First batch of ipad 2 will arrive in April, But it's for Prudential agents only

TSlightning69
post Apr 6 2011, 02:53 PM, updated 15y ago

2,298 posts

Malaysia will receive 3000 units of iPad 2 sometime in April. All the 3000 units will be 64GB 3G ipad 2. However all this 3000 units will not be available for sell to the public. Its special delivery for Prudential Assurance Berhad for their insurance agents only.

So if you really want the ipad 2 badly, you might want to become a Prudential agents. If you can sell 120k insurance in 6 months period, the ipad 2 will be given to you for free!!!

zXJaMeSXz
post Apr 6 2011, 02:55 PM

670 posts

Seriously? Where did you get the news from?
v1n0d
post Apr 6 2011, 02:56 PM

Another roof, another proof.
3,197 posts

Sos tiram please.
TSlightning69
post Apr 6 2011, 02:59 PM

2,298 posts

My friend is a Agency Manager. He got the info from the HQ. The first batch the leader recieve was ipad 1 just before the luanch of ipad 2. A few thousand agents pledge for the ipad but apple still have not deliver yet. So now those agents was complaining that the ipad 1 is out of date, so Prudential renegotiate will Apple and now they agreed on delivering the ipad 2 instead. It will come from Singapore once it luanch there.

This post has been edited by lightning69: Apr 6 2011, 03:00 PM
djlau07
post Apr 6 2011, 03:19 PM

34 posts

No offence ya Lightning, but you sound like an insurance agent your self sweat.gif
joshting
post Apr 6 2011, 03:20 PM

126 posts

Does it mean its an incentive for agents who made the sales target or are we going to see Prudential agents selling their policies using iPad 2s?
suns8630
post Apr 6 2011, 03:33 PM

1,122 posts

QUOTE(lightning69 @ Apr 6 2011, 02:59 PM)
My friend is a Agency Manager.  He got the info from the HQ.  The first batch the leader recieve was ipad 1 just before the luanch of ipad 2.  A few thousand agents pledge for the ipad but apple still have not deliver yet.  So now those agents was complaining that the ipad 1 is out of date, so Prudential renegotiate will Apple and now they agreed on delivering the ipad 2 instead.  It will come from Singapore once it luanch there.
yalaaahhh .. this is to confirm my TIPS from my connection on the seaport forwarding company ... kapal udah sampai .. waitiing for document process and release from SIRIM looohhh ...

Prudential is a USA company maaahh .. sure got "Pasang Jalan " one ,,,, one order for 3000 unit ..sure laaah ... !! they will get the 1st ..batch ....

kucau
post Apr 6 2011, 03:46 PM

459 posts

hahaa. dont bluff la read this. http://www.bloomberg.com/news/2011-03-28/e...n-malaysia.html

read this pdf

http://www.google.com.my/url?sa=t&source=w...Pe4ttRJf3WEfyAA

This post has been edited by kucau: Apr 6 2011, 03:49 PM
suns8630
post Apr 6 2011, 04:28 PM

1,122 posts

QUOTE(kucau @ Apr 6 2011, 03:46 PM)
oooooooooooooooohhhhh // like that ... then i think maybe ICT CEO and Prudential Malaysia CEO ... abang adik laaah .. !!!

TSlightning69
post Apr 6 2011, 04:28 PM

2,298 posts

QUOTE(joshting @ Apr 6 2011, 03:20 PM)
Does it mean its an incentive for agents who made the sales target or are we going to see Prudential agents selling their policies using iPad 2s?
Actually the agent have to pledge for the ipad 2 as a challenge. Then if they met the sales challenge, then they will get it for free or if the met part of the target, then they pay less etc.

Prudential Assurance malaysia is actually getting ready an apps for their agents to use for their sales.

Prudential is actually based in Uk and not the US. There is a Prudrntial in US but it is not related to the Prudential Insurance of UK.

Added on April 6, 2011, 4:29 pm
QUOTE(djlau07 @ Apr 6 2011, 03:19 PM)
No offence ya Lightning, but you sound like an insurance agent your self  sweat.gif
I use to be Prudential agent a few years ago.

Added on April 6, 2011, 4:30 pm
QUOTE(suns8630 @ Apr 6 2011, 04:28 PM)
oooooooooooooooohhhhh  // like that ... then i think maybe ICT CEO and Prudential Malaysia  CEO ... abang adik laaah .. !!!
Not sure about that, but heard from the Prudential management that the Ipad2 will actually comes from Singapore.

This post has been edited by lightning69: Apr 6 2011, 04:30 PM
teckhooi
post Apr 6 2011, 06:12 PM

3,135 posts

Pls Stop The Rumors.

In Order Get More PPL Jump Into Insurance Line.
suns8630
post Apr 6 2011, 06:16 PM

1,122 posts

QUOTE(teckhooi @ Apr 6 2011, 06:12 PM)
Pls Stop The Rumors.

haloooo .. !! crazy kaaah .. just bcos want to get ipad 2 ... change jods to insuramce line ... i wonder whom will be so carzy .. !!!

anyway ... I do believe the facts of the topic ...

