Your first baby is a girl or boy?

TSsunflower808
post Apr 6 2011, 10:55 AM, updated 15y ago

In this society, one couple may be just deliver one baby in life. Maximum may be two or three children.
So....for elder mind thinking is first baby boy is better than a baby girl. For mine, my first baby is a girl, and lucky im have a first baby girl in my life, because your first child is a girl, mostly she will help to take care the youngest sister/brother and help to do the housework also.

How you all think? whistling.gif
budakjahat
post Apr 6 2011, 11:04 AM

617 posts

My first child is a girl. Second child is a boy. Both are helpful 'to do the housework also'.
Cas
post Apr 6 2011, 11:35 AM

262 posts

From the start I knew I wanted a girl, and I'm lucky to have a baby girl smile.gif
nicKit
post Apr 6 2011, 11:40 AM

374 posts

mine is boy... at least i won't get the pressure of getting a heir for the family tongue.gif
TSsunflower808
post Apr 6 2011, 11:57 AM

QUOTE(Iphone4Lover @ Apr 6 2011, 12:02 PM)
What theory is that? doh.gif Any scientifically proof? The world is also changing like ever and no thing is for sure in this world(especially human).
Ya.....im understand what you mean. That's why im said mostly loh. Not mean by all what? laugh.gif
take it easy ... thumbup.gif

Added on April 6, 2011, 12:02 pm
QUOTE(nicKit @ Apr 6 2011, 12:40 PM)
mine is boy... at least i won't get the pressure of getting a heir for the family tongue.gif
Nickit, you are right....if the first baby is boy, its no pressure jor. Although mother in law said boy or girl also is her "cucuk" lah. But must have boy child one lah. Oh my god,,,,,,what is the mean? sweat.gif

Now im pregnant mostly 5.5 month jor, still havent to know either the baby is girl or boy, my husband was so very "gan jiong". My elder sis also keep going ask me whether i checking yet or not. Haha.....why everybody so "gan jiong"????

Girl or boy is really important meh? rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by sunflower808: Apr 6 2011, 12:02 PM
StrawberryGirL
post Apr 6 2011, 12:19 PM

381 posts

my 1st baby is daughter wor biggrin.gif hope to get a son tongue.gif
phythia79
post Apr 6 2011, 01:25 PM

398 posts

Chinese family...they would prefer a boy. However, there is this saying...if you have a son..you will lose the son..but if you have a daughter..you will gain a son. I find that most is true as sons will usually follow their wives (once married). Even before married..once the sons have gfs...they are always with the gfs.

If you have daughters..most of them will always return home to their parents..no matter what.

BTW.. i have a son.
piggiemom
post Apr 6 2011, 02:01 PM

QUOTE(phythia79 @ Apr 6 2011, 01:25 PM)
Chinese family...they would prefer a boy.  However, there is this saying...if you have a son..you will lose the son..but if you have a daughter..you will gain a son. I find that most is true as sons will usually follow their wives (once married).  Even before married..once the sons have gfs...they are always with the gfs.

If you have daughters..most of them will always return home to their parents..no matter what.

BTW.. i have a son.
i've 4 daughters.. sweat.gif
Not to expect what will happen in the future.. as long as they're found a good husband and return home to visit both of us is more than enough.. smile.gif
TSsunflower808
post Apr 6 2011, 02:22 PM

QUOTE(phythia79 @ Apr 6 2011, 02:25 PM)
Chinese family...they would prefer a boy.  However, there is this saying...if you have a son..you will lose the son..but if you have a daughter..you will gain a son. I find that most is true as sons will usually follow their wives (once married).  Even before married..once the sons have gfs...they are always with the gfs.

BTW.. i have a son.
I'm really agree what u said, same with family case. Even those im marriage, will go back parents house twice a week also. Now have to bring daughter together, haha..... laugh.gif

For my brother case, since he have the gf, and stay with gf outside. Just come back having dinner once a week. Sometime two weeks a time. oh my god...... that mean my mom lost a son jor? icon_question.gif
merchant9
post Apr 6 2011, 03:22 PM

628 posts

I wanted a girl but my husband wanted a boy. His reason is not traditional and I trust him too. He wanted a boy because he would protect his family. He wanted specifically a Scorpio + Tiger zodiac but we missed it by 2 days! I thought that would hit him pretty badly but he didnt mind. He said something about the zodiac is forever changing following the stars, etc. Something I didnt understand.

