
UNITED AGAINST RACISM 3,noisy 10
GBOB,2011

Bands we have played with:-

deumuseth
furion escalada
oracle
dark revo
cul de sec
blood legion
rockaholic
necrolythe
serang hendap
hantu tetek
death is a lie
the sputnik
runing on karma
devillians
nothing underneath
thunder kiss
first aid
diary page 22
death by scarecrow
massacre by fall
felicia agony
chasing chapters
kiss the fallen
adrenalize
tragic of hermia
S.O.G
24hours
elegy
thy regiment
skunkfix
mediomad
subversion
hours to bleed
sensor ! sensor !
amarah
murder liar
breakin' chains
20sick
lai chee kong
second combat
effigy eclipse
Nine eleven (france)
Final Chapter
unexpected mercy
rotten ruckus
fight field
stick no bills
deadpits (indonesia)
corporate youth
figure of speech (hip-hop)

THANK YOU!

Synyster Gates
post Sep 8 2012, 10:15 PM

39 posts

Lagoon Perdana resident here. love to see you perform. i played rhythm (cant play 1000notes). hope to learn from you since my ibanez guitar a bit abandon oredy sweat.gif

when is ur next jam session and where?

QUOTE(Valium @ Sep 1 2012, 03:51 PM)
Composer looking for bandmates
1. state the instrument(s) you play; Primarily guitars

2. your influences/musical preferences; Radiohead, Nine inch nails, Of mice and men, Tool, The Stooges, Grinder monkey, Jesus and the mary chain, new order, Smashing pumpkins, VAST, Amen, Marilyn manson, Parkway Drive, Slipknot

3. looking for who; Drummer, bassist, guitarist (rhythm who play a bit of lead)
Guitarist – don’t expect you to be able to play 1000 notes per minute, it would be great if you have a great sense of rhythm, have had experience in years of playing or gigging

Bass – a good minimalist, perhaps you might know how to keep a groove or deliver punch where necessary

Drummer – Would be great if you knew how to play polyrhythm beats, or influenced by the style of Steve Morris (New order drummer). The above would be bonus but I’m mostly looking for drummers with some experience, got kick and some know how.

4. his/her influences/musical preferences;
I’m pretty sure most of the bands anybody talks about I have either heard of it or a fan. So I leave this space this empty.

5. your requirements

Around PJ,Sunway, Subang,Damansara
Transport
Commitment (don’t mind also if you do substance as long as you give a shit about the music, this also includes showing up for practice and generally pro-practise)
Have your influence, but not bound by it
Leaving the floor for people of any age
Your life is defined by music and you’re looking for people who feel the same

6. any other related requirements.

Background information: I listen to a wide range of music and have diverse influence
In my current band (metal core/progressive), I handled lead and fills guitar duties. I’m hoping to step up my game and make transition in vocals and guitar, hence this band I’m putting together will not be a metal core or metal band. Have some ideas currently and following a concept I’ve had for a long time.
jouraminey.com
post Sep 9 2012, 02:06 AM

state the instrument(s) i play: Keyboards, Synth.

1) looking for: a band, solo singer, vocal group (male and female)

2) instrument: any instruments

3) influences/preferences: Any genre, any type. From rock to pop to RnB to EDM to ballad to prog. metal .. languages : malay /chinese /english

4) location: Worldwide

5) my requirements: none

6) Add info: to be discussed

interested ? email your demo to info@starrdome.com or talent@starrdome.com

log on to www.jouraminey.com (my website) for more info. Thank you!

Brian O'Connor
post Sep 12 2012, 10:11 AM

61 posts

Ehem.

I got friend who got a band. He already got the line up nearly completed as he already has a drummer, rythm guitarist and bassist where him as the lead guitar himself. He only needs a vocalist (preferably male). He asked me to post the ad here but he wrote it in malay at my pm. I'm lazy to translate it so I'll just paste it here.

Well thats it, if interested, do pm me coz he leave it to me for interview . If I'm ok with it ,he also ok with it and will give his contact number to you.

Thx for reading ya. wink.gif

JooSeng
post Sep 13 2012, 02:24 PM

31 posts

Looking for ~Guitarist~

1. We jam mainly around PJ
2. Must have ur own transport
3. Would be great if u can sing, contribute to writing n other stuff

Info about us, we initially wanted to sound like Brit Rock but I doubt it as we progress. Here's a taste of how we sound like -> http://soundcloud.com/js-jailbird

012-3251081

-JS-
bitemytongue
post Sep 15 2012, 01:01 PM

Anyone wanna start a pop punk/post hardcore/metalcore band? Pm me
ecitenoid
post Sep 15 2012, 06:29 PM

558 posts

QUOTE(bitemytongue @ Sep 15 2012, 01:01 PM)
Anyone wanna start a pop punk/post hardcore/metalcore band? Pm me
you play what?
gene`
post Sep 16 2012, 01:10 AM

20 posts

Looking for a bassist; who can commit to our band. we are a 5 piece band ( 2 6 strings + 1 drum + 2 vocals )

influence: old school rock and to date such; gnr, metallica, bon jovi, white snake, def leppard, lenny kravitz, rick astley etcetc.

