96 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

Bandmates And Band Seekers, Searching for new band members

vicgray
post Oct 8 2011, 12:45 PM

281 posts

I am a vocalist, who plays rhythm guitar. I love modern rock and pop rock music: Daughtry, Lifehouse, The Calling, etc. I live in PJ area. I don't do screamo. Here's my first raw performance: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_0uLkJSgmCY

I've been into 1 band in uni, 1 band in Singapore. Now back to Malaysia, am looking to sing again. Thanks.

This post has been edited by vicgray: Oct 8 2011, 12:45 PM
killerkamote7
post Oct 10 2011, 11:14 AM

418 posts

Hi All,

Looking for a band here is tough, and even if I did find one, the schedules don't fit with all the members, especially those who have a day job like me.

So I am wondering if any of you here are interested working on a collaboration project covering songs of our choice. I am a noob rhythm guitarist and I have cover some songs for practice haha.
Might as well be serious about it and if I can't join/get some people in a band, then why not do it in our own leisure time, wherever and whenever.

Basically, this is what we would need to start the project:

1. Choice of songs to cover, or any original songs would do too
2. Able to use Ableton (i.e. Live 8) as your DAW, with your choice of VST (i.e. Guitar Rig 4, Amplitube) through an audio interface (i.e. Line6, Behringer, etc.) This would standardize our recordings.
3. Able to use Sony Vegas for video recording and editing.

And this is what we would do:
1. Using the choice of song, we would build the parts one by one.
2. You record your part and send to each.
3. Each will have their own turn to put up their ideas into the song (more improvisation is better).
4. Each work will be collated and final editing will be done. Final copy will be sent to each for approval or if changes will be done if needed.

This is for fun purposes only and as a way to learn from fellow musicians. So any of you who have a spare time, kindly PM me and start this. rclxms.gif

Btw, this is a sample crappy cover I made (guitar only):

Love the Way you Lie Rock/Metal version

This is a sample collaboration project I am talking about:

Thank you all for your time. Rock on! cool.gif

This post has been edited by killerkamote7: Oct 10 2011, 01:12 PM
deadfrog
post Oct 10 2011, 11:26 AM

276 posts

QUOTE(vicgray @ Oct 8 2011, 12:45 PM)
I am a vocalist, who plays rhythm guitar. I love modern rock and pop rock music: Daughtry, Lifehouse, The Calling, etc. I live in PJ area. I don't do screamo. Here's my first raw performance: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_0uLkJSgmCY

I've been into 1 band in uni, 1 band in Singapore. Now back to Malaysia, am looking to sing again. Thanks.
u got pm

Added on October 10, 2011, 12:01 pm
QUOTE(killerkamote7 @ Oct 10 2011, 11:14 AM)
Hi All,

Looking for a band here is tough, and even if I did find one, the schedules don't fit with all the members, especially those who have a day job like me.

So I am wondering if any of you here are interested working on a collaboration project covering songs of our choice. I am a noob rhythm guitarist and I have cover some songs for practice haha.
Might as well be serious about it and if I can't join/get some people in a band, then why not do it in our own leisure time, wherever and whenever.

Basically, this is what we would need to start the project:

1. Choice of songs to cover, or any original songs would do too
2. Able to use Ableton (i.e. Live 8) as your DAW, with your choice of VST (i.e. Guitar Rig 4, Amplitube) through an audio interface (i.e. Line6, Behringer, etc.) This would standardize our recordings.
3. Able to use Sony Vegas for video recording and editing.

And this is what we would do:
1. Using the choice of song, we would build the parts one by one.
2. You record your part and send to each.
3. Each will have their own turn to put up their ideas into the song (more improvisation is better).
4. Each work will be collated and final editing will be done. Final copy will be sent to each for approval or if changes will be done if needed.