If i buying .. 3000 units .. i can even ask them to sent to my door step ... !!! right ..????
teckhooi
post Apr 6 2011, 06:55 PM

3,135 posts

Haha.

64GB 3G Selling RM3500 Or More In Black Market.

Quite Tempting.
merchant9
post Apr 6 2011, 09:25 PM

628 posts

So much work for an iPad 2 is not worth it at all. It is not expensive till that manner... Hahaha.. no offense.
Darkmage12
post Apr 6 2011, 10:23 PM

shhhhhhhhh come i tell you something hehe
17,053 posts

QUOTE(kucau @ Apr 6 2011, 03:46 PM)
this is so old news yawn.gif
TSlightning69
post Apr 6 2011, 11:04 PM

2,298 posts

QUOTE(teckhooi @ Apr 6 2011, 06:12 PM)
Pls Stop The Rumors.

this is not rumors lah. Its fact confirm by Prudential boss lah.
Darkmage12
post Apr 7 2011, 12:24 AM

17,053 posts

Why you no post link here?
munak991
post Apr 7 2011, 12:32 AM

ZONIC!
2,746 posts

My friend mom also get ipad 2 in 8 april 2011 means is tmr.
she said 64gb but didnt mention 3g?!
she said her mom is prudential agent, she gonna give to her. Lucky =(
SUSs3an_looi
post Apr 7 2011, 09:34 AM

ZQOUTLET.COM
2,144 posts

First thing was to check the date to see if 1 April ...
junior5417
post Apr 7 2011, 09:49 AM

291 posts

wah, how come ING didn't give such incentive doh.gif
-Max91-
post Apr 7 2011, 10:17 AM

526 posts

I'm not sure bout this, I think Kurnia Insurance did the same as well...but like u guys said =.= doesnt really worth it to work tat hard/change job juz for it =.=
TSlightning69
post Apr 7 2011, 11:01 AM

2,298 posts

QUOTE(munak991 @ Apr 7 2011, 12:32 AM)
My friend mom also get ipad 2 in 8 april 2011 means is tmr.
she said 64gb but didnt mention 3g?!
she said her mom is prudential agent, she gonna give to her. Lucky =(
Its all 64GB 3G version. My friend who is unit manager got the first batch a few weeks ago and its 64GB 3G iPad1. The new batch will be iPad2.

Added on April 7, 2011, 11:03 am
QUOTE(Darkmage12 @ Apr 7 2011, 12:24 AM)
Why you no post link here?
No need link lah...its just info from Prudential.

Added on April 7, 2011, 11:07 am
QUOTE(junior5417 @ Apr 7 2011, 09:49 AM)
wah, how come ING didn't give such incentive doh.gif
Prudential Assurance is the No1 Insurance company in Malaysia now. They have got the strongest sales force in the market now and they always embrace the latest tech. From what I know, an app is in the work for the agent to do sales presentation with full quotations for all Prudential agents in Malaysia.

Added on April 7, 2011, 11:10 am
QUOTE(-Max91- @ Apr 7 2011, 10:17 AM)
I'm not sure bout this, I think Kurnia Insurance did the same as well...but like u guys said =.= doesnt really worth it to work tat hard/change job juz for it =.=
Need no need to switch job lah....but if you do, insurance line is really not bad too!!! Unlimited income

This post has been edited by lightning69: Apr 7 2011, 11:10 AM
teckhooi
post Apr 9 2011, 05:03 PM

3,135 posts

1st batch ipad2? Got already?
SUSkennyohngu
post Apr 9 2011, 10:02 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(teckhooi @ Apr 9 2011, 05:03 PM)
1st batch ipad2? Got already?
yalar. where is 1st batch. holland again laugh.gif
Darkmage12
post Apr 9 2011, 10:07 PM

17,053 posts

TS already said Prudential agents ma
SUSkennyohngu
post Apr 9 2011, 10:13 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(Darkmage12 @ Apr 9 2011, 10:07 PM)
TS already said Prudential agents ma
but no sos tiram ler.
TSlightning69
post Apr 10 2011, 09:36 PM

2,298 posts

Some people don't believe in god until they see god with their own eyes.
SUSkennyohngu
post Apr 11 2011, 08:17 AM

21 posts

apalah lu... god different mar. ipad 2 is different. ipad 2 not god but machine.

This post has been edited by kennyohngu: Apr 11 2011, 08:17 AM
SUSsuicai99
post Apr 11 2011, 08:56 AM

43 posts

somebody smoked too much pot already... cant even differentiate between God and Apple
neuvas
post Apr 11 2011, 08:57 AM

2,323 posts

verbally confirmed eta 1 - 2 months.. agents circulating promo flyers.. but no idea ipad 1 or ipad 2.. ehehe
azraeil
post Apr 11 2011, 01:02 PM

Prince of Ravens
4,286 posts

Haaaaaa dah jadi 1-2 months pulak ....... God taking a holiday kot ....... 1-2 months will be either May or June .... April konon.
taxidoor
post Apr 11 2011, 01:19 PM

1,008 posts

120k target the commisson more then enough to buy a black market ipad 2 tongue.gif
sicklad77
post Apr 11 2011, 01:19 PM

532 posts

haha this is very rich la.
but if it was true then good for them but im highly doubting this smile.gif
hezda
post Apr 11 2011, 06:20 PM

402 posts

Prudential number 1 in market... Lol... GE bankrupt is it?

