First batch of ipad 2 will arrive in April, But it's for Prudential agents only

TSlightning69
post Apr 6 2011, 02:53 PM, updated 15y ago

2,298 posts

Malaysia will receive 3000 units of iPad 2 sometime in April. All the 3000 units will be 64GB 3G ipad 2. However all this 3000 units will not be available for sell to the public. Its special delivery for Prudential Assurance Berhad for their insurance agents only.

So if you really want the ipad 2 badly, you might want to become a Prudential agents. If you can sell 120k insurance in 6 months period, the ipad 2 will be given to you for free!!!

TSlightning69
post Apr 6 2011, 02:59 PM

2,298 posts

My friend is a Agency Manager. He got the info from the HQ. The first batch the leader recieve was ipad 1 just before the luanch of ipad 2. A few thousand agents pledge for the ipad but apple still have not deliver yet. So now those agents was complaining that the ipad 1 is out of date, so Prudential renegotiate will Apple and now they agreed on delivering the ipad 2 instead. It will come from Singapore once it luanch there.

This post has been edited by lightning69: Apr 6 2011, 03:00 PM
TSlightning69
post Apr 6 2011, 04:28 PM

2,298 posts

QUOTE(joshting @ Apr 6 2011, 03:20 PM)
Does it mean its an incentive for agents who made the sales target or are we going to see Prudential agents selling their policies using iPad 2s?
Actually the agent have to pledge for the ipad 2 as a challenge. Then if they met the sales challenge, then they will get it for free or if the met part of the target, then they pay less etc.

Prudential Assurance malaysia is actually getting ready an apps for their agents to use for their sales.

Prudential is actually based in Uk and not the US. There is a Prudrntial in US but it is not related to the Prudential Insurance of UK.

Added on April 6, 2011, 4:29 pm
QUOTE(djlau07 @ Apr 6 2011, 03:19 PM)
No offence ya Lightning, but you sound like an insurance agent your self  sweat.gif
I use to be Prudential agent a few years ago.

Added on April 6, 2011, 4:30 pm
QUOTE(suns8630 @ Apr 6 2011, 04:28 PM)
oooooooooooooooohhhhh  // like that ... then i think maybe ICT CEO and Prudential Malaysia  CEO ... abang adik laaah .. !!!
Not sure about that, but heard from the Prudential management that the Ipad2 will actually comes from Singapore.

This post has been edited by lightning69: Apr 6 2011, 04:30 PM
TSlightning69
post Apr 6 2011, 11:04 PM

2,298 posts

QUOTE(teckhooi @ Apr 6 2011, 06:12 PM)
Pls Stop The Rumors.

In Order Get More PPL Jump Into Insurance Line.
this is not rumors lah. Its fact confirm by Prudential boss lah.
TSlightning69
post Apr 7 2011, 11:01 AM

2,298 posts

QUOTE(munak991 @ Apr 7 2011, 12:32 AM)
My friend mom also get ipad 2 in 8 april 2011 means is tmr.
she said 64gb but didnt mention 3g?!
she said her mom is prudential agent, she gonna give to her. Lucky =(
Its all 64GB 3G version. My friend who is unit manager got the first batch a few weeks ago and its 64GB 3G iPad1. The new batch will be iPad2.

Added on April 7, 2011, 11:03 am
QUOTE(Darkmage12 @ Apr 7 2011, 12:24 AM)
Why you no post link here?
No need link lah...its just info from Prudential.

Added on April 7, 2011, 11:07 am
QUOTE(junior5417 @ Apr 7 2011, 09:49 AM)
wah, how come ING didn't give such incentive doh.gif
Prudential Assurance is the No1 Insurance company in Malaysia now. They have got the strongest sales force in the market now and they always embrace the latest tech. From what I know, an app is in the work for the agent to do sales presentation with full quotations for all Prudential agents in Malaysia.

Added on April 7, 2011, 11:10 am
QUOTE(-Max91- @ Apr 7 2011, 10:17 AM)
I'm not sure bout this, I think Kurnia Insurance did the same as well...but like u guys said =.= doesnt really worth it to work tat hard/change job juz for it =.=
Need no need to switch job lah....but if you do, insurance line is really not bad too!!! Unlimited income

This post has been edited by lightning69: Apr 7 2011, 11:10 AM
TSlightning69
post Apr 10 2011, 09:36 PM

2,298 posts

Some people don't believe in god until they see god with their own eyes.
TSlightning69
post Apr 13 2011, 12:36 AM

2,298 posts

QUOTE(hezda @ Apr 11 2011, 06:20 PM)
Prudential number 1 in market... Lol... GE bankrupt is it?

None the less, app for iPhone gonna need to release to app store unless all agents jailbreak their iPhones or iPads. If release to app store, each and every single insurance agent in Malaysia can install the prudential quotation liao, no more secret. Lol...
Well, Prudential has already overtaken GE for the no.1 spot for 2 years already lah.

Added on April 13, 2011, 12:41 am
QUOTE(kennyohngu @ Apr 11 2011, 08:17 AM)
apalah lu... god different mar. ipad 2 is different. ipad 2 not god but machine.
What i mean is that some people need to see the sos tiram to believe that the ipad 2 is coming to prudential malaysia. What I don't have is the sos tiram for them. What I have is that my prudential friend got confirmation they will be getting the ipad2 sometime this month.

So is like you tell someone there is a god and he said he won't believe until he see god with his own eyes! notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by lightning69: Apr 13 2011, 12:41 AM

0.0172sec    0.56    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 04:48 PM