This is for fun purposes only and as a way to learn from fellow musicians. So any of you who have a spare time, kindly PM me and start this.  rclxms.gif

Btw, this is a sample crappy cover I made (guitar only):

Love the Way you Lie Rock/Metal version
Thank you all for your time. Rock on!  cool.gif
u got pm

This post has been edited by deadfrog: Oct 10 2011, 12:01 PM
Devaraj7
post Oct 17 2011, 04:18 AM

17 posts

hi guys im looking for a vocalist who's influenced by rage against the machine to be our front line. you guys can check our band page "testify (band)" on facebook. im also looking for a bassist who's influenced like Flee from red hot chilli peppers . spread the news and holla me yo.
0175557572 -DEV

Added on October 17, 2011, 4:18 amhi guys im looking for a vocalist who's influenced by rage against the machine to be our front line. you guys can check our band page "testify (band)" on facebook. im also looking for a bassist who's influenced like Flee from red hot chilli peppers . spread the news and holla me yo.
0175557572 -DEV .

Added on October 17, 2011, 4:20 amhttp://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cFwWwY4J558 this is our first single released. we need a vocalist and a bassist ASAP! spread the word people.

This post has been edited by Devaraj7: Oct 17 2011, 04:20 AM
Rayne1989
post Oct 17 2011, 03:14 PM

108 posts

Searching for Keyboardist for versatile events band.

Genres: Mandarin/Canto Pop, R&B, Pop, Rock, Funk, Sentimental and Ballad.

This post has been edited by Rayne1989: Oct 17 2011, 03:18 PM
deadfrog
post Oct 17 2011, 09:06 PM

276 posts

looking for a drummer and vocalist to cover some pop songs in rock. intended songs are simple, just as long as you don't play like a drum machine or sing way out of tune.beginners are welcome. jamming location , KL/PJ.

initial songs are:
- Jar Of Hearts by Christina Perry
- Secrets by One Republic
- Grenade by Bruno Mars
- Mama Mia by ABBA

here's a vid on how i'd play them http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6VGdIuWiKtM

participants are encourage to improvise. there's no right or wrong but do please keep in time. just play. we'll give each other comments on how to make it sound better, collectively.

why do i choose ***** songs? simple, there aren't many tabs in rock version for most of them. therefore, it's good for ear training and riff making, and solo improvisation because u'll have to think of how you want it to sound like in ur head and transfer them to ur instrument of choice. plus, you wouldn't want to totally destroy a perfectly mass appealing song, usually pop/***** songs. it doesn't matter the type of genre u play, death metal for instance. u'd still want it to sound good in death metal mode.

interested, pm me your email and contact no.

This post has been edited by deadfrog: Oct 19 2011, 06:52 PM
austinlai
post Oct 18 2011, 07:55 AM

258 posts

Looking for Drummer & Vocalist here too for some leisure jamming.
We play alternative/modern rock songs e.g. Foo Fighters, Scars on Broadway, RHCP, alter bridge, creed, puddle of mud... etc ... Old school rock e.g. Metallica, G&R, deep purple... etc ... Perhaps we can go more than just leisure jamming. Who knows... smile.gif Location: KL/PJ
NSkyline
post Oct 20 2011, 12:36 AM

207 posts

QUOTE(whatsupbro @ Aug 18 2011, 05:26 AM)
~GUITARIST HERE~
Looking for ANY band regardless of ur genre.. just wanna go back to jamming..

Im not the greatest musician ever.. But Im willing to learn.. also.. looking for any bassist and drummer regardless whether ur in a band already or not as I want to cover a song.. and Im planning to do it as a full band cover.. but it'll be a guitar cover of course...

all expenses for the project will be on me.. no need to spend a dime from ur pocket... just need ur talent and time.. That is big enough as a favour..

interested or got a place in ur band? sms me at [019] [3010102] or email at (jemeput@[gmail].com)

below is the sample of my playing... please take note.. Im not looking to be a main guitarist or the 1st guitar position.. just any position will do...

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=geMi_qlHADc
hey drummer here....really admire your steve vai's guitar lick! you are good bro....tender surrender was flawless to me....and for the love of god was really heart felt bro..oh btw dying days was home recording or studio??
Jackson666
post Oct 25 2011, 02:31 PM

Hey guys looking for metal Vocalists to sing in a new Band in penang island..and i mean metal..not nu metal or post metal or watever its called..hard rock n blues aso ok

1. Influences; 80's Trash Metal & Hard Rock.Blues
2. looking for who: Metal vocalist

5. My requirements: More important than being able to handle your instrument is, being cool..meaning a guy that can hang out n chill..