Requirement: No Beginners ( at least up to CD studio kinda play for "cover songs" ), Bassist posses own transport ( unless living close to our area; pm me for info )... Studio will be around Damansara area.

This post has been edited by gene`: Sep 16 2012, 01:13 AM
DanielYahya
post Sep 17 2012, 04:43 PM

Forming a new band:
Seeking for a bassist and singer. Semi-beginners also welcomed. MUST love Black Sabbath and Doom Rock/Metal in general.

If you like these bands/songs as much as I do, please PM.
Black Sabbath: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=G5BCaerC8rA
Pentagram: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Xpd4OB2XZlU
Witchcraft: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DDE-zsOH9tU&feature=related
Reverend Bizarre: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=sTC93bTg_Qc
Cathedral: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gDZjCxbeuVM

xviix
post Sep 17 2012, 11:11 PM

71 posts

[edited]

This post has been edited by xviix: Oct 15 2012, 05:29 PM
deadfrog
post Sep 18 2012, 01:23 AM

276 posts

i'm a beginner bass player looking for some jam sessions in hope to improve my playing. location: segambut, kl. i can jam in PJ/KL. i'd prefer PJ, though. working adult with own bass (4 string) and transportation. i'm interested in playing funk/pop/country. pm me for details.
pleasuresaurus
post Sep 19 2012, 11:13 PM

spin spin sugar
2,586 posts

Syok la hangpa geng Lembah Klang, always got new blood in here looking for new bands sad.gif
maxxing
post Sep 19 2012, 11:59 PM

looking for: bassist

influences/preferences: mostly mandarin and english song like beyond, mayday, 500, green day or anything nice.

my requirements: able to play. but need no to be a pro. we all still learning laugh.gif
beginner are welcome as long as you have the heart to learn.
prefer age around 16-21

Add info: pm me so we could discuss

This post has been edited by maxxing: Sep 23 2012, 10:58 PM
kirovdust
post Sep 20 2012, 12:36 PM

353 posts

QUOTE(pleasuresaurus @ Sep 19 2012, 11:13 PM)
Syok la hangpa geng Lembah Klang, always got new blood in here looking for new bands  sad.gif
Abang lengchai jangan la jeles...Penang also best la. I have great guitarist friends there. Hehe

Aku balik kampung nanti kita lepak la..hehe

Back to the main business, I'm looking for a keyboardist for my 80s rock band. KL/PJ/Cheras area. Thankssss
monicaloke
post Sep 23 2012, 04:28 PM

Looking for musicians who can play A7X pieces... Not a pro but wish to jam.
pyromaniac
post Sep 24 2012, 06:04 PM

Hi, KEYBOARDIST needed!

1) looking for: KEYBOARDIST
2) instrument: KEYBOARDS
3) influences/preferences: Any
4) location: PJ/ KL (we jam around PJ area)
5) my requirements: see below

We are a 4 pc band (vox/guit/bass/drums) whom write our own original music and regularly jam on covers like Red Hot Chilli Peppers, Incubus, STP, Jamiroquai and etc.

We are looking for a versatile keyboardist with the following criteria:

- preferably own transport
- able to jam around PJ area (Kota D'sara, Sunwamas, Tmn Tun, etc) and also to other places
- write own material, contribute to overall sound & direction of the band
- receptive to constructive criticism and possess the drive and ability to imrpove
- punctual, motivated, pleasant personality
- preferably with own keyboard, but we do practise in a studio with a Korg Triton if you are able to settle with that

Thank you

ROTFM

zzzxtreme
post Sep 24 2012, 11:41 PM

Synth Freak
4,299 posts

QUOTE(kirovdust @ Sep 20 2012, 12:36 PM)
Abang lengchai jangan la jeles...Penang also best la. I have great guitarist friends there. Hehe

Aku balik kampung nanti kita lepak la..hehe

Back to the main business, I'm looking for a keyboardist for my 80s rock band. KL/PJ/Cheras area. Thankssss
What kinds of songs?

Added on September 26, 2012, 11:01 amI really wish to join a band who is stucked in the 80s. 80s music to be is the best

This post has been edited by zzzxtreme: Sep 26 2012, 11:01 AM
JooSeng
post Sep 26 2012, 11:05 AM

31 posts

Looking for ~Guitarist | Drummer~

1. We jam mainly around PJ
2. Must have ur own transport
3. Would be great if u can sing, contribute to writing n other stuff

Info about us, we initially wanted to sound like Brit Rock but I doubt it as we progress. Here's a taste of how we sound like -> http://soundcloud.com/js-jailbird

012-3251081

-JS-

96 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Top

0.0423sec    0.32    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 03:20 AM