None the less, app for iPhone gonna need to release to app store unless all agents jailbreak their iPhones or iPads. If release to app store, each and every single insurance agent in Malaysia can install the prudential quotation liao, no more secret. Lol...
azraeil
post Apr 11 2011, 06:42 PM

Prince of Ravens
4,286 posts

QUOTE(hezda @ Apr 11 2011, 01:20 PM)

None the less, app for iPhone gonna need to release to app store unless all agents jailbreak their iPhones or iPads. If release to app store, each and every single insurance agent in Malaysia can install the prudential quotation liao, no more secret. Lol...
Good point!
steve360
post Apr 11 2011, 07:56 PM

QUOTE(hezda @ Apr 11 2011, 06:20 PM)
Companies or organizations can develop custom apps for iPads or iPhones, to do that, they need to use provisioning profiles to install the apps. The provisioning profile contains the information required to make the iPads or iPhones install the app.
To get the provisioning profile for the company, three things are needed: a valid Enterprise Developer Account, a provisioning profile, and an app distribution bundle. the custom company app can be distributed only for the employees from the company's network without going through the apple app store.

source: McGraw Hill - iPad and iPhone Administrator Guide
hezda
post Apr 11 2011, 11:00 PM

402 posts

Oh didn't know that... Thanks for telling. Like that should encourage my company to develop quotation for iPhone.
TSlightning69
post Apr 13 2011, 12:36 AM

2,298 posts

QUOTE(hezda @ Apr 11 2011, 06:20 PM)

Well, Prudential has already overtaken GE for the no.1 spot for 2 years already lah.

Added on April 13, 2011, 12:41 am
QUOTE(kennyohngu @ Apr 11 2011, 08:17 AM)
apalah lu... god different mar. ipad 2 is different. ipad 2 not god but machine.
What i mean is that some people need to see the sos tiram to believe that the ipad 2 is coming to prudential malaysia. What I don't have is the sos tiram for them. What I have is that my prudential friend got confirmation they will be getting the ipad2 sometime this month.

So is like you tell someone there is a god and he said he won't believe until he see god with his own eyes! notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by lightning69: Apr 13 2011, 12:41 AM
pinky_gurl
post Apr 15 2011, 12:23 PM

75 posts

my aunt also getting ipad 2
femalov-gsk
post Apr 19 2011, 07:56 PM

After this, prudential agent will carry ipad2 meeting people. And yes, prudential ppl will be the first to get the ipad2.
teckhooi
post Apr 19 2011, 08:20 PM

3,135 posts

u got ur iPad2?
adhoc
post Apr 23 2011, 11:32 AM

5 Star Trader
1,384 posts

i thought ipad 2 is being launch for selling to public sweat.gif
FirdausCoway
post Apr 23 2011, 11:41 PM

37 posts

the news is confirm.
humaizyharmy
post Apr 24 2011, 03:48 PM

92 posts

I dont know what is the fuss. TS said the ipad2 already stated prudential agents only. Nothing to do with us unless yiu work for prudential or have relatives who work there and want to give you free ipad. If the news is true or not, who cares? Haha.

Added on April 24, 2011, 3:51 pmSorry for the spelling and grammar error. I was laughing while typing that post. Still laughing. Hahaha

This post has been edited by humaizyharmy: Apr 24 2011, 03:51 PM
nvidia2006
post Apr 25 2011, 05:54 PM

94 posts

QUOTE(femalov-gsk @ Apr 19 2011, 07:56 PM)
After this, prudential agent will carry ipad2 meeting people. And yes, prudential ppl will be the first to get the ipad2.
So they will get it Mon, Tue, Wed or Thu this week? Since the rumours say Malaysia launch is Friday April 29th?

Added on April 25, 2011, 5:55 pm
QUOTE(FirdausCoway @ Apr 23 2011, 11:41 PM)
the news is confirm.
Well, we will know by end of this week, I guess.

Added on April 25, 2011, 5:56 pm
QUOTE(lightning69 @ Apr 6 2011, 02:53 PM)
Malaysia will receive 3000 units of iPad 2 sometime in April. All the 3000 units will be 64GB 3G ipad 2. However all this 3000 units will not be available for sell to the public.  Its special delivery for Prudential Assurance Berhad for their insurance agents only...

Sorry, but IMHO all kinds of Malaysians will be able to get the iPad 2 by end of this week.

Don't get me wrong, good for the Prudential agents getting it and no offense to lightning69... smile.gif

This post has been edited by nvidia2006: Apr 25 2011, 05:59 PM
slickz
post Apr 25 2011, 10:17 PM

Exalted Senior Elite Member
2,149 posts

So much for prudential agents only eh? Guess things have changed. This even was verified by NST
neuvas
post Apr 27 2011, 09:38 AM

2,323 posts

eta for prudential agents is late may.. frm wat my cuz told me. hehe even lambat.

0.0284sec    0.62    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 12:25 AM