6.Related requirements. PENANG ISLAND
19-26 years of age

can contact me at vmanson25@yahoo.com.sg
eggiesnake
post Oct 31 2011, 04:27 PM

QUOTE(austinlai @ Oct 18 2011, 07:55 AM)
Looking for Drummer & Vocalist here too for some leisure jamming.
We play alternative/modern rock songs e.g. Foo Fighters, Scars on Broadway, RHCP, alter bridge, creed, puddle of mud... etc ... Old school rock e.g. Metallica, G&R, deep purple... etc ... Perhaps we can go more than just leisure jamming. Who knows... smile.gif Location: KL/PJ
can pm me in case u need any additional guitarists. im looking for leisure jamming too. smile.gif
littlepotato
post Nov 1 2011, 07:24 PM

28 posts

1. state the instrument(s) you play; guitar

2. your influences/musical preferences; postrock/ambient

3. looking for who; bandmates for postrock jam session.also want to be serious in it and i already composed a few postrock songs.

4. his/her influences/musical preferences; yndi halda , sigur ros, explosions in the sky , akta angkasa , KLPHQ , Deepset , Damn Dirty Apes , soundscapes guitar

5. your requirements , anyone who are interested in jamming postrock songs.so that we can be friends blush.gif

i can be found at yahoo messenger , encikpalipali
Synyster Gates
post Nov 3 2011, 06:21 PM

39 posts

QUOTE(killerkamote7 @ Oct 10 2011, 11:14 AM)
sh*t bro..YOU ROCK!! thumbup.gif cool.gif
killerkamote7
post Nov 4 2011, 11:16 AM

418 posts

QUOTE(Synyster Gates @ Nov 3 2011, 06:21 PM)
sh*t bro..YOU ROCK!!  thumbup.gif  cool.gif
Haha Thanks Bro!

You may want to check our current work-in-progress project also at this thread:

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=2064769&hl=

Keep on rocking!
pjsy11
post Nov 6 2011, 07:53 PM

QUOTE(eggiesnake @ Oct 31 2011, 04:27 PM)
can pm me in case u need any additional guitarists. im looking for leisure jamming too.  :)

Can you play lead guitar? Genre includes Old School Rock and Pop.
anghianning
post Nov 6 2011, 11:13 PM

I wish to join a band just for fun, not being payed and not paying since I'm still studying.

Me: vocal, piano, and tenor saxophone
maxmeon
post Nov 7 2011, 08:40 PM

306 posts

hi, i'm planning on playing guitar AGAIN(juz bought a guitar rcently after not playing guitar for about a year).. im just a beginner.19yrs old.. i can play rythm guitar and a simple solo... performed on stage last year playing 21guns n revolusi(not my taste act... i like metal, such as trivium,metallica, rockin acdc etc)...willing to learn more.. do PM me okay... smile.gif
killerkamote7
post Nov 8 2011, 01:03 PM

418 posts

QUOTE(anghianning @ Nov 6 2011, 11:13 PM)
I wish to join a band just for fun, not being payed and not paying since I'm still studying.

Me: vocal, piano, and tenor saxophone
Hi bro,

I could really use a tenor saxophonist in a cover song collaboration (next project after the current one that we have right now). Would you be interested? Please visit my thread. Thanks.
Snozzer
post Nov 8 2011, 10:34 PM

20 posts

Would like to search for a band, and jam leisurely

playing: Bass
Genre : pop, rock
Level : Beginner

PM me if anything =)
newmel
post Nov 9 2011, 12:19 AM

39 posts

Anyone from Ipoh interested in meeting up and jamming?
mkaz
post Nov 9 2011, 02:41 PM

208 posts

i play drums for my (previous)band, but can oso play rythm guitar ..
im universal, just give me the songs to play and will try my best to copy it biggrin.gif
location puchong (prima) / usj ..
PM ME!!

96 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0222sec    0.23    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 04:35 AM