Until today, I kept saying I want a girl and he kept insisting on another boy. He is the only boy in his family and he said only boy is too lonely and only boy is the one who will hold the responsibility of caring for his parents while his sister walked free. He hated that fact but yet do it obediently. He is a good husband and a good son.

He always say if we have a girl, our daughter would have to wear all the clothes that handed down from our son. If have to, he will cut boy hair for her too! Hahahaha... we always laughed about his attitude to the idea. He said he is fine with having a daughter after 2 sons.

Some times, he would tell others how he was traumatized when he walked into a baby shop and realized that the baby boy section is one rack but the baby girl section is 5 - 8 racks and all over the walls! He and his funny ways.
phythia79
post Apr 6 2011, 03:33 PM

398 posts

My mom always nag at my bro...if his gf ask him to do anything..straightaway..he would do..but if she(my mom) was the one asking him..she have to nag and nag till he do it. kekeeke...

My mom also said that daughters are better in the end. somehow..we will take care of our parents, even though we have been married off.
Gary1981
post Apr 6 2011, 04:07 PM

1,610 posts

Boy or girl, most important baby and mother healthy and safe. Simple for me.
grinner
post Apr 6 2011, 04:34 PM

486 posts

I'd always wanted a son as firstborn, and got my wish. Reason being is he will be the protector and go-to guy for his little siblings. Plan seems to be going like clockwork... he's protecting his little sister at school (he's standard 6 and sis is sandard 1) so fingers crossed he'll be the rock once his herculean father passes away! rolleyes.gif
ImUrDaddY
post Apr 6 2011, 04:57 PM

461 posts

QUOTE(grinner @ Apr 6 2011, 04:34 PM)
I'd always wanted a son as firstborn, and got my wish. Reason being is he will be the protector and go-to guy for his little siblings. Plan seems to be going like clockwork... he's protecting his little sister at school (he's standard 6 and sis is sandard 1) so fingers crossed he'll be the rock once his herculean father passes away!  rolleyes.gif
nice idea on the bro protecting the sis part... but im sure elder sis can do the same for the lil bro.. protecting sometimes not only abt physical strength..

for me either 1 is OK... still waiting to know boy or gal... as long as healthy n normal biggrin.gif smile.gif
TSsunflower808
post Apr 6 2011, 06:35 PM

Actually for me is nvm, either girl or boy also my child. from my stomach, is my lovely in my life & future.
As a mother.....just hope my child was health and happy in life is good enough. Not really care about she is really clever
then others child or very rich in future. Am i right?

But my husband said must have a boy, because that generation for father in law just he have marriage and have two child only.
My husband is the eldest, that's y mother in law was very gan jiong whether is a girl or boy in my stomach now........
im pregnant almost 6 month now and i edi have 1.5 years old daughter.
merchant9
post Apr 6 2011, 09:20 PM

628 posts

QUOTE(grinner @ Apr 6 2011, 04:34 PM)
I'd always wanted a son as firstborn, and got my wish. Reason being is he will be the protector and go-to guy for his little siblings. Plan seems to be going like clockwork... he's protecting his little sister at school (he's standard 6 and sis is sandard 1) so fingers crossed he'll be the rock once his herculean father passes away!  rolleyes.gif
You men think alike!
breaker84
post Apr 8 2011, 11:35 AM

\\//\\//\\//\\//
1,713 posts

i'll let you know next check up...
hehe....
TSsunflower808
post Apr 8 2011, 12:12 PM

Really excited now.......tonight going to check up and willing to know either is baby girl or boy.
My husband was so scared and gan jiong now also .....ah..... shocking.gif

Added on April 8, 2011, 12:13 pm
QUOTE(breaker84 @ Apr 8 2011, 12:35 PM)
i'll let you know next check up...
hehe....
when is ur next check up?

This post has been edited by sunflower808: Apr 8 2011, 12:13 PM
breaker84
post Apr 8 2011, 03:10 PM

\\//\\//\\//\\//
1,713 posts

next month...