Android general questions thread, Ask anything here!
danielcmugen
Oct 3 2016, 11:16 AM
QUOTE(chocobo7779 @ Aug 15 2016, 11:09 PM) Yes - however you do not worry about clearing data and cache (Android has a built in tool for that).  Inactive apps and games do sip battery and there's no way to prevent it (unless you uninstall the app). Greenify does work however you will need to use it manually (which kinda defeats the purpose unless you root). Also stop using that hopelessly bloated Facebook app and use Swipe for Facebook instead: https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?...ebookfree&hl=enThis is a nearly full functioning Facebook app that doesn't take 300MB+ of space. The official Facebook app is so bloated that it takes about 300MB  Oh, it's pretty lean and fast, too. (It takes about 3MB, and doesn't kill your battery) http://www.makeuseof.com/tag/how-facebook-...hat-you-can-do/If you are wondering why the Facebook app is so bloated, here's why: https://www.reddit.com/r/programming/commen...e_facebook_ios/Swipe for Facebook feels quite slow on my phone. I dont feel any difference in battery either. Only improvement is app size.
roadie
Oct 10 2016, 02:45 PM
deleted
This post has been edited by roadie: Oct 10 2016, 05:21 PM
dillinger
Nov 7 2016, 01:33 PM
please someone help me...my honor 3c stuck at honor logo..it wont boot up..what can i do to get it work again without losing the data?..please..lots of important stuff inside
mr lappy
Dec 20 2016, 07:38 PM
just to check, if a phone which is quick charge 3.0 but u use a quick charge 2.0 to charge. would it run similar as quick charge or just standard charging?
Tnanterp
Mar 15 2017, 02:23 PM
Thank you for your sharing
brandjh
Mar 17 2017, 11:16 AM
my lenovo s860 face either boot loop or stuck at lenovo logo(+ the powered by) screen...is there any potential solution?
Homura15
May 23 2017, 10:10 AM

Hey All, I have a Samsung Note 3 and S7edge. I want to connect to my TV, but my TV does not have the Screenshare option and the TV could not connect to Wifi. (Its a pretty old TV but it has USB & HDMI ports) What is the best way to do this for both phones? I saw on youtube they suggest getting ScreenBeam Mini 2 which allows to connect wirelessly. But the price is a bit expensive... So I'm looking for other alternative ideas  PS: Not sure which thread this question falls, mobile or hardware? This post has been edited by Homura15: May 23 2017, 10:16 AM
Deani_77
May 25 2017, 09:07 AM
QUOTE(Homura15 @ May 23 2017, 10:10 AM) Hey All, I have a Samsung Note 3 and S7edge. I want to connect to my TV, but my TV does not have the Screenshare option and the TV could not connect to Wifi. (Its a pretty old TV but it has USB & HDMI ports) What is the best way to do this for both phones? I saw on youtube they suggest getting ScreenBeam Mini 2 which allows to connect wirelessly. But the price is a bit expensive... So I'm looking for other alternative ideas  PS: Not sure which thread this question falls, mobile or hardware? Google chromecast also can do screen mirroring... Get 1st gen may be a bit cheaper.
warren11
Jun 1 2017, 11:47 PM

Hi guys,
Just got a Leagoo M5.How to remove the screen lock and go to main screen? There is a lock icon at bottom left corner "drag here to unlock",but no matter i drag it to right or top still can't go to main screen. What should I do?
carloompunk
Jun 8 2017, 09:24 AM
how to prevent auto installing samsung know when start the phone and how to deactivate the samsung knox
Deani_77
Jun 30 2017, 05:15 AM
QUOTE(carloompunk @ Jun 8 2017, 09:24 AM) how to prevent auto installing samsung know when start the phone and how to deactivate the samsung knox Try have a look at this link https://www.androidpit.com/how-to-uninstall-knox
Deani_77
Jun 30 2017, 05:17 AM
QUOTE(DIYHOMEFIX @ Jun 29 2017, 09:15 AM) I am using P10 should i update my software or not ?  mind one is ruining nougat 7 already What software... is it phone software?
Deani_77
Jun 30 2017, 10:24 AM
QUOTE(DIYHOMEFIX @ Jun 30 2017, 09:57 AM) i think is software is said VTR-L 29C636B151 BUT it need 1.23gb  That was normal for major update... some phone it even reach 2gb. Normally new firmware update was good for phone but you can google around to see other phone user opinion about that. May be you refer to P10 forum regarding this.
Deani_77
Jun 30 2017, 08:59 PM
QUOTE(DIYHOMEFIX @ Jun 30 2017, 11:07 AM) ic , maybe i dun update 1st  You can always ask here... https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4192429
hustlerism
Sep 25 2017, 02:22 PM
Do we need to enable developer options (hit build number 7 times) on Android Oreo every time we want to enter developer settings?
Deani_77
Sep 25 2017, 08:22 PM
QUOTE(hustlerism @ Sep 25 2017, 02:22 PM) Do we need to enable developer options (hit build number 7 times) on Android Oreo every time we want to enter developer settings? Nope.... Do it once it will last unless you clean install your phone.
hustlerism
Sep 25 2017, 08:29 PM
QUOTE(Deani_77 @ Sep 25 2017, 08:22 PM) Nope.... Do it once it will last unless you clean install your phone. I did it once before. But when i wanna access the dev options today, it disappeared and i need redo it. Weird.
nazrul90
Oct 7 2017, 05:31 PM
Hi guys, where to download the Cleanmaster without the ad ver?
I accidentally updated the preinstalled Clean Master on my phone at PlayStore. The one on PlayStore is way too lag.
hzlyjmlldn
Nov 4 2017, 12:49 AM
Hi guys. I need some helps here  I charged my phone using usb car charger. (with 50-60% battery remaining) Then i put it on the dashboard for a few second (i was doing something else) It just died and wont turn on after that. I did try a new battery and it wont turn on too. Can anyone tell me, how to fix this? TQ *Sorry for my bad english
Deani_77
Nov 4 2017, 06:26 AM
QUOTE(nazrul90 @ Oct 7 2017, 05:31 PM) Hi guys, where to download the Cleanmaster without the ad ver? I accidentally updated the preinstalled Clean Master on my phone at PlayStore. The one on PlayStore is way too lag. Uninstall the update at apps management section.